Chevron Left
Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,024件の評価
194件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn the science behind how digital images and video are made, altered, stored, and used. We will look at the vast world of digital imaging, from how computers and digital cameras form images to how digital special effects are used in Hollywood movies to how the Mars Rover was able to send photographs across millions of miles of space. The course starts by looking at how the human visual system works and then teaches you about the engineering, mathematics, and computer science that makes digital images work. You will learn the basic algorithms used for adjusting images, explore JPEG and MPEG standards for encoding and compressing video images, and go on to learn about image segmentation, noise removal and filtering. Finally, we will end with image processing techniques used in medicine. This course consists of 7 basic modules and 2 bonus (non-graded) modules. There are optional MATLAB exercises; learners will have access to MATLAB Online for the course duration. Each module is independent, so you can follow your interests....

人気のレビュー

NB
2020年8月23日

A very much detailed course on image and video processing. I want to thank the instructor, Mr. Guillermo, for a detailed explanation on every topic. The course is quite long but it is worth it. Great!

AS
2018年10月10日

I god certified from Duke University through Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital\n\nAmazing with Coursera platform really Got Experienced from this subject

フィルター:

Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital: 51 - 75 / 185 レビュー

by Fouhal m T E

2019年12月23日

this course covers pretty much everything i needed, the instructor made everything easy, thank you Mr Guillermo

by Suhas M

2019年9月27日

Learning Image Processing has been fun in this course. Thanks Prof Sapiro for sharing your immense knowledge

by André R d A

2020年11月23日

Great course. Professor with great didactics. The only thing is that it has no mandatory practical exercises

by Sanjeet K

2018年3月5日

I like this course very much additional, MATLAB tutorials are also very helpful, thanks to DUKE UNIVERSITY

by Rifat

2021年11月16日

t​his course is super awesome and giving a chance to learn for free....everyone should learn from here.

by Deepak D N

2018年11月24日

This course is really good .Concepts are really explained well. I am really thankful to the instructor.

by NIMIT A

2017年9月25日

The course is perfectly balanced and has helped me in understanding images and videos to a next level.

by Narmatha K

2020年5月18日

I really learned useful things from this course. The pace was appropriate and the I really enjoyed it.

by Vignesh.D

2019年6月22日

This course has 9 weeks. It was very useful for developing my knowledge in Image and video processing.

by KAMALA S R

2020年8月13日

I learned so many concepts from this course.Thank you so much sir.your lectures are more informative.

by Faisal W K

2020年3月18日

This is a must take course for anyone who is needs image processing in his/her studies.

Thanks

by David A

2017年6月28日

Great introductory course! definitely worth your time if you want to do some image processing.

by POORYA. m

2021年4月25日

I will review this course again and again and again. Thank you professor Guillermo Sapiro.

by kevin

2017年9月19日

El curso es excelente y enriquecedor para los que nos gusta procesamiento de imágenes

by Ghanishtha B

2018年11月2日

The course was easy to follow and very intuitive. Had a great time and learnt a lot!

by Xuzhou L

2019年7月9日

Good for imaging processing starters to know what process they can do with images.

by soha s

2020年10月30日

It's good for beginners in image processing and good refreher for advanced people

by ibrahim A

2017年7月5日

Thanks for your good explanation of the algorithms and sharing the experiences.

by Abhinav k

2017年3月8日

The experience was very good. I learnt many new things..thanks to coursera

by Wei W

2018年3月21日

A+ Awesome class provide a lot of interesting tool for image processing

by Arslan S

2018年8月27日

this is very best course on internet for learning video editing free

by Richard O

2017年3月20日

Great course, very nice teacher, excellent and interesting content.

by Venyao L

2020年7月6日

Very good course, teached from the basic to the state of the art.

by Madhusudan

2020年5月8日

Learned image processing in a systematic way. Thank you coursera.

by Shilpi S

2020年5月25日

Very good course work with right amount of maths and examples.