Chevron Left
Human Rights for Open Societies に戻る

ユトレヒト大学(Utrecht University) による Human Rights for Open Societies の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
221件の評価
47件のレビュー

コースについて

Human rights are under pressure in many places across the globe. Peaceful protests are violently quashed. Voting is tampered with. And minorities are often excluded from decision-making. All of this threatens the ideal of an open society in which each of us can be free and participate equally. A solid protection of human rights is needed for an open society to exist and to flourish. But it is often an uphill battle to work towards that ideal. Equip yourself and learn more about what human rights are and how they work. In this course, we will introduce you to one of the world’s most intricate human rights systems: the European Convention on Human Rights. You will see when and how people can turn to the European Court of Human Rights to complain about human rights violations. You will learn how the Court tries to solve many of the difficult human rights dilemmas of today. We will look, amongst other things, at the freedom of expression and demonstration, the right to vote, and the prohibition of discrimination. And we will address the rights of migrants, refugees, and other vulnerable groups. And, of course, we will see whether it is possible to restrict rights and if so under what conditions. You will even encounter watchdogs and ice cream in this course. We invite you to follow us on a journey of discovery into the European Convention!...

人気のレビュー

DM

Jun 11, 2017

Very good to find out the basics. What are human rights, what they represent and in which way we should interpret them. Also, it has an easy language so you don't need law school or other studies.

SG

Jun 19, 2017

This has been a great introduction to the European Convention and Court of Human Rights. It has really helped deepen understanding of the treaty and how the court functions.

フィルター:

Human Rights for Open Societies: 26 - 46 / 46 レビュー

by Vasilis K

Jan 11, 2019

In depth review of ECHR and case law, with amazing tutors.

by Miguel E

Aug 22, 2018

excelente curso y forma de impartirlo.-

by Alara D

Dec 20, 2018

Thank you for this great opportunity!

by Ahmer J K

Feb 20, 2017

Excellent course!

by Ssenteza M

Aug 22, 2018

Well researched

by Aksamovic J

Jun 01, 2018

Good experience

by WEI D

Sep 15, 2017

good course!!!

by Ola H

Dec 25, 2016

great course..

by Evangeline G B

Jan 17, 2017

Informative.

by maritza c

Jan 08, 2017

great coure.

by Rui M P

Oct 16, 2017

Excellent

by Veysel D

Dec 25, 2016

excellent

by Diogo C A

Nov 18, 2019

Great!

by stephen: m

Feb 01, 2019

Happy

by Janet W

Dec 28, 2016

The Broad Fundamental Basics that everyone should know. The course was effective in convening the must know-hows and how to adequately implement them. I was expecting the course to be slightly more challenging, however I already have legal know how, so apart from that, its a worth while investment in ones life that can be applied in and for any organisation.

by Mustafa

Apr 04, 2017

The course is very good, but the only problem is that some of the terms are left without a clear definition and examples of diversity, which makes understanding some terms somewhat difficult for non-specialists in law.

by Ioanna T

Dec 22, 2016

Very nice and enlightening course. I totally recommend it!

by Ihsan c

Mar 13, 2017

Very usefull course for

by Adriana L

May 21, 2019

It was good. The written scripts should be revised. There was a mistake in one of the exams. I wrote to let them know, they said that it would be corrected, but my grades were not changed. Any ways, I appreciate very much all the material.

by Giulia C

Feb 28, 2019

Quite useful until the third week, then it could be improved since the content is a little dispersive and could be improved

by Emma

Feb 21, 2017

The female presenter's speed of speech is so slow it's almost hard to concentrate on.

The questions where answers need to be filled in are so stupid that you can fill in any random letters or punctuations and it'll count as pass.

Like the comics!