Chevron Left
Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics に戻る

ライデン大学(Universiteit Leiden) による Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,127件の評価

コースについて

Everywhere, every day, everybody uses language. There is no human society, no matter how small or how isolated, which does not employ a language that is rich and diverse. This course introduces you to linguistics, featuring interviews with well-known linguists and with speakers of many different languages. Join us to explore the miracles of human language! The Miracles of Human Language introduces you to the many-faceted study of languages, which has amazed humans since the beginning of history. Together with speakers of many other languages around the world, as well as with famous linguists such as Noam Chomsky and Adele Goldberg, you will learn to understand and analyse how your native tongue is at the same time similar and different from many other languages. You will learn the basic concepts of linguistics, get to know some of the key features of big and small languages and get insight into what linguists do. This course gives an introduction into the study of languages, the field of linguistics. With the support of the basic linguistic terminology that is offered in the course, you will soon be able to comment both on variety between languages, as well as on a single language’s internal structure. Anyone who wishes to understand how languages work, and how they can give us insight into the human mind is very welcome to join. The course is useful if you want to get a fairly quick introduction into linguistics, for instance because you are considering studying it further, or because you are interested in a neighbouring discipline such as psychology, computer science or anthropology. Furthermore, the course will help you develop analytical skills. If you are curious to understand how language works and how it gives insight into the human mind, this course is definitely for you!...

人気のレビュー

DC

2017年9月23日

Extremely informational, well presented, with questions that stimulate reflection. The optional reading material is food for thought. I hope to see more courses from the same professor and University.

DP

2017年1月2日

Excellent! Really enjoyed and learnt a lot. I did not expect such a great content and professionalism in a free course. I am definitely purchasing for the title.

Thanks to all the team! Great job!

フィルター:

Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics: 576 - 600 / 642 レビュー

by Steven

2021年12月28日

S​ome exams asked for a little too much trivia (including the final exam), but the course was overall informative and well-structured.

by Sallai K

2021年4月12日

It was an interesting course overall but I wish it was more detailed in some areas. However, it a comprehensive course of the basics.

by Mel

2018年6月25日

A comprehensive introductory course to the study of linguistics. Would be even better if it covers more applied linguistics topics.

by Daniele C R

2016年10月9日

Very nice work on the various fields of Linguistics, high level interviews, but rather laborious and time consuming quizzes.

by Paveen P

2021年1月31日

The only downside is that it was too short. Very informative and I've learned a lot that would prove useful in psychology.

by Daniel G

2022年8月14日

The course was great! It was all explained with a lot of detail, the 3rd quiz was very tricky though.

Congratulations!

by Liz J

2016年9月11日

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot. I wish there had been more interaction in the discussions, though.

by Franco A C C

2021年5月30日

E​s un buen curso. Una lástima (y una sorpresa) que no tenga un video conclusivo luego del último módulo.

by Xiaoyun Y

2019年3月12日

It is a great course including details and all aspects of linguistics. It satisfies my curiosity!

by Mustafa K

2017年5月14日

Thank you for your great effort making this course possible for people from all over the world.

by Genevieve L D K

2019年10月21日

Very enjoyable however, I feel that Quiz Three needs to be looked over for software problems.

by Antonella C

2018年11月23日

Very interesting and passionating course even for people who are new to linguistic.

by Tianyu Z

2020年6月12日

It is a great introduction course, covering every aspect related to linguistics.

by Laureen E

2019年9月17日

First course tried.. succeeded! Very informative and nice to work on! Thank you

by Oscar T C

2022年1月15日

The content was good, but could go a bit deeper into each of the subtopics.

by André L

2018年4月9日

Interesting course, I've learned a lot of things about studying languages.

by Jia W

2016年6月21日

some problems in quiz part are confusing... but nice course in general

by Gautam M

2020年10月3日

An eye-opener and a game changer course to understand humanity.

by Nathalie v L

2019年11月5日

great course. Great refresher 30 years after college.

by Mohammed A A A

2020年5月21日

One of the most brilliant courses I have ever taken!

by Osnat B

2019年4月5日

Wide-angle, general introductory course. Engaging.

by Ruben A M d C

2017年1月28日

Interesting content, but still a bit buggy...

by Fernando C M

2020年1月2日

Good course, nice teachers, good material

by Dorothy H

2016年9月25日

The interview with Chomsky a real treat.