Chevron Left
Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics に戻る

ライデン大学(Universiteit Leiden) による Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,019件の評価
612件のレビュー

コースについて

Everywhere, every day, everybody uses language. There is no human society, no matter how small or how isolated, which does not employ a language that is rich and diverse. This course introduces you to linguistics, featuring interviews with well-known linguists and with speakers of many different languages. Join us to explore the miracles of human language! The Miracles of Human Language introduces you to the many-faceted study of languages, which has amazed humans since the beginning of history. Together with speakers of many other languages around the world, as well as with famous linguists such as Noam Chomsky and Adele Goldberg, you will learn to understand and analyse how your native tongue is at the same time similar and different from many other languages. You will learn the basic concepts of linguistics, get to know some of the key features of big and small languages and get insight into what linguists do. This course gives an introduction into the study of languages, the field of linguistics. With the support of the basic linguistic terminology that is offered in the course, you will soon be able to comment both on variety between languages, as well as on a single language’s internal structure. Anyone who wishes to understand how languages work, and how they can give us insight into the human mind is very welcome to join. The course is useful if you want to get a fairly quick introduction into linguistics, for instance because you are considering studying it further, or because you are interested in a neighbouring discipline such as psychology, computer science or anthropology. Furthermore, the course will help you develop analytical skills. If you are curious to understand how language works and how it gives insight into the human mind, this course is definitely for you!...

人気のレビュー

DC
2017年9月23日

Extremely informational, well presented, with questions that stimulate reflection. The optional reading material is food for thought. I hope to see more courses from the same professor and University.

SS
2021年11月29日

I've taken a number of online courses on linguistics now, and this one was by and far the best. The material covered is indepth and engaging, and the professor's enthusiam makes the videos a delight.

フィルター:

Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics: 301 - 325 / 612 レビュー

by Hogenishi

2020年3月8日

The course was so interesting and beneficial.

I can recommend this course to every linguistic beginner!

by Nilay P

2020年10月18日

The lectures were both educational and fun thanks to the professor and his students' Marten and Inge.

by saleh a

2019年9月8日

It was my 1st course in couesera and it was very helpful course. It taught me a lot about languages.

by Shaoyun H

2017年9月9日

Love this fabulous course! Although sometimes the discussion questions are a bit hard to comprehend.

by Özlem A

2020年11月30日

An amazing course for those who are eager to learn more about linguistics or test their knowledge.

by Sebastian R B

2020年7月8日

An excellent course for anyone who loves languages and wants to learn more about how do they work.

by Georgina W

2019年11月11日

Full of interesting information. I learned a lot in this course and was challenged by the quizzes.

by Pallavi K

2017年7月8日

Brilliant Course! I wish it had an advanced level or Masters level, I would really want to join!

by Margaret F

2020年9月22日

This course was totally fascinating. I want to do more! Thanks so much for making it available.

by Mustapha E A

2020年6月3日

It is a useful course for linguistic students or for whom are interested in learning languages.

by Floyd B

2019年7月30日

this course was awesome, very illustrative and constructing, congratulations to the instructors

by Wessam O A

2020年7月3日

Informative course, I really enjoyed learning about linguistics since it's a new topic to me.

by Leon E V A

2017年6月12日

Great course, I learned a lot and now I'm very interested in learning more about linguistics.

by Renan d J V

2021年3月16日

I had a great experience doing this course. I learned so many amazing things about language.

by Diana S

2017年2月27日

Exceeded all my expectations! This is a wonderful MOOC for anyone interested in Linguistics.

by Xinyao Z

2019年4月22日

it's really helpful even for those who already have some basic knowledge of Linguistics! :D

by Dorian G

2016年8月27日

I shall say it's a perfect introduction course for one who's interested in linguistic : )))

by Jianqing J

2021年6月25日

The course is great. I just wish there were more analysis concerning answer towords tests.

by Annie B

2020年12月7日

This is an excellent online course covering a fascinating subject. I enjoyed every module.

by Lucas B

2020年11月3日

A great introductory course. Well presented, good pace and a degree of challenge. Do it!

by Kaia L

2018年6月5日

This was a fantastic intro to linguistics. The interviews particularly were exceptional.

by Ana B

2016年9月3日

This is an excellent course! Too bad it doesn't provide the Statement of Accomplishment.

by Paula B

2020年11月13日

Very complete course. It challenges you by making you do some basic research yourself.

by Miho G

2019年11月12日

Professor is enthusiastic about the subject! I very much enjoy learning in this course.

by CHEN Y

2017年8月9日

这门课程是一门非常好的语言学入门课程,从语音、语言变化的部分到语言错误、心理语言学都有讨论。在课程的作业和考试中,会有一些根据其他语言使用者的资料进行分析的实践,也非常有趣。