Chevron Left
The Importance and Power of Music in our Society に戻る

ライデン大学(Universiteit Leiden) による The Importance and Power of Music in our Society の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
49件の評価
14件のレビュー

コースについて

Music plays an important role in our daily lives and is woven into the fabric of society. We listen to music while alone or in company, in a dance club or at home, through simple headphones or via high-end speakers, as background or as foreground, after we get up or before we go to bed. Music accompanies us when we are traveling, doing sports, shopping, working or relaxing. This omnipresence of music raises several questions: how does music affect our lives? What is the relation between the society we live in and the role, function, and position of music within that society? How is music influenced by and does music influence social, political, economic, technological, and multiple other developments? Do these questions trigger you? Music and Society provides a thorough introduction to the various ways in which music and society are connected through engaging lectures, insightful interviews, challenging assignments, interesting readings, and of course a lot of musical examples. The course aims at increasing your insights on where, how and why we listen to music, how music contributes to shaping our identity, how music forms, expresses, and subverts political ideas, and how music affects our norms and values....

人気のレビュー

PL
2020年10月10日

I really enjoyed participating this course. Interesting lectures, fascinating interviews and challenging exercises! Thank you!

IF
2017年3月16日

very useful for advancing my career and deepen my understanding on the topic.

フィルター:

The Importance and Power of Music in our Society: 1 - 14 / 14 レビュー

by Iman F

2017年3月17日

very useful for advancing my career and deepen my understanding on the topic.

by Theja B R

2018年1月24日

A very good eye opener towards to music and it's relationship to the society

by lillykainz

2017年3月11日

I liked this course very much because it was very interesting because it analyzed music from so different and for me, new perspectives. The idea of music as omnipresent, music as a character factor in education or Bildung, and the relation of ethics and music, really broaded my scope. I strongly recommend it !!

by Rodrigo L

2019年5月29日

A very interesting course that deals with different dimensions of music. It will make you think about how music influences your life and the society where you live in, bringing up interesting questions.

by Irma R

2019年3月6日

Wonderful learning experience: a bunch of complex themes bring with thoughtfulness and accuracy, many examples and sourses. It was great to have this course, thank you!

by Jean-Vincent

2018年3月26日

I really liked the course, it broadened my perspective with regard to music appreciation and that was exactly what I was looking for.

by Pieter L

2020年10月11日

I really enjoyed participating this course. Interesting lectures, fascinating interviews and challenging exercises! Thank you!

by Senga69

2017年1月11日

Very interesting point of view about our society.

One of the best course I ever took !

by Franber C

2017年2月16日

Learned a lot!

by Angelina W

2017年2月12日

The interviews are excellent; this is a very thought-provoking class. However, all of the assignments are written, and there is one very week. Might not be the ideal workload for busy people, but the lectures are worth taking the course.

by Johanna P V N

2019年3月5日

It's a very good experience. I learn and enjoy a lot. It's easy enough and hard enough for whom wants to explore the complex relation between culture and society.

by Miriam R

2017年2月10日

very good course! doesn't go into too much depth but is an excellent starting point!

by Joy S

2017年2月2日

Has some quite interesting ideas.

by Ramkumar R

2017年5月24日

V