Chevron Left
Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
590件の評価
115 レビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn the science behind how digital images and video are made, altered, stored, and used. We will look at the vast world of digital imaging, from how computers and digital cameras form images to how digital special effects are used in Hollywood movies to how the Mars Rover was able to send photographs across millions of miles of space. The course starts by looking at how the human visual system works and then teaches you about the engineering, mathematics, and computer science that makes digital images work. You will learn the basic algorithms used for adjusting images, explore JPEG and MPEG standards for encoding and compressing video images, and go on to learn about image segmentation, noise removal and filtering. Finally, we will end with image processing techniques used in medicine. This course consists of 7 basic modules and 2 bonus (non-graded) modules. There are optional MATLAB exercises; learners will have access to MATLAB Online for the course duration. Each module is independent, so you can follow your interests....

人気のレビュー

AS

Oct 11, 2018

I god certified from Duke University through Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital\n\nAmazing with Coursera platform really Got Experienced from this subject

AA

Aug 07, 2017

This course was really great in explaining the Image and video processing basics. I do not have an extensive maths background, but was still able to grasp the concepts. Thanks.

フィルター:

Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital: 1 - 25 / 109 レビュー

By charan S

Mar 08, 2017

Materials and topics were good, but the course lacks in two things. They stress more on math and theory. I would suggest additional videos explaining the implementation in matlab would be helpful and would throw more insight to the maths. Second there is no programming assignments, so its a little easy kind of. If the instructor or the TA would help out in giving the assignments and implementation in matlab, then it will be one of the ever-lasting courses

By Musa A

Jun 12, 2019

This is an excellent course - very well presented by a leading expert. I have enjoyed the course and the enthusiasm of the presenter. I would strongly recommend it to anyone who wants to gain a broad background on modern (state-of-the-art) image and video processing.

By Kumaresan G

May 21, 2019

As a beginner this is my first course in image and video processing. Prof Guillermo covered a vast amount of material with both fundamental and math perceptive. His teaching is clear and concise. I have absorbed lot of new information and techniques from this course. However the programming assignments could have been made compulsory and more elaborate so that the students can have hands on experience of the methods taught. I would highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn image and video processing. Thanks.

By Suraj N

May 20, 2019

I really enjoyed this class. This class will give clear ideas about image and video compression, processing. I highly recommend this class.

By Zebin C

May 18, 2019

This course is very interesting and has been designed for many applications in image and video processing. I have learned a lot of interesting knowledge from this course. Unfortunately, it does not include providing slides and programming assignments to review and practice this knowledge.

By Mohd F E B A

May 04, 2019

Beautiful course, enjoying it!

By Andrii M

Apr 23, 2019

This is the worst ever course at Coursera I have experienced so far. The lecturer uses all his magic to spoil such beautiful and important topic, with all the knowledge. The worst week 6 where even PhD in math is confused by unclear notation. The presentation and slides are awful, instead of going faster on simple topic he awkwardly repeats himself making boring stuff even more boring. And this "basically" word... 50 goddamn times per video! Watch your mouth, man! As a summary I wasted 50 bucks and two weeks, and now I hate this course and his author.

By Ritajit K R

Apr 06, 2019

Interesting course. Got to know applications as well. Best as a compliment to problem-based theoretical course.

By wolf

Mar 29, 2019

It is a great course that the professor teaches very patiently. The knowledge is very advanced that we can use them in our daily work and projects. Thanks , professor and Duke.Thanks, coursera.

By Tushar S

Mar 26, 2019

This course has proved to be really helpful in providing me the complete understanding of Image and video processing.

By Николаева А А

Mar 21, 2019

очень классный курс. Так же спасибо сайту гитхаб!

By Aravinda G

Mar 14, 2019

Really amazing explanation

By Нестерова К А

Mar 11, 2019

Очень познавательно, спасибо!!

By William J P B

Mar 11, 2019

I really enjoyed the course.

By Aya N R M

Mar 07, 2019

This course is good but poor of using MATLab program

By Самохвалова А А

Mar 02, 2019

Guillermo Sapiro and his team did a great job making this course. It was interesting, informative and helpful. I learned a lot of new things and I'm looking forward to using these skills in practice. Thank you!

By Vítor R

Feb 28, 2019

Professor Sapiro is an absolute knowledgeable master! It has been an honor to be able to engage with such enjoyable coursework. The course covers the essentials and progresses to more advanced topics in a very pedagogical, self-contained fashion. I am much grateful for the time donated by Professor Guillermo Sapiro and his team in the making of this course.

By %D0%A8%D0%B0%D1%82%D0%BE%D1%85%D0%B8%D0%BD%D0%B0 %

Feb 24, 2019

Очень интересно!

By HEF

Feb 19, 2019

It is not as difficult as you would assume before enrolling. There are 1 or 2 weeks with mathematics but they totally worth your effort. This is really a mind-blowing course where you can get a taste of image and video processing from basics to advanced. The professor is very passionate, introducing lots of fun and cool stuff to you. You will never regret once enroll :)

By Trí V Đ

Feb 19, 2019

The videos is too long, there are tons of equations in lectures and hard to understand in the first time

By fangchao

Feb 19, 2019

This Course is very intersting. It becomes more and more difficult from week 5. No matlab example show me the power that image process using PDE. I want to learn more from the code layer.

By Flávio H I

Jan 28, 2019

I have to admit this is a very good course. The first 2 weeks were too dificult because the math that I don't use every day as a doctor. But with resilience it opens a new world that is fascinating. This course is the opportunity to take a look in a variaty of new concepts in image processing that pushes you to embrace a new carreer as a medical image expert. After thjs course I will go deeper in this field...

By Aviv P

Dec 02, 2018

With no HW you cant truly say you know image processing.

By Deepak D N

Nov 24, 2018

This course is really good .Concepts are really explained well. I am really thankful to the instructor.

By Muhammad S S

Nov 06, 2018

Great plat form to learn advance courses.