Chevron Left
Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity に戻る

University of Colorado System による Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,580件の評価
525件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

人気のレビュー

EM

2021年4月23日

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

RH

2021年4月19日

It's a very interesting course and relevant to workplace diversity to create a competitive advantage for any organization. Personally, I feel enlightened and equipped to be a highly inclusive leader.

フィルター:

Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity: 101 - 125 / 545 レビュー

by Victoria P

2021年5月21日

This has been my first experience with an online course, and it couldn't have been better. I admitt I had a lot of doubts and bias, having beign educated in a lecture like-continental academic style university. I hope Dr. Allen would read this, thank you for your dedication and professionalism puting together the course and all the usefu resources. I have a long reading list ahead,

by Akshay C R

2021年6月13日

The course was full of insights. It Gave me a brand new perception on Inclusion and how to be an inclusive leader. This course was also helpful for me in expanding my understanding on several small nuances that the non-dominant member faces and how they're knowingly/unknowingly disregarded by the dominant member. Overall it was an informative journey throughout the course.

by Camila P

2021年5月16日

Very enlightening and resourceful. I enjoyed every minute of it, even when I had a little notion about some topics, there was something new to learn. Professor Brenda J. Allen made learning fun and easy, teaching every subject along with examples and recommendations. The required and recommended material is very interesting and educational. This course is 100% recommended.

by nageswara r g

2021年5月12日

It is really a wonderful course which is designed to learn and develop leadership qualities and how we can become a successful leader where we don't have any biases and prejudices. Nowadays we need to work in multicultural environment where we need to have cultural intelligence. I can say undoubtedly this course takes us to a new world and makes us global leaders.

by Alfred E

2021年4月26日

This course was very informative. It will benefit anyone not only in the workplace but also in daily living. Dr. Brenda J Allen was excellent as facilitator and instructor of the course. Her life's experiences were valuable in making the subject matter relatable to real life. Thank you to Dr. Brenda J Allen and to Colorado University and Coursera Learning

by Laura M

2021年5月16日

This course is the first step in changing the directions and creating a new line of work. It was difficult at times like learning a new language. Trying to navigate the website was a challenge but I was determined to push forward and complete the course on time.

It has been a life changing experience and I look forward to taking many more courses.

by Jay V V

2021年5月10日

i have learned so much for this wonderful course about how to become an Inclusive Leader in the workplace of Diversity. That are so much gems that you can keep and treasure in many aspects of life and this is not only limited in the workplace. This is also applicable to any type of relationship. Thank you so much for putting all of this together.

by Susan B

2021年5月14日

Excellent course. I gained so much knowledge, and achieved my goal (to shine a light on my blind spots), In addition, I filled those spots with learnings that are very applicable in the workplace. The instructor was fantastic! She used stories to ground the learning. Thank you Brenda J. Allen. So very worthwhile and highly recommended.

by Marta R

2021年4月26日

Dr. Allen is a brilliant instructor who has made me feel respected and valued with her natural and inclusive language, and she did it through a screen! I am immensely grateful for everything that I have learned from Dr. Allen, and I specially thank her for encouraging me to reflect on my own ways of communication and implicit biases.

by Kathryn S J

2021年11月12日

This course was incredible. The content was intentional and challenging. What I appreciate the most was Dr. Allen's engaging, direct, and thought-provoking videos. I deepened my understanding of both leadership and inclusion, reflected on my own journey, and developed a new lens for how I show up in the world. I highly recommend!

by Iman B

2021年5月24日

Dr. Allen provided thought provoking prompts and discussion boards. Inclusion is an ever growing need particularly in the workplace as people identify in a multitude of areas now. This a worthwhile course as a stand-alone learning or larger training for anyone needing ideas on how to be committed to inclusion in the workplace.

by Elisa N C

2021年5月22日

Amazing and open minded course! Thank you so much. I found an excellent opportunity to start learning about inclusive leadership and I'm applying new skills in my work. Also, I'm discovering new ideas in my mind! The course is very well organized. It has interesting information, articles and videos. Every element has a sense!

by MA G Q

2021年5月20日

Thank you to Prof./Dr. Brenda J. Allen for sharing her expertise in Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity...I learned a lot especially the six signature traits of a leader and inclusivity in the workplace...I am applying it now with my colleagues. Again, Thank you and God Bless you Prof. Brenda Allen.

by DIAN C

2021年5月18日

The course was very enjoyable and explained in detail during the 4 week meeting. Easy to understand because the examples given actually exist in real life. Hopefully more and more people will realize the importance of inclusion in the workplace and hopefully I can apply the knowledge I got from this course. Thank you.

by Chaitali W

2021年5月6日

Learnt a lot and realise there is so much to learn in so many different aspects.

How things change according to race, religion, colour, sexual preferences. I strongly believe creating an inclusive environment will help us grow more. I will keep learning as this program has motivated me to study this subject deeper.

by Cebolenkosi S

2021年5月12日

This is an applicable course especially for todays leaders who live in a global village and face multicultural and other social dynamics daily and need to cope with all. It is an essential course that all leaders both young and old and from whatever social status or tribe race or religion should consider taking.

by David G

2021年4月29日

Professor Allen does an outstanding job of presenting the benefits of diversity and inclusion in the workplace. I especially enjoyed the lessons about privilege and microaggressions. The examples given were quite effective in reinforcing the learning material. I highly recommend this course. Thanks so much.

by Vanya s

2021年4月24日

It was a great experience throughout and all thanks to coursera and my professor too who gave me all the information regarding leadership ..Well at first i didn't think that leadership is such a diverse topic but at times and with consistency i got to know a lot ..loved it ..really informative and knowledgeable

by Matt H

2021年5月31日

I thoroughly enjoyed the material covered in this course and believe that Dr. Allen does a magnificent job breaking down and explaining all of the concepts. She consistently provides research to support the information she gives and provides a variety of readings that emphasize the importance of the concepts.

by Koledoye M O

2021年4月18日

This course is an eye opener. Highly educative and great exposition. A lot of things we overlook in the workplace but matters so much to both the employees, the employers and the organization itself.

This course is loaded. Thank you to everyone that put this together especially to the instruction, Prof. Brenda

by Raja P

2022年1月3日

V​ery helpful for a leader to lead his team especially when the leader is in a production unit/plant. Techniques to boost encouragement in subordinates.

G​ood solutions to encourage the non-dominant people to work more effectively and cllaboratively.

T​hanks to madam and team.

T​hanks to University of Colarado

by MARIA R

2021年5月17日

Everything is very interesting and the teacher's way of explaining the theory with her own personal experiences helps a lot to understand the concepts and to learn how to apply ourselves those contents. If you want to be inclusive and learn how your workplace can also be inclusive, this course is for you!!

by Emily P

2022年6月29日

Taught with so much insight, information and empathy. Dr. Allen gives so many great concrete examples and lessons to help everyone become a more inclusive leader. The videos are excellent and the associated reading, which draws from many great articles and videos across the internet, was so helpful to me!

by Núbia M

2021年6月19日

One of the best courses I've ever have. It's just amazing, Brenda is a very enlightened person and the way she speaks is so delightful to hear, we always want to know more about what she can teach us. Just incredible, a course for life, needed. Everyone should take this to be a better person to our world.

by Yan W A

2021年6月8日

Really great course. Exceed my expectation in a lot of way. It is a course for every leaders. Even an entry level staff can benefit from this course. It also applies to work places that seemingly not diverse. It is about empowering everybody in the work place not just for members of non-dominate groups.