Chevron Left
Public Health in Humanitarian Crises 1 に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Public Health in Humanitarian Crises 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
490件の評価

コースについて

This course, Public Health in Humanitarian Crises 1, introduces discussions about the public health approach to problems experienced by people affected by disasters, both natural and related to conflict. The course discusses the many changes which occur in people’s lives when they are uprooted by a disaster, ranging from changes in disease patterns, access to health care, livelihoods, shelter, sanitary conditions, nutritional status, etceteras. We will explore what humanitarian interventions could look like if we want to mitigate the effects of disasters. The course content is a mix of theoretical knowledge and many practical examples from recent disasters. We think this course is unique because it contains so many practical ‘real-life’ examples and is taught by instructors and guest lecturers who together have over 200 years of experience in this field. The course consists of 10 modules totaling approximately 9-10 hours of delivered content with an additional 2-3 hours of self-work (quizzes and writing and evaluating a short peer-review assignment) as well as lively discussions forums. The course has been designed in a way that each module builds on the lessons of previous modules. However, you may do the modules in any order and some can be done separately. You do not have to pay for this course if you choose to enroll without a certificate. Sometimes referred to as auditing, enrolling without a certificate means that you will have access to all of the videos, quizzes, assignments, and discussions. The only difference is that you will not receive a certificate upon completion. Click the Enroll Without a Certificate link to sign up and begin the course. Even if you enroll in a session that has yet to begin, you may access most of the course materials right away by clicking the Preview Course Materials link. However, you will have to wait for the session to begin before posting your comments on the discussion forum or accessing the final peer-reviewed assessment. Visit the Learner Help Center for details about session schedules. If you want to learn more, there is a second course which follows this one entitled, Public Health in Humanitarian Crises 2. We welcome you to take this. The course has a similar set-up and discusses additional topics, such as infectious disease outbreaks, disease epidemiology, maternal and newborn health, mental health, humanitarian project design, humanitarian principles, and many other topics....

人気のレビュー

AM

2020年2月5日

It was a totally new domain for me to learn, Very informative and very very well articulated. Even a person like me who knew almost nothing about it, is now interested in working in it. Thanks a lot.

AO

2020年4月27日

I have earned very good and valuable knowledge that refresh and improved my career level one step forward,

thank you very much for every single one how worked hard to produce this great course.

フィルター:

Public Health in Humanitarian Crises 1: 26 - 50 / 142 レビュー

by Chris J

2017年11月13日

Found this course to be both thought provoking and challenging. Valued the depth of the content presented and the opportunity to explore the interaction of many factors that impact health during and post disasters.

by Elvira E G

2021年9月20日

El curso es sumamente interesante, los profesores excelentes, en muy poco tiempo nos mostraron los temas principales con ejemplos y esquemas muy claros, remarcaron siempre al final de cada modulo lo relevante, lo cual es de gran ayuda de comprobación de aprendizaje. Las evaluaciones con planteamientos prácticos muy interesantes y útiles. Las recomendaciones de lecturas, videos y documentos adicionales, excelentes también.

Por otra parte considero importante revisar el tema de las calificaciones entre pares, por ejemplo verificar que se califique con apego a los criterios y ética que Coursera ha establecido en los códigos correspondientes.

by MD A K

2021年5月17日

One of the best courses to learn about humanitarian response and its principles and work methods. I recommend everyone working in the humanitarian sector to do this course and expand his or her knowledge and broaden his or her view on the topic

by Helen O

2022年3月24日

It has been an amazing journey, enjoyed every bit of this course. had no knowledge of public health, but i can tell that i am well informed and good to go on a smooth transition. Good tutors , courses well explained.

by Promise M

2020年9月24日

This is great course that is grounded on several years of practical experiences amongst the course presenters. I have learnt a lot and hopefully will use some of the skills learnt here to better serve humanity.

by rebecca j

2019年12月21日

great content! I learned so much. This class has helped me to decide that Global Health is something that I am truly passionate about and want to continue my education in this field. Thank you so much for this!

by Mohamed A H

2020年9月24日

this course is very useful it gives me a lot of hints and practical experience in public health in a humanitarian crisis, I say many thanks with John Hopkins staff who delivered and prepared the course.

by Amit K M

2020年2月6日

It was a totally new domain for me to learn, Very informative and very very well articulated. Even a person like me who knew almost nothing about it, is now interested in working in it. Thanks a lot.

by Abdulkarem o

2020年4月28日

I have earned very good and valuable knowledge that refresh and improved my career level one step forward,

thank you very much for every single one how worked hard to produce this great course.

by Luziane D S G

2020年4月14日

I learned patience, discipline, willpower, focus on, determination.

I will continue and trying even more grateful will help me a lot for the opportunity of heart.

thanks

by VIVEK K

2019年4月5日

Thank you for wonderful course on public health aspects in times of humanitarian crisis. It helped me to think outside the box and read more to understand the issues.

by Kyle M

2018年3月10日

I think this is the perfect springboard for entry level humanitarian professionals who considering a career in humanitarian aid, and global and public health

by Hanadi S

2021年3月8日

This was my first full online course ever! I was hesitant to take it as such but realized this was really worth it and I'm now into more similar courses!

by Rodrigo M C d S V

2020年7月13日

Excellent course! Extraordinary content! It just needed to be a little more dynamic the classes, but it doesn't take the brilliants out of the course!

by Deleted A

2018年8月23日

I have enjoyed the course bery much. The methodology is clear, interactive. I have learned a lot of new information, usefull for my job! Super!

by Joanna K

2018年1月10日

Good basic overview of Public Health in Humanitarian Crises- giving a comprehensive overview. I found it a useful and interesting course.

by Neeraj B

2018年4月1日

An excellent introduction to the issues and challenges relating to Public Health in Humanitarian Crises. Taught in a systematic manner.

by Habiba s

2022年7月17日

T​he course is well detailed and explantory. it will sure help me in may future endevours.thank you coursera, thank you johns Hopkins.

by Maria d L A P

2021年2月24日

For a complex situation such as humanitarian crises, this course helps you analyze the effectiveness of every response and what to do

by Annet G

2020年6月3日

Excellent overview of all public health factors in humanitarian crises, great basis for further study. Teachers were very engaging.

by Sarah T

2019年11月19日

it is a great course to prepare you to be in contact with humanitarian crisis!. I'm definetly taking the second module as well.

by Alaa A

2020年4月3日

great course ! i wished if there was a way to ask questions or if there was some more examples of humanitarian interventions .

by Paula H F

2020年6月16日

Excellent thematic content, excellent teachers. I learned a lot from this course. It is a good starting tool in public health

by Sharon B

2021年7月21日

I was very happy to be able to complete this course and will continue in this specialization with Coursera.

Thank you again

by Hunduma K

2019年8月12日

i am very happy to take this course as it helped me to know more about public health problems in humanitarian crises.