Chevron Left
Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics に戻る

ライデン大学(Universiteit Leiden) による Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,758件の評価
522件のレビュー

コースについて

Everywhere, every day, everybody uses language. There is no human society, no matter how small or how isolated, which does not employ a language that is rich and diverse. This course introduces you to linguistics, featuring interviews with well-known linguists and with speakers of many different languages. Join us to explore the miracles of human language! The Miracles of Human Language introduces you to the many-faceted study of languages, which has amazed humans since the beginning of history. Together with speakers of many other languages around the world, as well as with famous linguists such as Noam Chomsky and Adele Goldberg, you will learn to understand and analyse how your native tongue is at the same time similar and different from many other languages. You will learn the basic concepts of linguistics, get to know some of the key features of big and small languages and get insight into what linguists do. This course gives an introduction into the study of languages, the field of linguistics. With the support of the basic linguistic terminology that is offered in the course, you will soon be able to comment both on variety between languages, as well as on a single language’s internal structure. Anyone who wishes to understand how languages work, and how they can give us insight into the human mind is very welcome to join. The course is useful if you want to get a fairly quick introduction into linguistics, for instance because you are considering studying it further, or because you are interested in a neighbouring discipline such as psychology, computer science or anthropology. Furthermore, the course will help you develop analytical skills. If you are curious to understand how language works and how it gives insight into the human mind, this course is definitely for you!...

人気のレビュー

DC
2017年9月23日

Extremely informational, well presented, with questions that stimulate reflection. The optional reading material is food for thought. I hope to see more courses from the same professor and University.

DP
2017年1月2日

Excellent! Really enjoyed and learnt a lot. I did not expect such a great content and professionalism in a free course. I am definitely purchasing for the title.\n\nThanks to all the team! Great job!

フィルター:

Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics: 201 - 225 / 516 レビュー

by Michael C

2017年7月21日

The course presents very interesting subject matter, and the professor and his assistants do this in a very enthusiastic, energetic and interesting manner.

by Larine F A

2017年6月20日

Taking this course made me realize how amazing the study of Linguistics is. I really enjoyed watching the classes and interacting with my peers and tutors.

by Hope A

2020年6月11日

I really enjoyed this MOOC as it was interactive and really improved my knowledge of linguistics. It was difficult at times, but well worth it at the end!

by Yerang K

2016年7月9日

Very motivating lecturer and really satisfying contents!

I am so satisfied with the courese metarial including the module itself and the reading matarials

by Viktorija B

2020年3月23日

This is a wonderfully structured, informative, and entertaining course, excellent both for beginners and for people who have already dabbled in language.

by Ángel M

2019年10月3日

A great and complete introduction to the exciting world of linguistics, with emphasis on language diversity and endangered languages. Highly recommended.

by Silvia T

2020年6月3日

I loved the contents and the way such complex topics were explained. I am linguist and this mooc gave me a wider view on how to write my phd proposal.

by Fran R H

2016年11月13日

Me encantó el curso. Recordé muchas cosas y aprendí otras tantas. La interfaz fue muy amigable y los expositores muy agradables. Lo recomiendo al 100%

by אביב ב

2020年7月20日

I loved the materials! The lectures were clear and mind opening. Everything was with a smile! What a great attitude! Thank you. Highly recommended :)

by Jacqueline A Á V

2019年11月15日

Me gusto mucho el curso, me ayuda a seguir revitalizando el idioma Kunza de mi pueblo indígena Lickanantay, agradezco los conocimientos entregados.

by Kate

2018年9月7日

This course is so fun and informative, and I was actually sad when it ended. Oostendorp is a fantastic professor and I highly recommend his course.

by Malkat H

2017年11月29日

The course is very interesting and well presented. Professor is very helpful and not boring at all. I look forward to any next course by Leiden Uni

by Myriam N

2020年6月14日

This course was very interesting and talked about many topics related to Linguistics. It's perfect for people that don't know anything about it !

by Jorge F

2019年7月14日

I totally recommend this course. It was academically rigorous and fun at the same time. Thank you for the opportunity of being part of this mooc.

by aditik

2020年8月15日

Really well structure and organized course! The lectures were engaging and included really interesting interviews, discussions and activities!

by Arianne L

2020年8月30日

Very informative and covers a lot of good topics. I would certainly recommend this course to other people that are interested in linguistics.

by Pablo

2016年7月26日

I very much liked the professor, he has a contagious energy and is entertaining to hear and watch. Overall an excellent course, learned a lot

by Wee K N

2020年1月29日

The videos are clear and informative. The recommended reading materials are interesting and relevant. The informants' video are interesting.

by Hanna P

2016年8月8日

without any doubt the best course among those I have studied or tried out on and beyond coursera. a huge thanks to the whole team behind it!

by Damaris S

2020年8月9日

I learned so much about Linguistics that I had previously not learned. I loved the structure of the course and the flexibility it offered.

by Fernanda M P

2018年1月27日

The course was excellent. I could review some of the main concepts of Linguistic through very well designed lessons and fruitful material.

by Kasmin F

2017年3月3日

Immensely enlightening. I'd recommend this course to anyone who loves languages and wants to explore the fascinating world of linguistics

by Hernán S

2016年11月1日

This course was excellent! because this made me an overview of linguistic science, their internal fields, and their main topics of study.

by Aleksandra P

2019年6月10日

This is a very well-organized and engaging course:) I do have a solid background in linguistics and I still found it really interesting.

by Chantao P

2016年5月9日

so instructive, so attractive.

I'm very interested in Language and Society, I expect to acquire more knowledge on human language. Thanks!