Chevron Left
Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies に戻る

IBM による Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
828件の評価

コースについて

This course gives you the background needed to gain Cybersecurity skills as part of the Cybersecurity Security Analyst Professional Certificate program. You will explore incident response methodologies and security models. You will learn to recognize and categorize key types of vulnerabilities and associated attacks against today's organizations. You will explore in depth several past and recent breaches to learn how they were detected and what was done or could have been done to reduce the threat risk to the organization. Finally, you will explore the costs of data breaches through research studies and well known breaches. This course requires you to select and research a cybersecurity breach in the news today and apply your knowledge and skills from this course and previous cybersecurity courses to analyze the type of attack, attack timeline, vulnerable systems, and any missed opportunities. This project will be graded by your peers in the course. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the seventh and final course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/cybersecurity-breach-case-studies . In this course, you will learn to: ● Apply incident response methodologies. ● Research and describe a watering hole attack. ● Research and describe ransomware threats and the consequences to organization. ● Research and describe 3rd party breaches and how they affect an organization. ● Research and describe the effects of a phishing attack. ● Research and describe a point of sale attack and approximate cost of data breaches. ● Perform a case study on a current cyber attack and breach....

人気のレビュー

DY

2021年11月2日

I find this course to be the most useful in terms of practical application. Some of the previous courses felt a bit bogged down by the technical aspects, but I guess this may be unavoidable.

FB

2021年10月27日

The best part of the course is the investigative work though it is an online web research in articles it is done with the vision of the knoweldge acquire through the different courses

フィルター:

Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies: 151 - 161 / 161 レビュー

by Dicki D M

2020年6月26日

Goodd

by Jose D U

2021年8月6日

If you compare the delivery of the information in parts this course (eg someone reading from a book) to the penetration testing course where you see the guy talking to you. The penetration test course is much better. I really didn't like the delivery of information listening to someone reading from a book. In my opinion IBM can do much better. It really does make a difference in the learning experience. When someone is reading from a book the tone of voice is mostly equal and its harder to follow and retain information even though they have a pleasant sounding voice. Its much better to see someone talking to you as in the Penetration test course. I've taken quite a few IBM courses on here and the Pentest seems to be the best so far. I also took the Google IT specialist course and it was Excellent as for as delivery.

by Kaushik W

2022年1月29日

The course content and peer assessment was good but if I had submitted my assignment before time then also I have to wait for the date of grading my assignment and that's why course is incomplete until my submitted work didn't get grade. So, according to me, this kind of approach should be changed a little bit ,so that if a candidate submitted his/her assignment before time and candidate had made reviews of 2 assignments then candidates assignment should be graded by student who is available to do review that assessment and by this way the student can complete his/her course before time due to this student didn't have to wait for date of grading to complete the course.

by Katelyn S

2022年7月6日

T​he information in the courses (week 1-3) was very interesting and helpful. Unfortunately, this course requires essay answers to some of its questions and does not provide a ruburic for how things are graded until you are done answering.

I​n addition, the Capstone project does not give clear instructions and again, hides the grading scale until after the project is submitted.

I​ would not take this course again if needed.

by Svetoslav B

2020年8月12日

Great idea, but the assesment need, to be more user friendly.

by Gnaore a C A

2021年2月5日

the court was enriching !!

by Paul B

2020年11月5日

Peer review is annoying to wait for but everything else is decent.

by Jonathan V C

2021年4月16日

This could be a part of another course, is like they run out of material and create a 4 week course justo to charge you more. 5 to 10 obvious questions for each 5 case studies, then the peer graded assignment that is just filling a powerpoint template, I work hard on that template, and people just upload random PDF's and two times they upload my own assignment, I report them but I think most of the people pass with just random content or plagiarizing. Peer graded assignments doesn't work anymore.

by Polvo A

2022年1月26日

Fiz toda a trilha do curso, mas não consigo me matricular no teste final do curso 8. Perdi meu tempo.

by Donwald h

2021年7月6日

Im not able to finish this because there arent any assignments to peer review

by Jose P

2022年6月24日

W​aiting to be graded for the peer assignment is the worst.