Chevron Left
HTML5入門 に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による HTML5入門 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
25,703件の評価
6,810件のレビュー

コースについて

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

人気のレビュー

PC

2020年9月25日

good session, the tutor has a good dynamic of speech, clear and easy to understand without falling asleep during my course, and appropriate knowledge of HTML, step to apply to the useful tools. thanks

CS

2020年8月6日

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

フィルター:

HTML5入門: 76 - 100 / 6,778 レビュー

by MOHARKAR P M

2020年5月26日

good

by Zejd I

2022年4月4日

Positive: Everything is well explained with the focus on syntax and semantic usage of html tags. Introduction to the web accessability

Negative: Not so much homeworks and coding examples. To much talks about web accessability.

It's more like theory course with lots of theory quizes and only one final project for coding. Hope other courses in this specialization will be better

by Abhishek S

2022年1月27日

Thanks for the awesome content. Please include HTML forms as well in future.

by Dang V G (

2022年1月7日

need more website references and practice assignments

by Lê T L

2020年6月13日

This website is helpful for us to learn .

by meda s r

2016年4月10日

very good start for beginners

by Hemanth S

2020年5月6日

good

by Anik R

2020年5月6日

ok

by Zayn E D

2018年1月15日

The lectures did go by very quickly, but over all the entire course was easy to follow. With some note taking, and utilizing the provided external resources, I have enough basic knowledge to hack my way through webpage building. The only caveat in my opinion, was the lack of assignments. All of our coding was editing, or piece by piece. The only time you are asked to build a webpage is for the final, an endeavor that you are asked to undertake with convoluted instructions and no margin for error. In the lecture slides it says that there used to be a practice test preceding the final; my biggest suggestion would be to bring that back and/or implement more involved assignments.

by Alexander L

2018年2月7日

Bright course with nice values, but I kinda disliked the logic and the order of the information given. Something was amiss. Also it's very basic. I doubt I would've completed it without any problems or complaints if I didn't have a distant background in HTML. Maybe, though! The best thing about the course is the resources that you are given, I find. Code validators, html testing tools, a whole other website with a whole other html tutorial, etc

Don't regret taking it but I'm on the fence

by Nina P

2022年1月3日

The course is suitable for complete beginners and the instructor is speaking super clearly and intelligible. But some video lectures repeat the content and I would expected more practical exercises.

by Rose L

2016年2月18日

This is absolutely NOT for beginners. There is no way you can possibly do this class in under 10 hours a week. The presentations are sloppy and vague. There is absolutely no support, unless you count snark from the aids who check into the message boards once and a while to tell you your question is stupid. This woman chatters on way to fast and if you use the slower speed setting on the videos, it crashes every time. I am not happy that I wasted money on this class. It offers nothing to prepare you to actually do any real life HTML coding. I highly recommend either purchasing a book to learn on your own or take a class elsewhere. The Coursera platform is garbage. The app crashes and it doesn't seem to cooperate well with Safari so I have to lug around my laptop in order to get through this nonsense.

by Zachary T

2017年6月26日

The teacher is good, and her material is great, but a lot of work needs to be done on the tests. They incorrectly mark a lot of answers as wrong that shouldn't be. I took this course to see if it was worth recommending to a friend who is interested in learning HTML, I've been a software engineer for about five years, and if I'm unable to get a perfect score (despite all my answers being correct), obviously something needs to be improved.

That said, Colleen is obviously a great teacher, and I enjoyed watching the lectures. I just think that perhaps a bit more work needs to be put into the quizzes, to make sure users of the platform can learn as well from her as they likely would in an in-person lecture!

by Jessica A

2021年2月21日

Great course, excellent instructor. I've felt intimidated at the idea of learning HTML for many years especially during my high school and freshmen college years. But with all that's been going on around the world I thought, why not just try.

I know how I learn and what I need to learn. I need step by step lessons, down to earth explanations, visuals, and lots of practice; this course was able to provide me with all of that! While also providing me with the information I've wanted to know for years as well as with introductory HTML skills and resources that I can now use to make and publish a webpage with actual confidence, that's crazy. :D

If coding has always seemed interesting, unknown or intimidating to you, just try this course. The instructor Colleen van Lent was awesome, and her years of experience in teaching really shows.

By the way I work full time and I was able to get these courses completed in my afternoons. And you can too. Be patient, be dedicated, be focused, and be a persistent problem solver. And you will be alright.

by Amio G C

2016年9月14日

This is the best course for a complete beginner. The presentation of the course material is very friendly, the instructor was really great and the quizzes were perfect. The only thing I would like to suggest is adding more coding exercises. But as it stands now, it is still fantastic!

I see some people have complained about the final project auto-grader of this course. But you should know that the final project now has additional quizzes (related to the project) and even though the auto-grader sometimes makes mistakes, you can compensate that by answering the project quizzes correctly.

If you are a beginner in web development, "Introduction to HTML5" is the best start you can possibly have. Most importantly this course will give you the confidence to take more advanced courses in future.

by Ivan S V

2020年6月24日

Excellent course on HTML5. Covers the basic tags and actually teaches you to do something. Some of the optional material helps you learn much more about the web and its history. I like the focus on semantics and accessibility. Semantics helps us to build a better internet, where machines can better understand the meaning behind our pages to build a smarter web, which will help AI and humans as well to better use the knowledge that we put out there. Accessibility in this course is always mentioned and it helps us to build a better internet for everyone, a more inclusive web.

Those two aspects, Accessibility, and semantics make this course different. I will really suggest anyone interested in learning the basics to take it. (excuse any spelling errors, English is not my primary language).

by Thoa T

2016年5月26日

Very helpful for absolutely beginners. The content is well-organized and materials are carefully picked to provide concise, easy-to-read information for learners. Lectures are clear, well-presented, just-right informative; accompanied by the great public speaking skill of the instructor, they are hence not intimidating or boring at all. Another plus point is the instructor constantly urging learners to go beyond "the passing point" and learn more on their own, which is a very key mindset to keep up with the fast, ever-changing landscape of Information Technologies. Don't feel lost or scared, since she'll provide you with great resources for further learning and references!

by Daniel R

2016年1月18日

I definitely Recommend this class to anyone who wants to learn about the basics of web design, HTML5, and coding. The way this course is setup is perfect for beginners with its extremely helpful and insightful readings along with the course lecture video s. The professor has really done an amazing job of teaching and engaging students through the videos while also giving helpful resources and tips for students to venture on their own and investigate the topics further. I highly recommend to follow along, especially with the coding, when the professor suggest it. It will really help out in the long run and help you become familiar with the process.

by Heather S

2015年12月28日

Challenging at some points, but if you push through it is well worth the hard work and effort. Dr. van Lent seems very passionate about the topic and it shows through in the lecture and assignment videos. Even if you're already familiar with HTML4.01, this course is worth taking to quickly brush up on the changes in HTML5, as well as learning accessibility features for users who may have one or more disabilities. I learned so much in this course even though I already knew the basics of coding and HTML4.01 Strict. This course got me interested in learning more about UMich's programs and enrolling in more courses with Dr. van Lent. Highly recommend!

by Beatriz C

2016年8月26日

I have little to no background in programming. After this course, I feel confident in proper designing a basic web page. I never thought too much about how web pages look, now I have an appreciation for the skills and thought that go into designing a page. Dr. Colleen van Lent is a wonderful professor, explains even the most complex topic in a way that I could understand knowing nothing about html5. I felt motivated to start coding. I thought about how accesible pages need to be, and how to incorporate this into my code.

If you don't know anything about programming or are interested in web design, this course is for you.

by Pauline

2017年10月5日

Although I had already some html-knowledge from other courses, I enjoyed the repetition of the basics and I learned many necessary subjects for the first time (accessibility, how to put your websites online, the most frequent mistakes and how to solve them, the interesting history of html etc.).

The lecturer made a great selection of topics that give you a quick but good basic to start exploring the possibilities of html5. She taught it in a very accessible way, but it was mostly her humorous and energetic personality that kept me highly motivated throughout the course.

Many thanks to the developers of this course!

by Işınsu U

2021年2月1日

This is a great, great class for beginners. I knew *nothing* about coding, of any kind, before taking this class but the instructor (Dr. Colleen Van Lent) explains everything very clearly and patiently. One thing I loved about the class, is how the instructor emphasized the issues of accessibility at almost every step. In this day and age, the issue of of accessibility must be considered in all areas and Dr. Van Lent does her best to implement the idea of "making things accessible for everyone" to her class. Get ready to try coding along with her, and do some research on your own! 10/10 would recommend.

by Chandramohan K I

2020年11月3日

This course was just literally great. I enjoyed learning it and it also gave me a good base to build upon in the field of web development. The online lesson videos were a bit short but very informative. I was given access to lots of great online resources to further shape my overall knowledge in HTML. The quizzes were really competitive and challenging but in return I gained a lot of knowledge through this mode of teaching. I was also able to grade some peer assignments which was also something new and fun. This is a great course for anyone willing to start learning in the web development field.

by Nkem C

2018年1月4日

This course was amazing! Back in undergraduate, I struggled through the programming prerequisite in my Psychology program. Had to take it 3 times and hated it by the end. This course sparked a whole new interest and passion for programming that I never believed I could have. I thought, I'm not smart enough or technical enough for programming...until now. This course gave me the foundational skills I need, as well as the confidence to pursue web development (and possible app development) as a career. Thank you van Lent for presenting this material in such an approachable and incremental manner!

by Zawar W

2017年8月13日

I am a CS undergrad, in my first year i know a lot about programming but i was uncomfortable with even trying to make a web page that will be made how i choose it to be. With this course, i not only learned how to add content of my choice, but also adding video and audio to the page and images too! The thing that differs this course from online pages is that this course emphasizes on accessibility, i believe that is something that creates a line between those who learn by adding colors and seeing the output and one who dissects the core foundation of the product. I'm glad i took this course.