Chevron Left
Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,026件の評価
194件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn the science behind how digital images and video are made, altered, stored, and used. We will look at the vast world of digital imaging, from how computers and digital cameras form images to how digital special effects are used in Hollywood movies to how the Mars Rover was able to send photographs across millions of miles of space. The course starts by looking at how the human visual system works and then teaches you about the engineering, mathematics, and computer science that makes digital images work. You will learn the basic algorithms used for adjusting images, explore JPEG and MPEG standards for encoding and compressing video images, and go on to learn about image segmentation, noise removal and filtering. Finally, we will end with image processing techniques used in medicine. This course consists of 7 basic modules and 2 bonus (non-graded) modules. There are optional MATLAB exercises; learners will have access to MATLAB Online for the course duration. Each module is independent, so you can follow your interests....

人気のレビュー

NB
2020年8月23日

A very much detailed course on image and video processing. I want to thank the instructor, Mr. Guillermo, for a detailed explanation on every topic. The course is quite long but it is worth it. Great!

AS
2018年10月10日

I god certified from Duke University through Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital\n\nAmazing with Coursera platform really Got Experienced from this subject

フィルター:

Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital: 151 - 175 / 185 レビュー

by Hossam A

2020年4月10日

Very good material, very hot topics , a lot of mathematics, need more practice and more time and programming examples

by Ankit K P

2017年12月15日

Great MOOC! I wish it was more longer and had more to teach! Especially morphology and more on HIV reconstruction.

by 李中源

2017年7月1日

very suitable for beginners。The handwriting formula should be more clear, sometimes they were a little confusing

by Ritajit K R

2019年4月6日

Interesting course. Got to know applications as well. Best as a compliment to problem-based theoretical course.

by Jayadev H

2018年3月3日

very good information, i whish the lectures were a little bit more structured from the part of the instructor

by Dr. A J

2020年4月16日

The writing on the ppt could have been more legible. Overall a good course. Excellent quiz questions.

by eeyiyi31

2019年9月25日

week 6 is hard to understand, need to watch many times, hope it can be explained better in future.

by Deleted A

2017年1月21日

this course is awesome and useful for someone who are intermediate and beginner in imp!! :)

by VSR S

2020年5月25日

wow, with great difficulty i completed Thank you so much

by Shashank N S

2019年7月11日

Overall the course is designed perfectly for beginners.

by Mohit M K

2018年10月16日

Really good and informative course with easy quizzes!

by Zainib B

2017年5月3日

its really a good experience with an ease of learning

by Mukul M

2020年5月4日

A good course with a variety of relatable examples.

by Justin T

2019年9月10日

This is just what I need as an image

by Vaibhav M

2019年8月17日

I need solutions of assignments also

by Jackkii

2020年3月30日

讲的太好了,特别喜欢。

要是作业有解析,或者编程题可以有参考就更好了

by Vivek K S

2020年7月14日

Very much inculcating

by Satyaki

2019年10月15日

was worth the time

by Ankit D

2020年5月12日

Intuitative

by MALLA K K

2020年7月27日

good

by Rahul b

2017年2月24日

Although the course material is very good but what I believe is that Image processing is a course where only theory isn't sufficient. Programming assignments should have been made important and compulsory part of the course instead of just MCQ quizzes.

This is the reason why Andrew Ng's Machine learning on coursera appears very engaging. Whatever they teach in theory has to be implemented as part of programming assignments which makes learning experience wonderful.

I hope that you will give due importance to programming assignments from next session.

by Anil K N

2019年10月2日

I found the course to be too long. Especially when you have videos of 20 to 25 minutes it is very difficult to maintain that level of concentration throughout. But it is a good course for someone who wants to go deeply into this domain and not doing it aside.

by Nachiket G P

2017年5月11日

Actually I am bit disappointed with the course staff this time, they didn't reply to my questions which wasn't a situation last time. I think this should not happen. There was a very less responses over all from the staff in the discussion forum.

by tretep n

2017年11月17日

Although all contents are interesting , the course can't blend theoretical point and computational point smoothly. Some video lectures could be shorten while preserving main concept .

by Oscar G V

2017年3月2日

I'm quite sure you need a quite strong background in maths to be able to really understand this course, it should have more math lessons, or readings about it.