Chevron Left
Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity に戻る

University of Colorado System による Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,600件の評価

コースについて

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

人気のレビュー

EM

2021年4月23日

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

RH

2021年4月19日

It's a very interesting course and relevant to workplace diversity to create a competitive advantage for any organization. Personally, I feel enlightened and equipped to be a highly inclusive leader.

フィルター:

Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity: 276 - 300 / 548 レビュー

by Mareio O

2021年5月10日

CU , Dr. Allen, and all involved in creating this course. Thank You for putting together a great learning experience!

by Iman B

2021年5月23日

A great course that everyone can use in his/her life. Easy to follow with a lot of interesting and useful materials.

by Devina E R

2021年4月20日

excellent course, i enjoyed the every single video and those four sets of quiz time and grades!.Thank you coursera.

by SATYAM T

2021年5月21日

from this course I learned my things, that i never learned before, my professor is very good, I give thanks to her,

by Nechama K

2022年4月7日

I have learned more about how inclusion , diversity and equity from this class than any other class or training.

by Diana A M F

2021年6月15日

Very thorough and comprehensive, great lecturer, and very relevant/updated list of articles and reading material

by Jenia B

2021年5月24日

Excellent, detailed course that teaches practical implementation of the information learned! I highly recommend!

by Sauter-Hartmann I

2021年5月2日

I LIKED THUS COURSE, GOT A LOT OF INFORMATION AND LEARNT A LOT OF USEFUL STUFF FROM BRENDA J. ALLEN.

THANK YOU!

by penninah m

2021年5月13日

its very eye opening and educative I have learnt a lot and started to use what I have learnt in my work place

by Redvers F C

2021年5月4日

A brilliant and fascinating course that will help to cement inclusive diversity and equality in the workplace

by Basit h

2021年5月15日

Very informative course about inclusive leadership's, communication, internal and external. Thanks coursera.

by Eduardo P T

2021年5月14日

This provided me essential elements for inclusive leadership that many organisations required in this times.

by Jamila H

2021年4月22日

I have learned a lot of new things about inclusive leadership. It really helped me to improve my knowledge.

by Anna K

2021年4月29日

Please advise how can I get my CERTIFICATE of this passed INCLUSIVE LEADERSHIP?

thank you

Anna Koronkiewicz

by MANASI P

2021年9月26日

Extraordinary Subject Matter, topics Covered, Real Practical Life implementable solution for Inclusion.

by Jacinta M

2021年5月9日

This was a great course, I really learned some important facts that I can use in my new role on my job.

by AJAY E

2021年9月4日

It was really an eye opener and special appreciation for our great instructor Brenda J Allen and team

by Thant Z H

2021年4月26日

Thank you for giving me an opportunity to learn from here. I will repeat and relearn from here again.

by Tom D

2021年8月9日

Excellent - very thorough and lots of excellent videos, practical examples, and additional resources

by INZAMAM N

2021年5月10日

Good course. I learned lot of good content about leadership and inclusion. It's very helpful to me.

by Marcee D

2021年7月27日

I learned a lot in this course and look forward to opportunities to continue to grow in this area!

by Thomas D M R O C

2021年8月2日

An excellent teacher who can bring to tone many subjects how to be a very good inclusive leader

by Stephen R

2021年7月21日

I gained a lot of knowledge from this course. Fantastic additional reading and other resources.

by Matteo P

2021年5月9日

An interesting and very formative course, full of excellent suggestions and in-depth materials.

by Antoinette W

2022年4月15日

It's a very intense course. Much information and very well presented by a graceful Dr. Allen.