Chevron Left
Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
648件の評価
127件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn the science behind how digital images and video are made, altered, stored, and used. We will look at the vast world of digital imaging, from how computers and digital cameras form images to how digital special effects are used in Hollywood movies to how the Mars Rover was able to send photographs across millions of miles of space. The course starts by looking at how the human visual system works and then teaches you about the engineering, mathematics, and computer science that makes digital images work. You will learn the basic algorithms used for adjusting images, explore JPEG and MPEG standards for encoding and compressing video images, and go on to learn about image segmentation, noise removal and filtering. Finally, we will end with image processing techniques used in medicine. This course consists of 7 basic modules and 2 bonus (non-graded) modules. There are optional MATLAB exercises; learners will have access to MATLAB Online for the course duration. Each module is independent, so you can follow your interests....

人気のレビュー

AS

Oct 11, 2018

I god certified from Duke University through Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital\n\nAmazing with Coursera platform really Got Experienced from this subject

AA

Aug 07, 2017

This course was really great in explaining the Image and video processing basics. I do not have an extensive maths background, but was still able to grasp the concepts. Thanks.

フィルター:

Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital: 101 - 121 / 121 レビュー

by John P

Nov 03, 2017

The lectures are generally clear, and most of the coding practice problems are useful. Sometimes the contents in the lecture are not quite organized, say, multiple ways of performing the same operation are discussed, and the occasions when to apply which, or which one is preferred, is not discussed in details. In addition, as this course uses majorly MATLAB for coding, some sample codes may be of interests.

by Ankit K P

Dec 15, 2017

Great MOOC! I wish it was more longer and had more to teach! Especially morphology and more on HIV reconstruction.

by yusuf s c

Jun 02, 2017

Very informative very useful and exciting course. Programming exercises must be included as compulsory assignments. I think it is really necessary and it will be extremely helpful to understand better

by Abdul b

Jan 16, 2018

This course give the best mathematical intuition behind the image processing algorithms. Anyone who wants to develop and gain in depth understanding image processing algorithms then who take this course but one thing is remember that you have intermediate level in calculus and linear algebra and some probability theory other wise you not understand three lectures.

by Vaibhav M

Aug 17, 2019

I need solutions of assignments also

by Shashank N S

Jul 11, 2019

Overall the course is designed perfectly for beginners.

by Justin T

Sep 10, 2019

This is just what I need as an image

by eeyiyi31

Sep 25, 2019

week 6 is hard to understand, need to watch many times, hope it can be explained better in future.

by Krishna A

Oct 07, 2019

the whole course is very nice and covers a lot of topics. The problem is that sometimes it gets a little complex and hard to understand few topics and it seems like the topic is not getting delivered properly and he doesn't make it simple for us to understand.

by Satyaki D

Oct 15, 2019

was worth the time

by Aya N R M

Mar 07, 2019

This course is good but poor of using MATLab program

by Nachiket G P

May 11, 2017

Actually I am bit disappointed with the course staff this time, they didn't reply to my questions which wasn't a situation last time. I think this should not happen. There was a very less responses over all from the staff in the discussion forum.

by Rahul b

Feb 24, 2017

Although the course material is very good but what I believe is that Image processing is a course where only theory isn't sufficient. Programming assignments should have been made important and compulsory part of the course instead of just MCQ quizzes.

This is the reason why Andrew Ng's Machine learning on coursera appears very engaging. Whatever they teach in theory has to be implemented as part of programming assignments which makes learning experience wonderful.

I hope that you will give due importance to programming assignments from next session.

by Ala'a H

Sep 28, 2017

A very good course, but not for those who don't have a good background in signals analysis.

by tretep n

Nov 17, 2017

Although all contents are interesting , the course can't blend theoretical point and computational point smoothly. Some video lectures could be shorten while preserving main concept .

by OSCAR J C G V

Mar 02, 2017

I'm quite sure you need a quite strong background in maths to be able to really understand this course, it should have more math lessons, or readings about it.

by Anil K N

Oct 02, 2019

I found the course to be too long. Especially when you have videos of 20 to 25 minutes it is very difficult to maintain that level of concentration throughout. But it is a good course for someone who wants to go deeply into this domain and not doing it aside.

by Trí V Đ

Feb 19, 2019

The videos is too long, there are tons of equations in lectures and hard to understand in the first time

by KJ B

Jul 27, 2017

Lecture was so dry, I nearly fell asleep, which is a shame because the topic looked very exciting.

by Dizhao J

Mar 28, 2018

the lecturer is not logic, and his interpretation always makes us confuse !

by Andrii M

Apr 23, 2019

This is the worst ever course at Coursera I have experienced so far. The lecturer uses all his magic to spoil such beautiful and important topic, with all the knowledge. The worst week 6 where even PhD in math is confused by unclear notation. The presentation and slides are awful, instead of going faster on simple topic he awkwardly repeats himself making boring stuff even more boring. And this "basically" word... 50 goddamn times per video! Watch your mouth, man! As a summary I wasted 50 bucks and two weeks, and now I hate this course and his author.