Chevron Left
Human-Centered Design: an Introduction に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Human-Centered Design: an Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,021件の評価
384件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn how to design technologies that bring people joy, rather than frustration. You'll learn several techniques for rapidly prototyping (such as Wizard of Oz Prototyping) and evaluating multiple interface alternatives -- and why rapid prototyping and comparative evaluation are essential to excellent interaction design. You'll learn how to conduct fieldwork with people to help you get design ideas. How to make paper prototypes and low-fidelity mock-ups that are interactive -- and how to use these designs to get feedback from other stakeholders like your teammates, clients, and users. Armed with these design-thinking strategies, you’ll be able to do more creative human-centered design in any domain. This is the first course offered in the interaction design specialization series. Browse through previous capstone projects for some inspiration here: https://medium.com/capstone-projects/capstone-projects-2019-abc67d3f6f26...

人気のレビュー

SM

Feb 28, 2018

This course sustained my interest throughout the videos with lots of practical information and good pacing. I found the assignments to be challenging and fun to do. Really enjoying this course.

GS

May 16, 2017

I really recommend this course. Even for who is already working as a professional designer. I have 16+ years of experience and still got a lot of good insights on how to improve my workflow.

フィルター:

Human-Centered Design: an Introduction: 1 - 25 / 368 レビュー

by Kevin M

Nov 01, 2018

This was really informative but not something you can start with and after finishing the course you will be a master in UX.. This course is just 10% knowledge of UX and you gotta go and learn 90% from other courses or internet.. Still it was great if a beginner wanna learn a bit about UX

by Pooja I

Mar 07, 2019

Please unlock the assignment for people who are not here for the certificate.

by Iva S

May 10, 2016

Extremely helpful course. Not too dumb down and not too complex. Well done.

by Jenny S

Nov 18, 2018

Great intro course to get your design thinking started! Peer evaluations are a great way to learn as well. I was also happy to interact with others online and local students. I also appreciate that you can go at your own pace and reset your deadlines specially when other life priorities get in the way.

by Farida E

Jan 01, 2019

Great course with full in-depth information for those wanting to earn skills in Human-Computer Interaction field! Absolutely loved the online course and the assignments!

by Francesco D S

Jan 08, 2019

not very technical, but still very interesting. I found very soon a use in my current job for the notions learned in this class. Especially the "Ten Design Heuristics" that I was able to integrate straight away in a project I'm workin on

by Syalini S

Jan 11, 2019

Very good course material. Peer review comments were also insightful

by Pablo M

Feb 12, 2019

Excellent!!!

by Gui P

Feb 23, 2019

super good for beginners.

by Sergio T V

Feb 15, 2019

I could learn everything in this course! I recommend it

by Non A

Mar 05, 2019

I am excited to take this course and go all the way to the end!

by Hamzahur R

Mar 05, 2019

Very informative and a must to be taken up course for all designers out there!

by Giny C

Mar 07, 2019

A practical and interesting course. It is much better if the entire specialization can be upgraded to a postgraduate certificate.

by Muhammed J H

Mar 01, 2019

A jump start of my interest into the course! Perfect!

by Aditya S

Mar 21, 2019

Really great course, would love if there would be a little bit more practical application, maybe optional assignments based on any topic.

by Zhenjun Z

Mar 21, 2019

I think this course is really good for a novice people who don't know Interaction design at all. It's not easy, but you can learn a lot. One tip: Not just get the certificate, spend more time on your homework.

by Prashant J

Mar 22, 2019

excellent

by Francis A

Mar 25, 2019

Nicely setup lesson and exercise plan. Practical exercises that help one practice on HCD skills. I would definitely recommend to others.

by Daniel V

Dec 05, 2018

It's a rare course that's not only interesting, but each assignment brings joy and forces you to go out of the comfort zone and really, really think. It's structured in a way that you'll even learn from your mistakes.

by Aleksey I

Dec 09, 2018

Thank you very much for the capacious and interesting course!

by Jared G

Dec 26, 2018

Great UX introduction with some hands on projects.

by Faisal S

Dec 27, 2018

I have been having a great experience using the materials offered by this course. Thanks a lot.

by Rahatul A A

Dec 11, 2018

I think the course is a bit awkward for Introvert people, because it involves talking with other people and also interviewing them for opinions. I liked the assignments because they were very interesting and fun to do. I will surely do the other courses from the series. Thanks to the professor for his dedication.

by Franklin G

Feb 09, 2016

Learned a lot about HC Design, and I can apply this knowledge right away on my professional environment. All lessons are interesting and I love to get feedback from other students around the world about my assignments.

by Shin-Ing C

Sep 26, 2016

Very useful and objective guide to using each tool