Chevron Left
Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
53件の評価
16件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn about the three phases of the urban value chain: planning, governance and regeneration. With lecturers from all around the world and concrete case studies, this course will give you a comprehensive overview about the “Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems”. This course has assembled some of the most relevant experiences and knowledge from our Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems (IGLUS) Executive Master’s program, which has been offered by EPFL during the past 5 years. IGLUS consists of 2-week action-learning organized in over 10 major cities around the world, during which participants acquire an in-depth understanding of the challenges cities are facing and the ways they are addressing them. This MOOC will share this knowledge with you, thanks to some of our lecturers from various disciplines and from all around the world. During this course, you will learn about the three phases of the urban value chain, which are: planning, governance and regeneration. In particular, we will address the unique challenges of the phases and ask questions such as: how to design cities? How to govern them, especially when it comes to their institutional, financial, economic and social dimensions? And how to regenerate urban spaces?...

人気のレビュー

CW

Apr 30, 2020

A good start to learning about sustainable urban planning and governance. I found the course easy to understand, with only a few minor hiccups in the operation of the online quizzes.

JC

Mar 16, 2020

i like this course , however some of the questions where not easy to reply to

フィルター:

Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems: 1 - 17 / 17 レビュー

by Gino T

Apr 15, 2020

Very informative. The interdisciplinary nature of the course provides rich appreciation of the governance of large urban systems. The course also fosters critical thinking, and the desire to learn more about the topic. Course materials are presented in a clear, concise, and structured manner.

by Nadia

Apr 09, 2020

I enjoyed this course, in particular, because I'm not a specialist in the field of large urban systems planning as a whole, so I found many good hints for further research and study.

As for the topics I'm more familiar with, I think the lectures were very insightful and accurate.

by Christopher W

Apr 30, 2020

A good start to learning about sustainable urban planning and governance. I found the course easy to understand, with only a few minor hiccups in the operation of the online quizzes.

by Rodrigo d C

Apr 10, 2020

Muy interesante y dinámico. El curso te lleva a recorrer las grandes ciudades del mundo y diferentes políticas urbanas. Es rico en culturas y variedad de recursos. Recomendable

by Slyvenko A

May 03, 2020

I like this course because of various exemples based on really existing problems cities are tackled with in the modern world.

by Jamal C

Mar 16, 2020

i like this course , however some of the questions where not easy to reply to

by Raeda K A A

Apr 14, 2020

Thank you for all the lectures and information, Appreciate.

by pandalamounika

May 31, 2020

this very informative course thank you

by Togun D I

Jul 09, 2020

i have learnt alot in this course

by Sachi S

Jul 07, 2020

loved it! thumbs up!

by Pranshu A

Jun 04, 2020

Really informative

by AAYUSH Y

May 07, 2020

good know2ledge

by Claudio R

Apr 30, 2020

Great MOOC!

by Lusia N P

Apr 13, 2020

This is a realy helpful course with great combination of (re)introducing certain concepts but paired with well prepared real examples/case studies. I like the format of 5 short videos of around 10 mins per week followed by a small quiz after ech video. It's not too daunting to follow even if you have a very busy schedule as you can break it into small chunks. The about 2 mins intro and summary videos for every week are also very helpful! Thank you for the well organized course! The 4 points (more 4.7) is because there are some little mistakes with the quizzes althought nothing major.

by Demetrio G

Apr 01, 2020

TOO much basic, there is not depth in the lectures, which is very unfortunate in order to very interesting topics. Good for those who have not knowledge of urban planning

by ADARSH Y

May 12, 2020

I thank coursera for making this course available

by Khwmdwn M

May 02, 2020

The content is excellent. However the Quiz questions are too objective that one needs to get back to the videos to answer it which i personally didn't enjoy.