Chevron Left
Industrial Biotechnology に戻る

マンチェスター大学(University of Manchester) による Industrial Biotechnology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,897件の評価
456件のレビュー

コースについて

Fossil fuels have been the primary energy source for society since the Industrial Revolution. They provide the raw material for the manufacture of many everyday products that we take for granted, including pharmaceuticals, food and drink, materials, plastics and personal care. As the 21st century progresses we need solutions for the manufacture of chemicals that are smarter, more predictable and more sustainable. Industrial biotechnology is changing how we manufacture chemicals and materials, as well as providing us with a source of renewable energy. It is at the core of sustainable manufacturing processes and an attractive alternative to traditional manufacturing technologies to commercially advance and transform priority industrial sectors yielding more and more viable solutions for our environment in the form of new chemicals, new materials and bioenergy. This course will cover the key enabling technologies that underpin biotechnology research including enzyme discovery and engineering, systems and synthetic biology and biochemical and process engineering. Much of this material will be delivered through lectures to ensure that you have a solid foundation in these key areas. We will also consider the wider issues involved in sustainable manufacturing including responsible research innovation and bioethics. In the second part of the course we will look at how these technologies translate into real world applications which benefit society and impact our everyday lives. This will include input from our industry stakeholders and collaborators working in the pharmaceutical, chemicals and biofuels industries. By the end of this course you will be able to: 1. Understand enzymatic function and catalysis. 2. Explain the technologies and methodologies underpinning systems and synthetic biology. 3. Explain the diversity of synthetic biology application and discuss the different ethical and regulatory/governance challenges involved in this research. 4. Understand the principles and role of bioprocessing and biochemical engineering in industrial biotechnology. 5. Have an informed discussion of the key enabling technologies underpinning research in industrial biotechnology 6. Give examples of industrial biotechnology products and processes and their application in healthcare, agriculture, fine chemicals, energy and the environment....

人気のレビュー

MK
2021年3月5日

Great course. Im a chemical engineering, applying for master's in Chemical Biotechnology. This course really helped in understanding the basics of this amazing field. Thanks guys. Humans are awesome.

JC
2020年4月28日

Very informative and very well organised course and it really helped me provide a good insight into the world of Biotechnology, the applications in the health sector and its potential in the future.

フィルター:

Industrial Biotechnology: 1 - 25 / 450 レビュー

by Muhammed A

2018年9月20日

perfect .. but it will be amazing with certificate

by anwar m

2020年3月28日

why you don't offered a certificate??

by Maria B

2020年4月8日

I was so disappointed in the end when I figure out that the course not include the certificate

by Laura S

2020年4月4日

Very little continuity between topics, even within the same week. There are different professors teaching each video module, and there is just massive variation in the knowledge required going into it, the slides, etc. It seems like professors were just asked to talk about their work for 10 minutes with little direction about the level of detail required and how it fits into the course overall. I am super interested in industrial biotech but this course was disappointing.

by Jitendra C

2020年4月29日

Very informative and very well organised course and it really helped me provide a good insight into the world of Biotechnology, the applications in the health sector and its potential in the future.

by JOHN Q

2017年8月7日

I really enjoyed this course and although I am not a chemist nor a research biotech guy, I am a dentist that enjoyed the opportunity to learn more about industrial biotechnology. Thanks so much!

by Khadija M M

2017年11月16日

Hi, i am taking this online course via coursera i would like to know if their is a certificate of recognition for the course?

by Arturo M

2019年1月29日

Extraordinary MOOC. All speakers presented the most important current topics in industrial biotechnology. Very well documented and the expertise of all exposers quite evident. My current field is precisely biotechnology (production of rec proteins) and I really enjoyed this MOOC. I strongly recommend it. Congratulations to U. of Manchester.

by CARLOS V B

2020年1月12日

Great course, but Why don't give certificate?. I am very interested in the doctorate (PhD) of Biotechnology at the University of Manchester.

by Krishna G

2020年4月20日

It is outstanding course to get informed about advanced information. I really learn from this course.

Thank you! Coursera

by Estefania

2020年3月14日

Extremely interesting course. Also very attractive due to examples of biotechnology examples of real industrial applications.

by dilshan d s

2019年9月22日

This is a great course for beginners and provide very extensive knowledge on Industrial Biotechnology and the applications

by Prajwalitha P

2018年4月8日

It would be better if there would be a certificate for it

by Shechinah F C

2020年4月6日

very good

by Rory H

2019年8月22日

Some lectures where very good and very well presented, Others where unfollowable and too hard for a 'Beginners' course

by Saddam H

2020年4月17日

This is a really fascinating course that sparked my enthusiasm for industrial biotechnology. Information incorporated encompasses a broad variety of basic sciences and advanced technology.

by Max B

2018年1月27日

Awesome intro to modern technologies and production processes used in the Biotech Industry! Does a great job of detailing where the industry is headed in the upcoming years.

by Xiangyang L

2019年6月30日

Synthetic biology, industrial fermentation and green chemistry are integrated into the course and it is well organized and is a nice interdisciplinary course.

Thanks.

by Joemark N

2018年5月21日

The lectures were divided into modules that were appropriate in length/tie. Speakers were very easy to comprehend and the outline of the topics were well presented.

by Roshan A J

2020年4月25日

It was really wonderful course I really enjoyed the material and presentation of material and assessment.

by Malintha P

2020年1月14日

PRETTY GOOD COURSE TO GET AN OVERALL IDEA ABOUT THIS FIELD

by Emmanuel P Q

2018年8月21日

Muy bueno como repaso y actualizado.

by Feargal G

2018年2月4日

A useful overview of modern biotech

by Nirmal K

2019年12月30日

No certification upgrade

by Michael N

2019年3月8日

it was pretty good. I learned a lot. Im from Dominican Republic and i didnt know how wonderful and widely is this area of industrial biotechnology. it makes me wanna know more about all of this