Chevron Left
Introduction to Imagemaking に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Imagemaking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,588件の評価
572件のレビュー

コースについて

This course for serious makers, and for students new to imagemaking. Imagemaking is a fluid and exciting area of graphic design that comes out of practice and process: experimenting fearlessly, showing and sharing ideas, and giving and receiving knowledgeable and constructive input. For the sake of this online platform, we have applied some structure to our investigations, but for the most part imagemaking is loose and unstructured. If we must adopt a rule in this course it is only this: you will not become a graphic designer by watching videos alone. Or, don't just make stuff just in your head. So here, the focus here is on making, and you are expected to devote serious time and intellectual energy to that activity in this course. Specifically, you will: - experiment with a range of materials and techniques to make images for graphic design - expand your visual vocabulary both in terms of making and talking about work, in order to discuss your work and work of others - learn how to make, manipulate and arrange images to create compositions, eventually culminating in the design and production of an-image-based book. The first half of the course is an opportunity to experiment and explore imagemaking in order to expand your visual vocabulary. You will create pieces that are expressive, meditative, or 'design-y' to instigate, evoke, experiment, record, explain, or try out a media. In the second two weeks, we’ll invite the images to deliberately and intentionally carry meaning and communication through relational moves like juxtaposition, composition, and context. We’ll look at developing and expanding the range of approaches for putting things together by composing page spreads with your images. Since nothing exists without context, we look at how to intentionally drive the image’s connotations, meanings, and associations generated through elements of composition and “visual contrasts.” Ultimately, we will take the images that you create and make a book from them. The results of your assignments (and experiments) may generate something completely unknowable now or in the future—and that's the goal....

人気のレビュー

LC

2017年10月8日

I'm so happy i did this course. Gail, you're amazing and you made my imagination go wild with just your words. I can see you love your craft and that's very inspiring. Enjoyed this course all the way!

RJ

2018年8月18日

This is more challenging that it seems. It forces you to think creatively and critically with a seemingly simple subject. I recommend this course for anyone who wants to work with their hands a bit

フィルター:

Introduction to Imagemaking: 176 - 200 / 569 レビュー

by Juachi O

2017年9月22日

Great course to help learn about images in composition and critical looks at planning and creating images.

by Kevin J

2017年8月26日

Loved the course, really enjoyed the Image making and learning about image interpretations and expressions

by Yudi Y S

2020年6月2日

I gained a lot of experience in this course! I make my first book by this course, This course is great!

by Muhammad A Y

2018年1月31日

i really thankful to coursera to give me this opportunity learn about specialization in graphics design

by she k a s

2022年7月14日

I really enjoyed this course and I learned so much about the different techniques of making images

by Egle H

2019年12月13日

Learned a lot and discovered some things about myself that O didn't know. Thank you for this course.

by Le D

2016年8月20日

A very good course, not just for those who want to become experts, but also for those who know more.

by Amicia S

2021年7月20日

I loved taking this course taught me a lot of valuable strategies when approaching a design project

by Victoria K

2020年10月24日

This was a fun, hands-on course where you're able to explore all aspects of creative image making.

by Mariana M

2018年6月12日

Truly change my vision of design, the meaning of visual communication and composition.Thank you

by Jinn J

2020年11月23日

I really learn alot of things at this course. I wan to send my thank for my teacher, Mrs. Gail

by Ebba J

2016年11月23日

Wonderful course, interesting lessons, great assignments, fun to do, authentic artist teacher.

by Fahad R

2020年7月30日

So much things I have learn in this course. Its a fantastic plat forum for knowledge seekers.

by Muhammad A I

2021年11月15日

Very comprehensive! A captivating and enthralling journey through the world of image-making!

by Chito I A B I

2022年7月10日

This course was really good & helpful. I have learned how the process of imagemaking works.

by BlueCat

2022年1月17日

I understand image making now :) It's very fun to learn about it. This is a great course :D

by Hudda N

2019年4月1日

I really Enjoyed this course, made me get out of my comfort zone and think outside the box.

by Diana S

2016年9月11日

I really loved the teaching method, fluid and in tune with any artist`s budding creativity!

by Zuzana P

2016年10月9日

It was really challenging, and interesting course. I wish I had more time to work with it.

by Subhan a

2020年11月12日

Video lectures are less. Overall course is good but would be perfect if videos were more.

by Deleted A

2019年6月20日

Very useful course another step towards specialization

CalArts is doing a wonderful job!!

by Fabian M

2016年12月31日

This course challenged me to expand my visual creative skills and for that I am thankful.

by Brianna P

2016年10月10日

This was a great course that got me to stop judging my creations and start making images!

by James W

2022年6月24日

An excellent course covering from basics to concept to design - plus it's a fun course!

by Hương N

2022年3月4日

Such an amazing course!! I enjoy the process of learning and creating interesting stuff