Chevron Left
Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity に戻る

University of Colorado System による Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,597件の評価

コースについて

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

人気のレビュー

EM

2021年4月23日

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

RH

2021年4月19日

It's a very interesting course and relevant to workplace diversity to create a competitive advantage for any organization. Personally, I feel enlightened and equipped to be a highly inclusive leader.

フィルター:

Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity: 201 - 225 / 548 レビュー

by Ashari A

2021年7月21日

Learn different methodology in handling of diversity, inclusion and leadership. The reading list are very insightful. Thanks to Brenda J. Allen for a very engaging lecture

by luanna G

2021年5月30日

Dr Allen provided great examples and was an engaging speaker. The videos and extra reading materials complemented the content provided in the program. Thank you Dr Allen!

by Buddika G

2021年5月3日

Wonderful!

Contains eye-opening facts. Worth spending time on pursuing this. Loved every bit of learning with Brenda! Recommend to all LEADERS who CARE workplace diversity.

by WILSON T K E

2021年7月5日

In depth information, learnt some key notes on the topic. But too many readings involved, personally, I'm not the type of reading guy, I prefer videos and practical :D

by Kim G

2021年5月14日

I enjoyed the information presented by Dr. Brenda Allen because it was clear and to the point. The stories used helped to create a better understanding of the material.

by Aline L

2021年5月26日

Esse curso me abriu totalmente a mente e me deu ferramentas para ser uma líder mais inclusiva e também para desenvolver treinamentos e sensibilizações sobre o tema.

by Lena. R

2021年4月18日

It was really great and the professor has covered everything in this course related to inclusive leadership. Thanks for give beautiful lectures. Thank you coursera.

by Alexandra L S

2021年5月16日

Dr. Allen has a wealth of knowledge and experience in diversity and inclusion. Her course was well-structured, clear, and thought-provoking. I highly recommend it.

by Emily J

2022年1月15日

Fantastic course! Thank you for your insightful, engaging material that struck a great balance of information, personal stories and quizzes to keep me on my toes.

by Otavio A

2021年5月25日

This course offers a very complete and powerful content that enables the more inclusive formation of internal relations. It is a necessary course for all leaders.

by Sylvia A C

2021年4月21日

Excelente! La instructora explica de una manera muy clara los temas del curso y te hace ver la importancia de un tema tan actual como la diversidad e inclusión.

by Hamedullah W

2021年5月20日

Today, I am so glad that I graduated successfully from this course, so it really help me to become a useful leader in the future.

please send me my certificate.

by Sabera P

2021年5月2日

I have been studying a couple of courses on DEIB and this one was the most comprehensive courses. Thank you University of Colorado and Professor Brenda J Allen

by Jennifer B

2021年4月24日

This course was amazingly insightful. It was presented in extremely relatable terms and allowed many opportunities for self reflection and increased awareness.

by Caran K

2021年5月3日

This course was insightful and informative, with a wealth of knowledge. I would recommend this course to everyone and not just persons in leadership position.

by maisha m

2021年5月16日

I loved this one. Loved the professor. Coursera should provide such courses often for free so that us kind of people can learn more and develop their skills.

by Mahogany K C

2022年7月15日

​Amazing information! Eye-opening revelations. It won't be easy, but due to this course, I'm committed to unlearning habits that were deeply embedded in me!

by Khara H

2021年10月16日

Absolutely amazing course with a ton of helpful insights and new directions for creatively and intentionally thinking about how to be an inclusive leader!

by Sarah K

2021年5月23日

The topics covered in this lesson were amazing. The wording of the instructor was great. The chose reading materials had a good influence on the learning.

by Dr N S

2021年4月26日

Course was very informative and challenging. I do have a deeper understanding of workplace diversity and inclusion as to leadership within organizations.

by Muhammad A

2021年8月7日

impressive , valuable , need to learn a modern leader ! thoughtful ! Unique course ! Helpful for all to promote inclusion @ workplace to create diversity

by Christina M

2021年9月13日

So relevant to tackling issues in today's workplace and society as a whole. Very well done and put together. I learned a lot from Dr. Allen. Thank you!

by ESHBILIA Q

2021年5月6日

A wonderful and valuable course that really makes a life change ... An amazing instructor and lots and lots of great information ... Thank you very much

by PATRICK O

2021年4月23日

The resource materials were so much detailed and added a lot of knowledge to my pursuit towards being an inclusive leader.Happy 9th anniversary Cousera