Chevron Left
Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
797件の評価
161件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn the science behind how digital images and video are made, altered, stored, and used. We will look at the vast world of digital imaging, from how computers and digital cameras form images to how digital special effects are used in Hollywood movies to how the Mars Rover was able to send photographs across millions of miles of space. The course starts by looking at how the human visual system works and then teaches you about the engineering, mathematics, and computer science that makes digital images work. You will learn the basic algorithms used for adjusting images, explore JPEG and MPEG standards for encoding and compressing video images, and go on to learn about image segmentation, noise removal and filtering. Finally, we will end with image processing techniques used in medicine. This course consists of 7 basic modules and 2 bonus (non-graded) modules. There are optional MATLAB exercises; learners will have access to MATLAB Online for the course duration. Each module is independent, so you can follow your interests....

人気のレビュー

AS

Oct 11, 2018

I god certified from Duke University through Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital\n\nAmazing with Coursera platform really Got Experienced from this subject

RK

Mar 26, 2020

This is an excellent course for understanding a lot of details on Image Processing. After this course, the more you apply the techniques learned, the more you make progress in the research field.

フィルター:

Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital: 126 - 150 / 153 レビュー

by Ritajit K R

Apr 06, 2019

Interesting course. Got to know applications as well. Best as a compliment to problem-based theoretical course.

by Jayadev

Mar 03, 2018

very good information, i whish the lectures were a little bit more structured from the part of the instructor

by Dr. A J

Apr 16, 2020

The writing on the ppt could have been more legible. Overall a good course. Excellent quiz questions.

by eeyiyi31

Sep 25, 2019

week 6 is hard to understand, need to watch many times, hope it can be explained better in future.

by Deleted A

Jan 21, 2017

this course is awesome and useful for someone who are intermediate and beginner in imp!! :)

by VSR S

May 25, 2020

wow, with great difficulty i completed Thank you so much

by Shashank N S

Jul 11, 2019

Overall the course is designed perfectly for beginners.

by Mohit M K

Oct 16, 2018

Really good and informative course with easy quizzes!

by Zainib B

May 03, 2017

its really a good experience with an ease of learning

by Mukul M

May 04, 2020

A good course with a variety of relatable examples.

by Justin T

Sep 10, 2019

This is just what I need as an image

by Vaibhav M

Aug 17, 2019

I need solutions of assignments also

by Jackkii

Mar 30, 2020

讲的太好了,特别喜欢。

要是作业有解析,或者编程题可以有参考就更好了

by Satyaki D

Oct 15, 2019

was worth the time

by Ankit D

May 12, 2020

Intuitative

by Rahul b

Feb 24, 2017

Although the course material is very good but what I believe is that Image processing is a course where only theory isn't sufficient. Programming assignments should have been made important and compulsory part of the course instead of just MCQ quizzes.

This is the reason why Andrew Ng's Machine learning on coursera appears very engaging. Whatever they teach in theory has to be implemented as part of programming assignments which makes learning experience wonderful.

I hope that you will give due importance to programming assignments from next session.

by Anil K N

Oct 02, 2019

I found the course to be too long. Especially when you have videos of 20 to 25 minutes it is very difficult to maintain that level of concentration throughout. But it is a good course for someone who wants to go deeply into this domain and not doing it aside.

by Nachiket G P

May 11, 2017

Actually I am bit disappointed with the course staff this time, they didn't reply to my questions which wasn't a situation last time. I think this should not happen. There was a very less responses over all from the staff in the discussion forum.

by tretep n

Nov 17, 2017

Although all contents are interesting , the course can't blend theoretical point and computational point smoothly. Some video lectures could be shorten while preserving main concept .

by OSCAR J C G V

Mar 02, 2017

I'm quite sure you need a quite strong background in maths to be able to really understand this course, it should have more math lessons, or readings about it.

by Ala'a H

Sep 28, 2017

A very good course, but not for those who don't have a good background in signals analysis.

by Aya N R M

Mar 07, 2019

This course is good but poor of using MATLab program

by VIGNESHKUMAR R

Apr 16, 2020

Good course

by Trí V Đ

Feb 19, 2019

The videos is too long, there are tons of equations in lectures and hard to understand in the first time

by KJ B

Jul 27, 2017

Lecture was so dry, I nearly fell asleep, which is a shame because the topic looked very exciting.