Chevron Left
HTML5入門 に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による HTML5入門 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
25,703件の評価
6,810件のレビュー

コースについて

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

人気のレビュー

PC

2020年9月25日

good session, the tutor has a good dynamic of speech, clear and easy to understand without falling asleep during my course, and appropriate knowledge of HTML, step to apply to the useful tools. thanks

CS

2020年8月6日

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

フィルター:

HTML5入門: 151 - 175 / 6,778 レビュー

by HADOURA L

2020年5月3日

This course was the first online course I've ever taken and as a novice it really shows me the magic of web developpement and especially HTML5.I can't wait to enroll in more classes now.Also , I really want to thank Dr.Collen van Lent for her simple and fruitful way of giving the information and her encouraging words as well.finally ,I thank the University of MICHIGAN and Coursera for the great work.

by ARCHIT P

2020年4月30日

This course Introduction to HTML5 is really informative as well as designed Innovatively,

Videos are quite a lot informative, as well as reading links provided are also informative.

After learning from this course I learnt a lot about HTML5, yet more to learn.

Thanks for providing this Amazing Course .The reviews are also justifying the quality and quantity of knowledge provided in this Course.

Thank You

by John

2019年5月21日

An absolutely ideal introduction to HTML5 – exactly the type of introduction that I wish I had when I started learning HTML5 several years ago. I took this course as a refresher on HTML5, and found Dr van Lent's style to be friendly and engaging: she covered all the essential elements of HTML5 in an understandable manner. Highly recommended for beginners, or as a refresher for more advanced learners.

by SANAE M

2020年5月10日

It was an amazing experience. Now, I'm able to continue learning more about HTML myself because I was well introduced to its basics and got familiar with. And I'm also ready to know be introduced to CSS 3 to style my future Web pages. I liked everything in this course : the lectures, the additional material and the assessment. I would recommend it to every newbie who wants to become a web developer.

by Mohamed A

2021年1月9日

My name is Muhammad Ayman Saeed. I am a student at the College of Computers, Information, and Artificial Intelligence. I wanted to learn about the field of web design. I started with that course and enjoyed and benefited very much

I liked this course the perfect explanation and the application I learned very much

I intend to complete the web path, I will move to the CSS 3 course

Thank you so much

by Yangmin L

2016年4月11日

The course is great! Colleen made it really clear and easy to understand. To be honest, this is the first ever course that I have sticked around till the very end and successfully completed it. I would never expect that my first completed course is an HTML5 course. I loved the course and enjoyed it. I am going to continue learning web design with Colleen. Thank you Colleen for the awesome course!

by Anusha D

2020年3月28日

My experience with this course and with the professor was really good . I got to learn a wide range of skills and knowledge from both of them i.e., coursera and professor. I really want to thank them for sharing their piece of experience and knowledge with me , that has surely helped me in increasing my knowledge in the field of web Development and changed my vision towards web development .

by Snow D

2017年2月9日

I learned a lot more than just HTML in this class. It covered some history and basic info on the internet and how things work as well. It gave me a better understanding of how HTML fits into everything. The teacher also feels quite strongly about accessibility and talked about the whys and hows for that too. That's something that wasn't taught when I first learned HTML and I appreciated it.

by Ines D T

2020年9月30日

Thank you! I didn't think I could do it. Completing this course was something I was putting off because I didn't believe I could do it. It has allowed me to be present and engaged in learning. I think I'm hooked on Coursera. The University of Michigan professor was eloquent and provided many ways/medias to connect to the curriculum. Accessibility to text was very important in my success.

by David

2017年11月27日

I found this class to be immensely helpful to someone starting out. I was so proud of myself for writing code and seeing it show up on my browser. I couldn't stop telling and showing my friends and family about it. Thanks goes to the professor that made it approachable. I wish I could take a class with her in person as her personality is conducive for learning successfully.

Thank you!

by Gaurav G

2015年10月4日

This course is a great one. My first Coursera course! It covered enough ground which I'd wish should be there in any online course, because too much of details may make online learning experience boring and too less of it means you haven't learned much. Whereas the amount of material covered in this course was having right balance. I'd recommend this course to every wanna be web-developer!

by Sambhav J

2020年11月20日

A good introduction to web development. The teacher (Colleen van Lent) has a great attitude and seems interested in getting students themselves interested... she explained the intro topics very clearly. This course has really a lot of things to learn along with code and the most important that hands-on lab walkthrough. Thank you for providing the opportunity for us to learn what is best.

by Hector F R M

2020年10月20日

Pude entender cómo funciona cuando se solicita un sitio en la web y la función de los navegadores. También aprendí que los documentos HTML tiene un inicio, encabezado, cuerpo, pie de página (no conocía el footer y casi no he escuchado de esta parte) y el cierre. Sigo revisando el funcionamiento de las etiquetas para no confundirme y mantener la semántica.

Muchas gracias por el curso.

by Pratik T

2020年6月26日

Well, I was already a bit experienced with HTML but this course has information which i did not come across before starting this course. One such thing is the accessibility of web pages. This course is worth taking only if you intend to practice and do lots of reading. The reading materials they provide is very helpful for beginners. The instructor also has an amazing style of teaching.

by Franklin D M A

2019年11月27日

Really nice course to learn, use and code the basics of HTML 5. The professor explains really well each topic and motive you to code and keep learning by yourself. An interesting thing is that the professor focus too in how to code your website and make it accessible for everybody (people with any kind of disabilities, people who use screen readers, etc). Highly recommended this course.

by Deleted A

2017年12月17日

I really enjoyed this course because it did not go too fast for my academic ability. I really liked that the course took it slow and did not overload us with too many concepts all at once. I was looking to learn the basic building blocks of HTML5 and it is exactly what I got, so I now have the confidence to continue learning more about HTML5 on my own, as well as through future courses.

by Brandy

2020年9月1日

I was really intimidated when i wanted to learn this subject so i kept putting it off. however, once i took a leap and joined the class and i am so happy i did! I really enjoyed the course and wish it was longer, I know I have a ways to go and lots to learn however, after completing this course, I am much closer to making my dream career of becoming a web designer a reality. thank you!

by SiewKhim C

2020年5月3日

Thanks for an excellent course! The instructor, Colleen is very clear in her teaching and brings us through HTML5 step by step. My only comment is that since this course started in 2016, there are probably new HTML5 tools since then, hence this can be considered in the next course update. I am very glad to have completed this course as I will be teaching basic HTML very soon at work.

by Misirkhanova S O

2020年12月28日

i want to thank to Colleen Van Lent. It was amazingly easy for me to learn HTML5 because her understandable language and method.

Also i find it important to thank Coursera for this opportunity. It is really a great chance for everyone who is eager to learn something from professionals, to have certificates from high-ranked universities but financially can not afford it.

Thank You !!!

by Maria S

2021年1月26日

Excellent course! Very well taught and thorough and all of the supplemental content is very helpful. I really liked that they chose to teach HTML separately and completely in isolation from CSS -- this completely reflects the intent of separation of content markup and style and you illustrated perfectly how you SHOULD and ARE be able to learn HTML without ever having to touch CSS.

by AYER M M K

2020年7月13日

Well presented and explained. Covered good fundamental areas required to understand the web and HTML pages. One feedback is that the reading project to Shay Howe was marked for a few hours, while it took many days to complete delaying the overall schedule. So unsure whether I did that part right or not - so maybe instructions for that could be recast to make it clearer. Thank you.

by Nicolás S V

2020年4月8日

It was good for an introduction to the HTML5 concepts and beyond since they explain the evolution of the browsers as well as the evolution of HTML. There were some concepts that I have forgotten or maybe I was so used to use them that I forgot why I do that in the way that I do. So I enjoyed the course and last but not least, the teacher is good explaining, clear and to the point!

by Noman G

2018年1月22日

It's an ideal course for newbies who want to start their career as a web developer or web designer. However, it is very helpful for those web developers who find some gap, flaw or weakness in the core concepts of web development. The teaching style of Professor colleen is fabulous and she is the top most instructor in coursera. I have enjoyed greatly while studying in this course.

by Matthew A

2016年10月22日

Dr. Lent has been absolutely amazing! I love this course! I have always dabbled with html in the past but I had no clue how much has changed or SIMPLIFIED with the creation of HTML5! Dr. Lent has an awesome no-nonsense way of getting straight to the material without all the extra fluff that just wastes your time. She's very personable and informative. Thank you, Dr. Lent!

by Jose L H P

2020年5月4日

I really liked it, it was what I was looking for in many ways. I wanted a course that was practical and direct to the point, only involving those key concepts necessary to understand how a webpage working a broad way. I ended up learning so much more, like accessibility and CEO positioning. Even when this is not my field study I might start digging in deeper know. Thank you.