Chevron Left
Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity に戻る

University of Colorado System による Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,597件の評価

コースについて

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

人気のレビュー

EM

2021年4月23日

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

RH

2021年4月19日

It's a very interesting course and relevant to workplace diversity to create a competitive advantage for any organization. Personally, I feel enlightened and equipped to be a highly inclusive leader.

フィルター:

Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity: 251 - 275 / 548 レビュー

by Thinley Y

2021年6月16日

the course was so helpful that it can be practised in the organization to become successive and to achieve the organizational goals

by shantanu p

2021年5月30日

Excellent course with a very knowledgeable professor. Great explainations of all the topics and easy to understand. Great effort.

by Christine L

2021年8月11日

This was a great course. It really made me think and gave me some good tips for how to be an inclusive leader as a white woman.

by Jelena V

2021年4月24日

It was the most interesting online course. Thanks to Professor! I love to listen more, than read. Her speech was easy to listen!

by Ines L M

2021年7月17日

El curso está muy completo y la profesora lo explica todo muy bien y con ejemplos. Se nota su profesionalidad y su experiencia.

by Samwel K

2021年6月5日

The course content is well organized, very educative and offered with clarity with allot of additional resources to learn from.

by Dr.Asita D

2021年5月5日

Excellent course to explore inclusive leadership traits in diversified work environment. Well designed and very well delivered.

by KATHLEEN F

2021年5月18日

Fantastic, an eye opener! Has taught me how to recognize some of my own unconscious biases, I would highly recommend for all.

by Eddah

2021年5月2日

I loved every week's topics. They were very informative. There were so much that I did not know about Diversity and Inclusion.

by Annie L

2021年6月7日

Dr Allen is wonderful. The information is so helpful and organized in such an accessible way. I highly recommend this course.

by Mykola M

2021年5月21日

Highly recommended for those who want to broaden their horizons and understand the modem forces shaping the work environment.

by Giselle A P

2021年5月10日

I really learnt a lot from this course. It was not boring and her delivery of the lessons was great. would highly recommend.

by Brett B

2021年4月27日

The instructor was exceptional! The readings and the videos were deeply informative and invaluable resources moving forward!

by Al J

2021年6月30日

Great course for anyone at any level. I truly enjoyed the videos by Ms. Allen, she has a natural way of teaching the topic.

by Phiona J

2021年5月12日

Greta,very educative with examples that one relates to. I recommend it to all leaders and everyone aspiring to be a leader.

by María J C

2021年6月3日

Great course! So important to open our minds to be able to be inclusive not only in the workplace but in our daily lives .

by Sabah M

2021年5月4日

The course was well structured, comprehensive and very informative—great presentations and delivery. I loved it. Thank you

by Sydney

2021年6月19日

Great course and GREAT material (including the optional material)! Loved Brenda's delivery and personality in the course!

by Daiana L W

2021年4月29日

Buen curso, interesante aprendizaje a incorporar en el ambiente laboral y en lo personal.

Gracias por la oferta educativa.

by Ali B Z

2021年5月16日

I have learnt a lot of things in this course that will help me in my personal and professional life.

Thank you, Professor

by Daniel

2021年4月29日

Very well thought out in terms of the topics. Provide the basic tools for leaderships to manage diverse groups of staff.

by Sara L F d A

2021年5月23日

Me encanto el curso, muy interesante, he aprendido muchísimo de un tema que apenas conocía. Gracias por la oportunidad.

by Daniela N

2021年5月21日

El curso fue muy interactivo y la información brindada fue enriquecedora. Muchas gracias por alimentar mi conocimiento.

by Hanifah S

2021年5月6日

This course is help me to become a great leader on my new position in my workplace. Thank you. I hope I can doing well

by Lee A S W

2021年5月28日

Enjoyed getting back in the learning mode and this was a great class with interesting content and supporting articles