Chevron Left
Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
648件の評価
127件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn the science behind how digital images and video are made, altered, stored, and used. We will look at the vast world of digital imaging, from how computers and digital cameras form images to how digital special effects are used in Hollywood movies to how the Mars Rover was able to send photographs across millions of miles of space. The course starts by looking at how the human visual system works and then teaches you about the engineering, mathematics, and computer science that makes digital images work. You will learn the basic algorithms used for adjusting images, explore JPEG and MPEG standards for encoding and compressing video images, and go on to learn about image segmentation, noise removal and filtering. Finally, we will end with image processing techniques used in medicine. This course consists of 7 basic modules and 2 bonus (non-graded) modules. There are optional MATLAB exercises; learners will have access to MATLAB Online for the course duration. Each module is independent, so you can follow your interests....

人気のレビュー

AS

Oct 11, 2018

I god certified from Duke University through Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital\n\nAmazing with Coursera platform really Got Experienced from this subject

AA

Aug 07, 2017

This course was really great in explaining the Image and video processing basics. I do not have an extensive maths background, but was still able to grasp the concepts. Thanks.

フィルター:

Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital: 51 - 75 / 121 レビュー

by Zohair S

Jun 04, 2017

This is simply an incredible course to take for beginners. It takes you in depth into the theoretical concepts of image processing. As for the implementations, those aren't discussed in great detail, but are left as an exercise for the student. All in all, an incredible course.

by suraiya j

Aug 20, 2017

Prof. Guillermo Sapiro is excellent in teaching difficult concepts of image and video processing with so much ease. I am only halfway through the course,but i can say with full confidence, this course is one of the best courses available at coursera or at any other platform like udacity, edx, etc. Thank you so much sir for all your efforts for designing this course.

by Viroopax M

Jun 10, 2017

Great course with details on IMAGE processing for so many use cases from entertainment to medical brain imaging!

by Matías L

Feb 28, 2017

Great Course. You need a few skills in Mathlab to do the exercises. Atl least for me the mathematic language was the hardest.

by Amruta A

Aug 07, 2017

This course was really great in explaining the Image and video processing basics. I do not have an extensive maths background, but was still able to grasp the concepts. Thanks.

by anik_jha

May 28, 2017

Just excellent

by Aydin A

May 24, 2017

Really great course, it is very informative.

by kevin

Sep 20, 2017

El curso es excelente y enriquecedor para los que nos gusta procesamiento de imágenes

by Gevorg

Aug 24, 2017

Excellent course.

by Батыршина С Р

Nov 16, 2017

Замечательный курс!

by Carlos I C C

Dec 12, 2017

It's an excellent course, I´ve loved it!

by Karan A

Nov 05, 2017

Interesting!

by Aditya G

Apr 02, 2018

best course ever!!

by Wei W

Mar 22, 2018

A+ Awesome class provide a lot of interesting tool for image processing

by Prasenjit P

Jul 14, 2017

Well taught by the professor G.Sapiro!!!

by Хорошевская А А

Jan 14, 2018

Х

о

р

о

ш

и

й

к

у

р

с

!

by Farhan M

May 07, 2017

Its an excellent course.

by Thiyaneswaran

Oct 14, 2017

Very interesting and good.

by Sumanta B

Jan 16, 2018

gt

by Sanjeet K Y

Mar 05, 2018

I like this course very much additional, MATLAB tutorials are also very helpful, thanks to DUKE UNIVERSITY

by 王磊

Feb 24, 2018

A great class

by Epitaha G S K D

Oct 29, 2017

I found this course very interesting, easy to follow and informative. I enjoyed the demonstrations with programming a lot. It would be really helpful if solutions for optional programming exercises were given after completion. Thank you for offering this very advantageous course.

by Enrique A M S

Aug 19, 2017

Great course! A lot of hard math and it would have been amazing if we had matlab examples of the concepts we learned towards the end.

by Гимаева М Р

Oct 19, 2017

amazing!

by NIMIT A

Sep 25, 2017

The course is perfectly balanced and has helped me in understanding images and videos to a next level.