Chevron Left
Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics に戻る

ライデン大学(Universiteit Leiden) による Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,830件の評価
549件のレビュー

コースについて

Everywhere, every day, everybody uses language. There is no human society, no matter how small or how isolated, which does not employ a language that is rich and diverse. This course introduces you to linguistics, featuring interviews with well-known linguists and with speakers of many different languages. Join us to explore the miracles of human language! The Miracles of Human Language introduces you to the many-faceted study of languages, which has amazed humans since the beginning of history. Together with speakers of many other languages around the world, as well as with famous linguists such as Noam Chomsky and Adele Goldberg, you will learn to understand and analyse how your native tongue is at the same time similar and different from many other languages. You will learn the basic concepts of linguistics, get to know some of the key features of big and small languages and get insight into what linguists do. This course gives an introduction into the study of languages, the field of linguistics. With the support of the basic linguistic terminology that is offered in the course, you will soon be able to comment both on variety between languages, as well as on a single language’s internal structure. Anyone who wishes to understand how languages work, and how they can give us insight into the human mind is very welcome to join. The course is useful if you want to get a fairly quick introduction into linguistics, for instance because you are considering studying it further, or because you are interested in a neighbouring discipline such as psychology, computer science or anthropology. Furthermore, the course will help you develop analytical skills. If you are curious to understand how language works and how it gives insight into the human mind, this course is definitely for you!...

人気のレビュー

DC
2017年9月23日

Extremely informational, well presented, with questions that stimulate reflection. The optional reading material is food for thought. I hope to see more courses from the same professor and University.

SS
2019年3月21日

I've taken a number of online courses on linguistics now, and this one was by and far the best. The material covered is indepth and engaging, and the professor's enthusiam makes the videos a delight.

フィルター:

Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics: 251 - 275 / 541 レビュー

by Abhiraj G

2019年7月29日

Very interesting course, that is challenging but not impossible. The perfect way for young budding linguists to start.

by Alessio T

2016年9月26日

Entertaining and interesting. Good introduction to the subject with plenty of links and references for further study.

by Haider A

2020年6月24日

I studied the subject because of my interest in the topic and found the course very informative. Very good course!

by Matthew J

2020年3月27日

Structure of the course was wonderful, and the professor and aides were great. Really enjoyed the course, thanks!

by Oliver H

2019年6月30日

Very interesting and easy to follow, though the quizzes are very hard, and the fact that it was free was amazing!

by Mario A L G

2016年6月24日

It is a very good Introduction for those of Us that know nothing of Linguistics. I was very happy to take it.

by Shaun M P

2016年5月25日

great enthusiasm and thought provoking, I look forward to more linguistics courses from Universiteit Leiden!

by Kian T

2020年6月16日

that was amazing! i really enjoyed this course and i love linguistics more than before. thank you. good job

by Lukasz D

2018年1月22日

It was a pure pleasure to study linguistics in Leiden University. I recommend the course to all and sundry.

by Ron A

2020年2月8日

Fantastic course! very good explanations, mind-opening. discovering new fields, ideas, and methodologies.

by Diana F

2020年2月24日

An interesting course with a good learning environment. I miss already the teacher, and Martin and Inge!

by Akhilesh S

2018年8月9日

This is a wonderful and fun course. A must for anyone interested to know about the study of linguistics.

by bokyeong k

2017年8月17日

Week 3 test was quite complicated, so I spent a lot of time, but it was worthy. Thanks for nice videos.

by Jose C

2017年7月3日

Excepcional. Aprendí muchísimo. Una gran guía al mundo de la lingüística con actividades muy dinámicas.

by Isabelle K

2020年4月11日

Energetic, engaging and thorough presentation of the topic and sub-topics by Professor van Oostendorp.

by Hogenishi

2020年3月8日

The course was so interesting and beneficial.

I can recommend this course to every linguistic beginner!

by Nilay P

2020年10月18日

The lectures were both educational and fun thanks to the professor and his students' Marten and Inge.

by Saleh A

2019年9月8日

It was my 1st course in couesera and it was very helpful course. It taught me a lot about languages.

by Shaoyun H

2017年9月9日

Love this fabulous course! Although sometimes the discussion questions are a bit hard to comprehend.

by Özlem

2020年11月30日

An amazing course for those who are eager to learn more about linguistics or test their knowledge.

by Sebastian R B

2020年7月8日

An excellent course for anyone who loves languages and wants to learn more about how do they work.

by Georgina W

2019年11月11日

Full of interesting information. I learned a lot in this course and was challenged by the quizzes.

by Pallavi K

2017年7月8日

Brilliant Course! I wish it had an advanced level or Masters level, I would really want to join!

by Margaret F

2020年9月22日

This course was totally fascinating. I want to do more! Thanks so much for making it available.

by Mustapha E A

2020年6月3日

It is a useful course for linguistic students or for whom are interested in learning languages.