Chevron Left
Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
143件の評価
36件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn about the three phases of the urban value chain: planning, governance and regeneration. With lecturers from all around the world and concrete case studies, this course will give you a comprehensive overview about the “Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems”. This course has assembled some of the most relevant experiences and knowledge from our Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems (IGLUS) Executive Master’s program, which has been offered by EPFL during the past 5 years. IGLUS consists of 2-week action-learning organized in over 10 major cities around the world, during which participants acquire an in-depth understanding of the challenges cities are facing and the ways they are addressing them. This MOOC will share this knowledge with you, thanks to some of our lecturers from various disciplines and from all around the world. During this course, you will learn about the three phases of the urban value chain, which are: planning, governance and regeneration. In particular, we will address the unique challenges of the phases and ask questions such as: how to design cities? How to govern them, especially when it comes to their institutional, financial, economic and social dimensions? And how to regenerate urban spaces?...

人気のレビュー

CW
2020年4月29日

A good start to learning about sustainable urban planning and governance. I found the course easy to understand, with only a few minor hiccups in the operation of the online quizzes.

TA
2020年9月20日

This course has provided knowledge on the concepts of a smart city, how to start the master plan for a smart city, and the governance methodologies for metropolitan and regions.

フィルター:

Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems: 1 - 25 / 36 レビュー

by Gino A P T

2020年4月15日

Very informative. The interdisciplinary nature of the course provides rich appreciation of the governance of large urban systems. The course also fosters critical thinking, and the desire to learn more about the topic. Course materials are presented in a clear, concise, and structured manner.

by Nadia

2020年4月9日

I enjoyed this course, in particular, because I'm not a specialist in the field of large urban systems planning as a whole, so I found many good hints for further research and study.

As for the topics I'm more familiar with, I think the lectures were very insightful and accurate.

by Alfred V D

2021年6月4日

I have been exposed to so many concepts and learned new strategies in the innovative governance of large urban systems. The teachers and materials are top class.

by Khwmdwn M

2020年5月1日

The content is excellent. However the Quiz questions are too objective that one needs to get back to the videos to answer it which i personally didn't enjoy.

by Tan M J

2021年11月12日

Concise course that introduces the various challenges and concepts in the governance of large urban systems. We have reached a stage where building and governing cities in a sustainable and resilient way becomes imperative, and this course introduces a framework to do that.

by Natália B

2021年2月5日

Gostei do curso! São várias mini-aulas temáticas bem interessantes. Apresentam diversos conceitos, novas ideias e projetos implementados em várias cidades do mundo. Cada aula é apresentada por um profissional diferente e de cidades diferentes.

by Juma M K

2020年11月7日

Very Insightful and structured course work. Numerous avenues for application of the knowledge acquired in this course. Kudos! for the organisers and faculty for great work involved in the preparation of this MOOC .

by Nurbek A

2021年1月9日

Excellent course to learn all about innovative governance of large urban systems! Many aspects of urban management were provided from different large cities around the world. That was very multidementional.

by Christopher W

2020年4月30日

A good start to learning about sustainable urban planning and governance. I found the course easy to understand, with only a few minor hiccups in the operation of the online quizzes.

by Toe A

2020年9月21日

This course has provided knowledge on the concepts of a smart city, how to start the master plan for a smart city, and the governance methodologies for metropolitan and regions.

by Rodrigo d C

2020年4月10日

Muy interesante y dinámico. El curso te lleva a recorrer las grandes ciudades del mundo y diferentes políticas urbanas. Es rico en culturas y variedad de recursos. Recomendable

by Madhukar V

2020年8月12日

The MOOC gave the idea about the key aspects of large urban cities. The given examples are well covering the local topics and valuable insights of urban cities.

by Slyvenko A

2020年5月3日

I like this course because of various exemples based on really existing problems cities are tackled with in the modern world.

by Daniel J

2020年8月5日

Great course content and format. Provides a good overview of Governance of and also functioning of Urban Systems

by Jamal C

2020年3月16日

i like this course , however some of the questions where not easy to reply to

by Santiago M M

2020年7月27日

Excellent on shedding light and broad comprehension on urban governance

by Goabilwe M

2021年7月21日

A well structured course that is both inspirational and educational.

by Raeda K A A

2020年4月14日

Thank you for all the lectures and information, Appreciate.

by Pandala M

2020年5月31日

this very informative course thank you

by Togun D I

2020年7月9日

i have learnt alot in this course

by Gökçe Y

2020年8月19日

Very nice! Thank you for all!

by Manohar .

2021年7月29日

excellent course by coursera

by SUMALATA

2021年7月22日

crisp and crunch contents

by Sergio H

2020年9月22日

Thanks!! Great course

by 1762 S S

2020年7月7日

loved it! thumbs up!