Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Immunology: Death by Friendly Fire に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Fundamentals of Immunology: Death by Friendly Fire の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
257件の評価
42件のレビュー

コースについて

Course 3 of a three course specialization called Fundamentals of Immunology. Each course in the specialization presents material that builds on the previous course's material. This is the third leg of the journey through the defenses your body uses to keep you healthy. In the first course we learned about innate immunity and B cell function. In the second course we studied T cell function and coordination of the immune response. Fundamentals of Immunology: Death by Friendly Fire introduces students to the basic functions of the adaptive and innate immune systems. The early lectures survey cells, tissues and organs using metaphors, cartoons and models to improve understanding and retention. After describing the form, function, origin and varieties of antibodies, subsequent lectures provide details on the mechanism of the generation of variation. The course provides animations of gene rearrangement and class switching and descriptions of affinity maturation correlated with detailed physical models of antibody structure. The final lecture reviews these concepts in anatomical context. Testing employs multiple choice questions testing facts, concepts, and application of principles. Questions may refer to diagrams, drawing and photographs used in lecture and reproduced in the outline. What You’ll Learn: A survey of immune cells and how they attack pathogens, with emphasis on the mechanism of inducing apoptosis and details of Antibody Directed Cell-mediated Cytotoxicity. The inflammatory response and mechanisms of generating tolerance, presented in sequence to emphasize the decision making involved in controlling attacks. A survey of autoimmune disease, their characteristics, cause and treatment. Survey of hypersensitivity reactions, including allergy, anaphylaxis, anemias, granulomas, and a variety of skin responses. This is accompanied by identification, prevention and treatment. The final discussion of preventing transplant rejection is preceded by a detailed unit on antibody technology and the methods of testing for incompatibility....

人気のレビュー

MF
2020年9月8日

Highly recommended to Biology and Life Science students.\n\nI liked the enthusiastic way of teaching from Dr. Alma\n\nIf you have a small interest, go ahead.

IS
2020年4月21日

Amazing course, brilliant lecturer, entertaining and fascinating presentation of complex material that contributes to quick memorization.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Immunology: Death by Friendly Fire: 1 - 25 / 43 レビュー

by Wenlei Y

2020年4月8日

This course connects the knowledge points introduced in the previous two courses, offers a systematic overview of immunity from a cell level to an individual level, and provides information with clinical implication. The practice quiz has a few mistakes, but you can figure them out in the discussion forum. Overall, I recommend it!

by Durbar S

2020年1月3日

the course demands the application of the other two courses. the material was sufficient. Prof. Novotny was really good and funny.

by Sunil L B S

2020年5月17日

The best and concise course on the important fundamental immunological process.

by Chris P

2020年1月13日

Third course of lectures in a series that gives a great introduction to immunology. This is a more applied course compared to the two earlier courses, but I'd recommend starting with the earlier lecture series unless you have a prior grasp of immunology fundamentals.

by Irina S

2020年4月21日

Amazing course, brilliant lecturer, entertaining and fascinating presentation of complex material that contributes to quick memorization.

by Lorenzo T I

2020年10月27日

Dr. Novotny never failed to amaze me from the first course up to this last part of the series. This specialization provides a well-structured flow of thought that will help you digest the humungous amount of information and overwhelming terminologies inherent in the field.

by Arunangsu S

2020年8月21日

I never had a professor like Dr Alma Mam. She has been excellent throughout the specialization course. Although I will have to go through all of this again to grasp the concept even better thanks for making it so smooth

by MUHAMMAD Z A F

2020年9月9日

Highly recommended to Biology and Life Science students.

I liked the enthusiastic way of teaching from Dr. Alma

If you have a small interest, go ahead.

by Piatkova M A

2020年7月15日

I really like this course, it's a great chance to understand the complicated things in a simple and funny way

by Sholeye M I

2020年7月7日

Excellent lecture and a very good content and a brilliant and funny lecturer.

by Prarthana S

2020年10月27日

Very interesting course with great insights into the field of immunology

by Dr. V V

2020年7月15日

Interesting course and more informative. Thank for Teacher

by Jay P

2020年10月2日

Excellent if you want to grasp factoids and learn concepts of immunology. I came searching for a holistic understanding of immunology through this specialization, and while I did learn, I felt that the courses failed to transition concepts and put everything together as a painting.

Evaluations focus on memorizing regurgitating minute factoids rather than learning. I find courses went progressively downhill after the first one, which was wonderful.

by Sveta 7

2020年11月29日

Immunology is very difficult and very interesting. A low bow to Professor Alma Moon Novotny. This is immunology at the cosmic level!!!

I received confirmation of many theories that I assumed. Now I'm sure of them. I don't know the language well, it was difficult for me... but I did it!!! and I'm very proud of it! I just started teaching immunology and this knowledge was very valuable for me ... I will tell all this to my students...

I wish you good health and send you endless admiration, Professor!!!

Greetings from Russia!!! Svetlana Semiletova, candidate of biological Sciences, associate Professor

by Juan P

2021年7月21日

The coursera was wonderfull, the teacher is very didact and nice. Thanks Cousera and Tanks RIce Uniersity

by João P M

2021年9月2日

another amazing course with Professor Alma!! So much learning and expanding new horizons!

by Bharat R

2021年1月11日

Wonderful course and Dr. Novotny is a passionate and engaging speaker. Thank you!

by GUTALA S

2020年7月21日

Very useful go me and I had gain more knowledge from u

by Erik W

2021年7月13日

content somewhat boring at times but well presented.

by Ritika A

2020年11月28日

Had an amazing experience learning with this course

by SANDRA M S

2020年8月15日

This is really amazing.. Prof. Alma is the best

by Prashanna K

2020年5月10日

Excellent content with a very good instructor.

by Jessica A

2021年6月16日

E​xcellent course and very well explained.

by Sumaya M

2021年3月12日

The course material is easy to understand

by JASEERA N

2020年6月16日

Excellent presentation