Chevron Left
Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
797件の評価
161件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn the science behind how digital images and video are made, altered, stored, and used. We will look at the vast world of digital imaging, from how computers and digital cameras form images to how digital special effects are used in Hollywood movies to how the Mars Rover was able to send photographs across millions of miles of space. The course starts by looking at how the human visual system works and then teaches you about the engineering, mathematics, and computer science that makes digital images work. You will learn the basic algorithms used for adjusting images, explore JPEG and MPEG standards for encoding and compressing video images, and go on to learn about image segmentation, noise removal and filtering. Finally, we will end with image processing techniques used in medicine. This course consists of 7 basic modules and 2 bonus (non-graded) modules. There are optional MATLAB exercises; learners will have access to MATLAB Online for the course duration. Each module is independent, so you can follow your interests....

人気のレビュー

AS

Oct 11, 2018

I god certified from Duke University through Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital\n\nAmazing with Coursera platform really Got Experienced from this subject

RK

Mar 26, 2020

This is an excellent course for understanding a lot of details on Image Processing. After this course, the more you apply the techniques learned, the more you make progress in the research field.

フィルター:

Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital: 1 - 25 / 153 レビュー

by Kumaresan G

May 21, 2019

As a beginner this is my first course in image and video processing. Prof Guillermo covered a vast amount of material with both fundamental and math perceptive. His teaching is clear and concise. I have absorbed lot of new information and techniques from this course. However the programming assignments could have been made compulsory and more elaborate so that the students can have hands on experience of the methods taught. I would highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn image and video processing. Thanks.

by sumita m

Jun 19, 2019

Great!! Very good explanation of key concepts, some hands on experience will add value to the course.

by Luis C

Jun 19, 2018

Nice course with very interesting material. It would be nice to have a bit more code examples.

by charan S

Mar 08, 2017

Materials and topics were good, but the course lacks in two things. They stress more on math and theory. I would suggest additional videos explaining the implementation in matlab would be helpful and would throw more insight to the maths. Second there is no programming assignments, so its a little easy kind of. If the instructor or the TA would help out in giving the assignments and implementation in matlab, then it will be one of the ever-lasting courses

by Shashank S

May 21, 2020

It's definitely a great course if you are entering in the world of Image Processing and the basics to advanced are explained very nicely.

Thank you Sir!

by Arjun S

Aug 16, 2018

It should be more practical rather than college lectures. No doubt the course title is so much interesting but material is not up to mark. The syllabus is mostly based on the college level not the practical level. We think that we learn the techniques used in Hollywood rendering processes and more but no content available in this course.

by Vivek P

Jun 10, 2018

There was more of maths, but it was really necessary to actually understand the magic under the hood! Prof. Guillermo is really awesome and teaches exceptionally well! My personal suggestion would to teach some hands on coding in this. But as a course, its very good!

by 娄熙承

Dec 24, 2019

I don't know if it's the accent of professor, the content is very hard to understand. Maybe I ought to study the 'signals and systems' first, and read the textbook 'digital image processing' carefully.

by Aviv P

Dec 02, 2018

With no HW you cant truly say you know image processing.

by Flávio H I

Jan 28, 2019

I have to admit this is a very good course. The first 2 weeks were too dificult because the math that I don't use every day as a doctor. But with resilience it opens a new world that is fascinating. This course is the opportunity to take a look in a variaty of new concepts in image processing that pushes you to embrace a new carreer as a medical image expert. After thjs course I will go deeper in this field...

by Melvyn B

Feb 21, 2017

Outstanding, well-organized and masterfully presented by world-class Professor Guillermo Sapiro.

Professor Sapiro is a world-renowned expert who is student-centered and whose winning personality shines through in every lecture.

The selection of material from this vast and growing field is brilliant.

Hats off to Dr. Sapiro - he is a jewel in the crown of Duke University and to the academic community.

כל הכבוד

by 周健航

May 19, 2020

This Course is so good which taught me lots of basic concepts about the image and video processing. It covers almost all the basic techniques we may use in the image processing field. Besides the width of this course, the professor tries to illustrate everything in-depth with his really understandable narration. I had an enjoyable experience when I am taking this course.

by HEF

Feb 19, 2019

It is not as difficult as you would assume before enrolling. There are 1 or 2 weeks with mathematics but they totally worth your effort. This is really a mind-blowing course where you can get a taste of image and video processing from basics to advanced. The professor is very passionate, introducing lots of fun and cool stuff to you. You will never regret once enroll :)

by suraiya j

Aug 20, 2017

Prof. Guillermo Sapiro is excellent in teaching difficult concepts of image and video processing with so much ease. I am only halfway through the course,but i can say with full confidence, this course is one of the best courses available at coursera or at any other platform like udacity, edx, etc. Thank you so much sir for all your efforts for designing this course.

by Vítor R

Feb 28, 2019

Professor Sapiro is an absolute knowledgeable master! It has been an honor to be able to engage with such enjoyable coursework. The course covers the essentials and progresses to more advanced topics in a very pedagogical, self-contained fashion. I am much grateful for the time donated by Professor Guillermo Sapiro and his team in the making of this course.

by Teerinth C

May 05, 2020

I recommend this course to anyone who want to improve image processing understanding. Prof. Guillermo, he explained and gave the information clearly. This course is my first coursera course and it is very impressive !! Thank you very much for helping me more understand about image processing.

by Zebin C

May 18, 2019

This course is very interesting and has been designed for many applications in image and video processing. I have learned a lot of interesting knowledge from this course. Unfortunately, it does not include providing slides and programming assignments to review and practice this knowledge.

by Epitaha G S K D

Oct 29, 2017

I found this course very interesting, easy to follow and informative. I enjoyed the demonstrations with programming a lot. It would be really helpful if solutions for optional programming exercises were given after completion. Thank you for offering this very advantageous course.

by Zohair S

Jun 04, 2017

This is simply an incredible course to take for beginners. It takes you in depth into the theoretical concepts of image processing. As for the implementations, those aren't discussed in great detail, but are left as an exercise for the student. All in all, an incredible course.

by Musa A

Jun 12, 2019

This is an excellent course - very well presented by a leading expert. I have enjoyed the course and the enthusiasm of the presenter. I would strongly recommend it to anyone who wants to gain a broad background on modern (state-of-the-art) image and video processing.

by Jhordany R P

Jul 03, 2017

I love the instructor' enthusiasm in delivering his material. He made me feel like if I was talking to a friend! a very experienced friend in the area of image and video processing! All these concepts are going to be very useful for my future projects! Thank you!

by Shreya R

Apr 29, 2020

A very comprehensive course, with a lot of aspects of image and video processing, covered. Students could have been provided with links to understand the complicated mathematics a little better, but, it was easy for me as I am an engineering student. Thank you!

by SOURAV M

Apr 22, 2018

Very Nice course. I believe it could be more detailed and elaborated like a 1 or 2 year program so that the students could learn everything at one place. Overall the content was highly motivating and the explanations were very clear.

by Самохвалова А А

Mar 02, 2019

Guillermo Sapiro and his team did a great job making this course. It was interesting, informative and helpful. I learned a lot of new things and I'm looking forward to using these skills in practice. Thank you!

by Prasant J

Oct 24, 2018

Best course for beginners to learn about Image and Video Processing. Professor really explains the concepts in detail with ease of understanding and you don't need much of prior knowledge for this course