Chevron Left
Ideal Gases に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Ideal Gases の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
130件の評価
20件のレビュー

コースについて

Course 3 of Statistical Thermodynamics, Ideal Gases, explores the behavior of systems when intermolecular forces are not important. This done by evaluating the appropriate partition functions for translational, rotational, vibrational and/or electronic motion. We start with pure ideal gases including monatomic, diatomic and polyatomic species. We then discuss both non-reacting and reacting ideal gas mixtures as both have many industrial applications. Computational methods for calculating equilibrium properties are introduced. We also discuss practical sources of ideal gas properties. Interestingly, in addition to normal low density gases, photons and electrons in metals can be described as though they are ideal gases and so we discuss them....

人気のレビュー

DC

2021年8月18日

With respect to the previous courses, this was quite simple. The professor's explanation were quite deep and useful.

OB

2020年6月22日

This is definitely the best course that I've had on ideal gases. It is such an eye opener.

フィルター:

Ideal Gases: 1 - 20 / 20 レビュー

by Allan J G V

2020年4月27日

It's really nice to see applied thermo and statistics to this field, but mos of the time it seems quizzes don't relate to the material.

by Anjali K

2020年8月31日

I did not enjoy this course as it contain unwanted quiz numericals and this course is very brief... And not at all able to understand all concepts. It even should contain some solved numericals and a detailed information and explanation.

by Mohnish L

2020年7月23日

QUESTIONS & REVIEW PROCESS IS HORRIBLE

by Surya_Narayan

2020年5月18日

helps you strengthen your thermo basics and advance further. Excellent course!

by prasad s

2020年6月21日

The course is good for advanced learners with already some knowledge of radiation, thermodynamics, and quantum mechanics. The exposure to various tools for chemical analysis through this course is good. However, I do feel that the instructor would take his time and teach more elaborately. Also I feel some of the quizzes/discussion prompts arrive earlier than the actual lecture related to it; which seemed a bit odd to me.

by Kasuntha M

2021年4月11日

Great course to learn about Ideal Gases and I highly recommend this course.

by Haroon A

2020年7月2日

good

by Simon L

2021年3月22日

The exercises are quite random and several are not doable with the knowledge taught int the course, that's quite frustrating.

by Soumyadeep B

2020年10月4日

This was a great time , enrolling this course on ideal gases. Thank you Prof. John W. Daily for these course lectures are meant to explain us so beautifully. And thank you Coursera for giving such opportunity.

by Davide C

2021年8月19日

With respect to the previous courses, this was quite simple. The professor's explanation were quite deep and useful.

by Odedo N B

2020年6月23日

This is definitely the best course that I've had on ideal gases. It is such an eye opener.

by Shoroye M E

2020年6月24日

learnt a whole lot, forever grateful

by MYKE-CHUKWUMAH C M

2021年5月28日

Very educational and informative

by Sumit M

2020年6月10日

valuable

by Samuel O

2020年6月23日

Blessed

by Ma Y

2020年10月29日

Again, the concept and lecture of this course are well designed. But unfortunately, the exercise is of relatively poor quality. The assessment is weak as well.

by Chinenye C N

2021年5月16日

It is very interesting but the week one was a difficult one for me.

by Okpongete E

2020年7月7日

Awesome course, pushed me out of my limits.

by Jovi K

2020年7月14日

Great course.

by Nanda K

2020年9月29日

good