Chevron Left
Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity に戻る

University of Colorado System による Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,597件の評価

コースについて

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

人気のレビュー

EM

2021年4月23日

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

KQ

2021年5月9日

This was an excellent guiding self paced course with valuable information that Dr. Allen has provided for all of her students and I will apply the resources and information for my on the job working.

フィルター:

Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity: 226 - 250 / 548 レビュー

by Sarthak P

2021年5月11日

This was a great experience learning and this course really helped me open my mind in the small topics to that i used to ignore in my daily work life.

by Nosiana B

2021年4月29日

I really enjoyed it. The professor was so understandable so nice and she explained thing in the easiest way! This course is one of my most favourites.

by Canal F

2021年4月23日

I recommend this course for everybody because only in this course I saw actions and thinkings that I needed to change to be a leader in my workplace.

by Jéder A A L

2021年5月14日

Curso muito bom. Me fez abrir os olhos sobre viés implícitos e sobre como fomentar, mesmo com atitudes simples, a inclusão no ambiente de trabalho.

by Mbafan E

2021年5月7日

I really enjoyed this course. The enormous reading materials and tests were very illuminating and kept me on my toes. I intend to keep coming back.

by Nashiely C S

2021年5月15日

I learnt a lot about inclusive leadership. All of the modules were really interesting and I will put into practice all of what I learnt right away

by Woon J

2021年5月6日

This is an eye opening course and although a short course of 4 weeks but it is impactful. All key and relevant messages are conveyed successfully.

by Kim C

2021年12月7日

Excellent information! Just what I was looking for to learn new skills and how to become a better and more inclusive leader! Thank you Dr. Allen!

by Lena Y

2022年1月8日

Prof Brenda delivered with confidence in the topics and shared relevant examples in her shoes and made learning easy and effective! Thank you!!

by Eleonora G

2021年6月4日

It was a special and open-mind course. Thank you very much for organize it and a special thanks to the Professor Allen very very inspirational.

by Christine E

2021年5月17日

I feel so empowered after taking this course. I know that the knowledge I've gained will support my growth both personally and professionally!

by Tunde S A

2021年5月10日

The course is highly informative, educative and opens a new knowledge in leadership management and organisational development and management.

by Korkoi Q

2022年6月11日

Heartening, meaningful and deeply engaging. Presented with such dignity, esteem, grace and honour. I am inspired to do better. Thank you.

by Omer H E

2021年5月8日

I am very grateful to our great Instructor for her efforts and will designed course. Surely I benefit a lot of attending this rich course.

by Kate K

2021年5月23日

Very useful and educative course. Highly recommended for everyone not just leaders but those interested in being better people as a whole.

by Melanie D

2021年4月26日

Very useful information and angle on personal development from leadership perspective. Great additional articles and resources. Thank you.

by Isra N

2021年4月19日

It's indeed an interesting course.This course provides knowledge about different things like leadership, communication & many more things.

by Victoria A

2021年6月29日

So much I learnt from taking this course. The big one for me is understanding certain personality traits can be exhibited unconsciously.

by Marell W

2021年5月1日

This course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The pacing was just right. The materials used are a good read and insightful.

by Lori H

2022年6月14日

O​utstanding, insightful and highly practical course! Dr. Allen is an excellent instructor. I look forward to using what I've learned.

by David B

2021年5月22日

This my best course so far. It has really changed my person as husband and a supervisor at work.

Please, how do I access my certificate

by SHIVAM T

2021年5月12日

very helpful course. Everyone must take this course either if he/her want to become a leader or not.

I'm very happy to take this course

by Dahlia A M

2022年5月20日

Many thanks for such an enformative course and the clear and professional way of the instructor.

I recommend this course to everyone.

by Gladys M

2021年7月29日

This course is an eye-opener. It educates individuals on how to treat other individuals with different aspects with love and respect.

by Michael O B

2021年4月22日

A Great Training that exposed me to the core structures and models of leading effectively in a diverse workplace. Thank you Dr. Allen