Chevron Left
A Brief History of Human Spaceflight に戻る

University of Houston による A Brief History of Human Spaceflight の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
397件の評価
130件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides a view of the history of spaceflight, from early writings telling of human's fascination of space through the early Russian and American space stations. Developed as an interesting and entertaining slice of space history that is accessible to anyone with an interest in human spaceflight...

人気のレビュー

PH

2015年11月30日

Great summary and overview of manned spaceflight in the 60s and 70s. Plenty of archival footage and rarely seen recordings from both the U S and Soviet space programs.

DM

2016年11月28日

Really enjoying this course hope you will do more courses on the Space program i.e. Space shuttles etc, and rocket science/maths would be good as well..

フィルター:

A Brief History of Human Spaceflight: 101 - 125 / 127 レビュー

by Iván F G J

2016年1月24日

A good introduction to the History of Spaceflight, was great to learn more about how the mankind could to start exploring the space.

by denis b

2018年3月13日

Good course, would be perfect with a second part (space disasters, apollo 13 in detail, the 80's and the Shuttle program)!

by Dana M

2016年5月21日

nice videos, good compilation of materials that make learning about this part of history easier than if on own

by 黄中

2019年8月20日

Many interesting knowledge about the history of space exploration, perhaps a little more details.

by Colin D

2016年1月4日

A good course, but a few slight errors and the lack of the last modules leave it at 4/5 stars.

by Emily R

2020年7月29日

This was very enjoyable to learn about and to get your foot into the human spaceflight world.

by Bruce w

2017年3月26日

good clips but annoying music almost in the foreground, hard to hear voices sometimes.

by Connie A

2016年10月6日

Enjoy the subject matter very much. I didn't care for the layout at all.

by Colleen S

2016年3月16日

At the rate we are probing space, I think we should all take this course.

by Jinan S D

2020年10月27日

I'm very happy to learn this interesting course and I've enjoyed it well

by Steven H

2016年7月23日

Clear easy overview with great archival video

by Cleber L

2017年5月20日

Great! Now I can understand what happen

by Richard K

2018年1月27日

interesting, but choppy presentations

by Shubham A D

2020年6月4日

Beautiful Content...really like it.

by rabinder h

2017年6月26日

Good Course

by Laura L

2020年1月10日

This is an older course, obviously. Some of the forums have had no entries for over 2 years. There is no lecture portion to this course, just reading online and watching historic video clips. Many of the online links no longer work. Much of the video is of very poor quality - even the video that is not limited by the technology of the time - some of it was recorded off of a television screen using a video camera pointed at the TV. This course needs to be updated badly. The information contained in the course is still interesting and valid, but the way it is presented is sadly lacking. That being said, I still enjoyed the course and I found it very informative and historically significant.

by Ella K

2015年10月26日

Great topic and content. But there are several things that make this course cumbersome. It would be better to have a few shorter videos than to have one file of 30 to 60 minutes. Also please do not use hardcoded subtitles in the video, because there already is a option to enable subtitles. The last recommendation is to not mix videos and resources. Use the videos to lecture material, to narrate a story or show clips, but put all the resources (mandatory or optional) on a separate HTML page (as other courses usually do).

Thank you for making the history of spaceflight come to live for me!

by Tony A

2015年10月24日

Good course, but could be more challenging. For people growing up with the space race it has a lot of interesting video and written material.

But there are a lot of simple errors in the material and the assignments. Hopefully that will be addressed. I'd give it 4/5 once it's all sorted.

Recommended if you can cope with the odd frustration.

by Niclas H

2022年4月12日

Rather low production value (e.g. YouTube clips stitched together with some text), akin to a PowerPoint presentation and supplementary pdf.

Heavily focused on the US space program. It would have been interesting to know a bit about other Human Spaceflight programs (e.g. ESA and CNSA) that were planned or executed.

by Antonio

2021年1月21日

Great contents, I had the chance to see contents I have never watched before. It's a great source of history of human spaceflight. Perhaps more videoclips for Russian space program (especially space stations) would be lovely.

by Nicholas M

2021年5月25日

Not all of the information was accurate, but the class was fun and entertaining.

by Laurent M

2015年11月3日

Videos could be bigger and reduce the echo in particular

by Mary R

2016年1月31日

Its an interesting course.

by Suganth R

2017年6月21日

This course although a storehouse of valuable information (lots of exclusive videos) about space exploration, tends to be a historical recollection at times. Overall a good one to boost your knowledge on human endeavor in space.

by Lisapher

2021年5月9日

Sorry, but I found this to be a very poorly put together course. The jumping from video's and links that were required reading/viewing and then a number of optional videos and readings was confusing. As well as having to jump from the video to the pdf to access the links was also confusing and I found my self getting lost.