Chevron Left
Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
949件の評価
184件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn the science behind how digital images and video are made, altered, stored, and used. We will look at the vast world of digital imaging, from how computers and digital cameras form images to how digital special effects are used in Hollywood movies to how the Mars Rover was able to send photographs across millions of miles of space. The course starts by looking at how the human visual system works and then teaches you about the engineering, mathematics, and computer science that makes digital images work. You will learn the basic algorithms used for adjusting images, explore JPEG and MPEG standards for encoding and compressing video images, and go on to learn about image segmentation, noise removal and filtering. Finally, we will end with image processing techniques used in medicine. This course consists of 7 basic modules and 2 bonus (non-graded) modules. There are optional MATLAB exercises; learners will have access to MATLAB Online for the course duration. Each module is independent, so you can follow your interests....

人気のレビュー

NB
2020年8月23日

A very much detailed course on image and video processing. I want to thank the instructor, Mr. Guillermo, for a detailed explanation on every topic. The course is quite long but it is worth it. Great!

AS
2018年10月10日

I god certified from Duke University through Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital\n\nAmazing with Coursera platform really Got Experienced from this subject

フィルター:

Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital: 1 - 25 / 175 レビュー

by charan S

2017年3月8日

Materials and topics were good, but the course lacks in two things. They stress more on math and theory. I would suggest additional videos explaining the implementation in matlab would be helpful and would throw more insight to the maths. Second there is no programming assignments, so its a little easy kind of. If the instructor or the TA would help out in giving the assignments and implementation in matlab, then it will be one of the ever-lasting courses

by Kumaresan G

2019年5月21日

As a beginner this is my first course in image and video processing. Prof Guillermo covered a vast amount of material with both fundamental and math perceptive. His teaching is clear and concise. I have absorbed lot of new information and techniques from this course. However the programming assignments could have been made compulsory and more elaborate so that the students can have hands on experience of the methods taught. I would highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn image and video processing. Thanks.

by Flávio H I

2019年1月27日

I have to admit this is a very good course. The first 2 weeks were too dificult because the math that I don't use every day as a doctor. But with resilience it opens a new world that is fascinating. This course is the opportunity to take a look in a variaty of new concepts in image processing that pushes you to embrace a new carreer as a medical image expert. After thjs course I will go deeper in this field...

by sumita m

2019年6月19日

Great!! Very good explanation of key concepts, some hands on experience will add value to the course.

by Luis C

2018年6月19日

Nice course with very interesting material. It would be nice to have a bit more code examples.

by Rohit K

2020年3月26日

This is an excellent course for understanding a lot of details on Image Processing. After this course, the more you apply the techniques learned, the more you make progress in the research field.

by Shashank S

2020年5月21日

It's definitely a great course if you are entering in the world of Image Processing and the basics to advanced are explained very nicely.

Thank you Sir!

by Arjun S

2018年8月16日

It should be more practical rather than college lectures. No doubt the course title is so much interesting but material is not up to mark. The syllabus is mostly based on the college level not the practical level. We think that we learn the techniques used in Hollywood rendering processes and more but no content available in this course.

by Vivek P

2018年6月10日

There was more of maths, but it was really necessary to actually understand the magic under the hood! Prof. Guillermo is really awesome and teaches exceptionally well! My personal suggestion would to teach some hands on coding in this. But as a course, its very good!

by 娄熙承

2019年12月24日

I don't know if it's the accent of professor, the content is very hard to understand. Maybe I ought to study the 'signals and systems' first, and read the textbook 'digital image processing' carefully.

by Aviv P

2018年12月2日

With no HW you cant truly say you know image processing.

by Melvyn B

2017年2月21日

Outstanding, well-organized and masterfully presented by world-class Professor Guillermo Sapiro.

Professor Sapiro is a world-renowned expert who is student-centered and whose winning personality shines through in every lecture.

The selection of material from this vast and growing field is brilliant.

Hats off to Dr. Sapiro - he is a jewel in the crown of Duke University and to the academic community.

כל הכבוד

by 周健航

2020年5月18日

This Course is so good which taught me lots of basic concepts about the image and video processing. It covers almost all the basic techniques we may use in the image processing field. Besides the width of this course, the professor tries to illustrate everything in-depth with his really understandable narration. I had an enjoyable experience when I am taking this course.

by HEF

2019年2月19日

It is not as difficult as you would assume before enrolling. There are 1 or 2 weeks with mathematics but they totally worth your effort. This is really a mind-blowing course where you can get a taste of image and video processing from basics to advanced. The professor is very passionate, introducing lots of fun and cool stuff to you. You will never regret once enroll :)

by suraiya j

2017年8月20日

Prof. Guillermo Sapiro is excellent in teaching difficult concepts of image and video processing with so much ease. I am only halfway through the course,but i can say with full confidence, this course is one of the best courses available at coursera or at any other platform like udacity, edx, etc. Thank you so much sir for all your efforts for designing this course.

by Teerinth C

2020年5月5日

I recommend this course to anyone who want to improve image processing understanding. Prof. Guillermo, he explained and gave the information clearly. This course is my first coursera course and it is very impressive !! Thank you very much for helping me more understand about image processing.

by Zebin C

2019年5月18日

This course is very interesting and has been designed for many applications in image and video processing. I have learned a lot of interesting knowledge from this course. Unfortunately, it does not include providing slides and programming assignments to review and practice this knowledge.

by Maha D

2020年9月1日

Very interesting and detailed course. I've always been interested in image processing and this course is my first important specialised introduction to this amazing field. I love everything i've learned from the super great Guillermo and I'd like to thank him for doing a great job.

by Epitaha G S K D

2017年10月29日

I found this course very interesting, easy to follow and informative. I enjoyed the demonstrations with programming a lot. It would be really helpful if solutions for optional programming exercises were given after completion. Thank you for offering this very advantageous course.

by Zohair S

2017年6月4日

This is simply an incredible course to take for beginners. It takes you in depth into the theoretical concepts of image processing. As for the implementations, those aren't discussed in great detail, but are left as an exercise for the student. All in all, an incredible course.

by Musa A

2019年6月12日

This is an excellent course - very well presented by a leading expert. I have enjoyed the course and the enthusiasm of the presenter. I would strongly recommend it to anyone who wants to gain a broad background on modern (state-of-the-art) image and video processing.

by Jhordany R P

2017年7月3日

I love the instructor' enthusiasm in delivering his material. He made me feel like if I was talking to a friend! a very experienced friend in the area of image and video processing! All these concepts are going to be very useful for my future projects! Thank you!

by Shreya R

2020年4月29日

A very comprehensive course, with a lot of aspects of image and video processing, covered. Students could have been provided with links to understand the complicated mathematics a little better, but, it was easy for me as I am an engineering student. Thank you!

by SOURAV M

2018年4月22日

Very Nice course. I believe it could be more detailed and elaborated like a 1 or 2 year program so that the students could learn everything at one place. Overall the content was highly motivating and the explanations were very clear.

by Самохвалова А А

2019年3月2日

Guillermo Sapiro and his team did a great job making this course. It was interesting, informative and helpful. I learned a lot of new things and I'm looking forward to using these skills in practice. Thank you!