Chevron Left
Identifying Security Vulnerabilities に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Identifying Security Vulnerabilities の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
44件の評価
15件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will help you build a foundation of some of the fundamental concepts in secure programming. We will learn about the concepts of threat modeling and cryptography and you'll be able to start to create threat models, and think critically about the threat models created by other people. We'll learn the basics of applying cryptography, such as encryption and secure hashing. We'll learn how attackers can exploit application vulnerabilities through the improper handling user-controlled data. We'll gain a fundamental understanding of injection problems in web applications, including the three most common types of injection problems: SQL injection, cross-site scripting, and command injection. We'll also cover application authentication and session management where authentication is a major component of a secure web application and session management is the other side of the same coin, since the authenticated state of user requests need to be properly handled and run as one session. We'll learn about sensitive data exposure issues and how you can help protect your customer's data. We'll cover how to effectively store password-related information, and not to store the actual plaintext passwords. We'll participate in coding assignment that will help you to better understand the mechanisms for effectively storing password-related information. Along the way, we’ll discuss ways of watching out for and mitigating these issues and be able have some fun and exploit two different vulnerabilities in a web application that was designed to be vulnerable, called WebGoat....

人気のレビュー

DA

May 03, 2020

Instructor is very knowledgeable. Content was fantastic & modern. Quizzes weren't easy & really enforced the course content. My favorite course so far of the 4 part series.

HT

May 16, 2020

The course is really great and got to learn new & interesting concepts except that the webgoat installation tutorial/document is not up to date.

フィルター:

Identifying Security Vulnerabilities: 1 - 16 / 16 レビュー

by Giorgio B

Oct 30, 2019

Except for the first week, which introduces thread models, the rest of the course is the same as a part on "Identifying vulnerabilities in C/C++ programming"....

by malromaithi

Nov 12, 2019

A lot of the labs need to be updated as the latest webgoat does not function the same way as described in the lab anymore.

by Juan C Q V

May 27, 2020

Excellent course, i have learned a lot of thing, even when some topics are explained in a general way, The instructor has much knowledge about the topics, the syllabus is according with the goal of the course; and the practice with webgoat gives that practice in the learning process. Thank you for sharing this knowledge.

by Fernando D B G

Nov 18, 2019

It is not a very intense course, but each class is very well planned to learn the objectives and provides the resources to learn more. I am glad to have learned the topics developed in class.

by David A

May 03, 2020

Instructor is very knowledgeable. Content was fantastic & modern. Quizzes weren't easy & really enforced the course content. My favorite course so far of the 4 part series.

by Hardik P T

May 16, 2020

The course is really great and got to learn new & interesting concepts except that the webgoat installation tutorial/document is not up to date.

by Sanjeev J

Oct 23, 2019

Threat Modeling and Week 4 code submission was very fruitful. Overall good content to learn for developers and Application Engineers.

by Virgil L M

May 24, 2020

This class was awesome, it was challenging, and caused me to grow toward my goal of being in Cyber security! Thanks!

by deepakjindal

May 21, 2020

KINDLY PROVIDE HANDS ON .THERE WAS NO HANDS ON ALL THEORY NO T MUCH USE IF STUDENTS GET ZERO PRACTICAL

by Deepak B

Dec 10, 2019

Its a good learning and got to know about security and Vulnerabilities in an ellaborate way. Thanks

by Shimane M

Jul 17, 2019

I can now take full control of my personal information online, without any tradeoffs

by Ajith G N

May 15, 2020

Excellent course material and equally good delivery.

by 😷<img s o

Nov 20, 2019

Build practical foundation for application security

by Dr V C S

Apr 30, 2020

Very informative course

by Dr. D R

Apr 13, 2020

I was excellent

by Praveen P

May 21, 2020

Peer Grade Assignments Marking By Indian Peers are validating our assignments very poor manner overall very bad attitude