Chevron Left
Improving Your Statistical Questions に戻る

アイントホーフェン工科大学(Eindhoven University of Technology) による Improving Your Statistical Questions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
28件の評価
8件のレビュー

コースについて

This course aims to help you to ask better statistical questions when performing empirical research. We will discuss how to design informative studies, both when your predictions are correct, as when your predictions are wrong. We will question norms, and reflect on how we can improve research practices to ask more interesting questions. In practical hands on assignments you will learn techniques and tools that can be immediately implemented in your own research, such as thinking about the smallest effect size you are interested in, justifying your sample size, evaluate findings in the literature while keeping publication bias into account, performing a meta-analysis, and making your analyses computationally reproducible....

人気のレビュー

HS

Dec 04, 2019

I recommend this course to everyone who wants to improve their grasp of statistics. The course involves content that is timely and relevant within an easy-to-digest form and amount.

LP

Oct 31, 2019

Daniel's second course as good as the first. He does a nice job!!

フィルター:

Improving Your Statistical Questions: 1 - 8 / 8 レビュー

by Ryan F

Nov 01, 2019

Absolutely phenomenal course. Dr. Lakens does an excellent job of making complex topics more approachable, and of explaining concepts using alternative approaches. I've now taken both of his MOOCs and have thoroughly enjoyed each one. As a side bonus, the r-based assignments are excellent for novice r users looking to build their skill-set.

by Larry P

Oct 31, 2019

Daniel's second course as good as the first. He does a nice job!!

by Juli T

Nov 08, 2019

This course teaches you the things about statistics that no one tells you about at uni - even though they are extremely important. The MOOC has a nice pace for people with a basic foundation in statistics and provides enough time and exercises to allow for the concepts to sink in. The R scripts are a huge bonus.

by Jana P

Nov 29, 2019

Absolutely great. I immensely enjoyed the previous MOOC by Dr. Lakens and this one offered the option to recapitulate and enhance my understanding of more complex concepts. I am recommending all my fellow researchers to take his coursers, they changed the way I do my research and view science itself.

by Hande S

Dec 04, 2019

I recommend this course to everyone who wants to improve their grasp of statistics. The course involves content that is timely and relevant within an easy-to-digest form and amount.

by Luca F

Nov 21, 2019

Splendid as everything that is produced (either recorded or written) by Daniel Lakens!

The course forces you to stop and think, instead of simply doing things.

And this stop-and-think part, often overlooked, is exactly what distinguish someone who gives real value to his team and projects from one who just produces statistical outputs.

Brilliant, simply brilliant and enlightening.

by Alex R

Nov 25, 2019

Lots of really interesting material presented in a great way. The reading and lectures inspired me to read more and clarified questions that have long been on the edges of my understanding of science.

The home works were a little rote but I think that helps make the calculations clearly within our grasps. The only frustrating thing was the course depends on a handful of libraries which were tough for me to install. I eye-balled some graphs that were included with the home works and had a to think a bit more about some questions that were generally "change x to y and rerun, what is the value of z?"

by Arnaud s

Nov 24, 2019

Great course that will definitely be useful in my academic career (and more than that!)