Chevron Left
A Brief History of Human Spaceflight に戻る

University of Houston による A Brief History of Human Spaceflight の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
399件の評価
131件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides a view of the history of spaceflight, from early writings telling of human's fascination of space through the early Russian and American space stations. Developed as an interesting and entertaining slice of space history that is accessible to anyone with an interest in human spaceflight...

人気のレビュー

PH

2015年11月30日

Great summary and overview of manned spaceflight in the 60s and 70s. Plenty of archival footage and rarely seen recordings from both the U S and Soviet space programs.

DM

2016年11月28日

Really enjoying this course hope you will do more courses on the Space program i.e. Space shuttles etc, and rocket science/maths would be good as well..

フィルター:

A Brief History of Human Spaceflight: 76 - 100 / 128 レビュー

by Andrés F M B

2021年9月10日

Great course.

by SHABEERMON M

2019年9月26日

great course

by Richard H

2017年1月2日

100 percent!

by Ben T

2016年10月7日

it wasnt bad

by Bart S

2016年5月18日

do it again!

by Julio C B R

2018年2月26日

excellent!

by Andrei H

2017年3月24日

Very good.

by kosteletos k

2016年11月21日

perfect.

by Debjyoti

2016年6月6日

Awesome!

by Md K I

2020年6月22日

Awesome

by 王晴宇

2016年4月12日

很清晰很好

by 胡锦龙

2016年1月29日

great

by Patel R B

2021年6月7日

good

by John W B

2017年1月16日

I

by Steve X

2015年11月9日

A

by Kathi J

2021年1月30日

I loved the topic. I've always had a passion for the Mercury-Gemini-Apollo era and still learned some things about them and topics beyond. It was nice to have the readings and videos compiled this way. We see Dr. Layne's photo a lot, and he mentions some of his work in the lecture PDFs he doesn't give the lectures. The course has a female narrator. She mispronounced some well-known words from space history, like Gemini, Schirra, Aldrin, etc. I don't have confidence she knew the subject matter. Also, there were a couple of quiz errors in Unit 10 (Mir): Quiz 1 Question 1: correct answer is 1986, not 1896 - but 1896 game me success! Quiz 2 Question 2: I looked at goals several times and looked for nuances in wording and, unless I'm missing something that's very subtle, correct answer is All of the Above. However I had to select answer B to pass. There were a few other nits but it was a free course to me. I chose not to buy completion certificate based on the flaws but still enjoyed it overall. Thanks for the offering.

by Holly P

2021年2月27日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and I am only sad that the University appears to no longer the offer the courses that follow on from this. I learnt many things I didn't know and had a chance to refresh information I did know. The only reason I gave the course four stars is that a number of the hyperlinks no longer worked or linked to "unsafe" sites. Other then that I really enjoyed this course and would definitely recommend for those interested in spaceflight

by Ariella B

2020年8月23日

This was a great overview early space programs. Thank you for putting it together! I really enjoyed viewing the recordings of launches and spaceflight missions that I hadn't previously seen. My only issue with the class is that there is music playing over the lectures and videos, which can sometimes be too loud and make it hard to hear the content. Otherwise, great class!

by Julia C

2017年7月18日

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot from it. Information for the course is provided in different formats which is nice too. The links to old footage and audio from spaceflight in the past were fascinating. I wouldn't mind doing this course again in a few years time when my memory of the specifics has faded!

by John K H

2015年10月30日

Fascinating overview but was hoping for a bit more depth. Did learn new things though, particulalry about the not so well publicised Apollo missions and the early Russian efforts. A couple of quiz questions were marking right answers as wrong but course team got them sorted fairly quickly

by Joseph S

2020年5月20日

Good overall course. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because of dead links in some required readings and typos in some slides. The course could use a refresh to ensure that all links are current and that mistakes in the presentation are corrected.

by Sebastian S

2017年2月21日

Really fun and interesting class if you want to learn a lot more details about a fantastic time in science history. Videos could be improved somewhat avoiding repeating information included in lecture pdfs. Other than that, everything was great!

by 17101008 H - S A

2020年8月24日

Its very wonderful course to learn about the entire history of how the space station was created and achieved huge success for space exploration. I am really useful by this course and got more knowledge about the space station.

by Winnie L

2021年4月8日

It's a pretty interesting course. It is very simple and it feels that the content could be updated a bit, especially with the NASA websites that have been archived. Overall, it was worth the knowledge gained.

by Wayne D

2021年9月24日

Excellent material although I found the interface between the course and tests to be clunky.

It would have been interesting to her more about the Soyuz missions.