Chevron Left
Industrial Biotechnology に戻る

マンチェスター大学(University of Manchester) による Industrial Biotechnology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,546件の評価
598件のレビュー

コースについて

Fossil fuels have been the primary energy source for society since the Industrial Revolution. They provide the raw material for the manufacture of many everyday products that we take for granted, including pharmaceuticals, food and drink, materials, plastics and personal care. As the 21st century progresses we need solutions for the manufacture of chemicals that are smarter, more predictable and more sustainable. Industrial biotechnology is changing how we manufacture chemicals and materials, as well as providing us with a source of renewable energy. It is at the core of sustainable manufacturing processes and an attractive alternative to traditional manufacturing technologies to commercially advance and transform priority industrial sectors yielding more and more viable solutions for our environment in the form of new chemicals, new materials and bioenergy. This course will cover the key enabling technologies that underpin biotechnology research including enzyme discovery and engineering, systems and synthetic biology and biochemical and process engineering. Much of this material will be delivered through lectures to ensure that you have a solid foundation in these key areas. We will also consider the wider issues involved in sustainable manufacturing including responsible research innovation and bioethics. In the second part of the course we will look at how these technologies translate into real world applications which benefit society and impact our everyday lives. This will include input from our industry stakeholders and collaborators working in the pharmaceutical, chemicals and biofuels industries. By the end of this course you will be able to: 1. Understand enzymatic function and catalysis. 2. Explain the technologies and methodologies underpinning systems and synthetic biology. 3. Explain the diversity of synthetic biology application and discuss the different ethical and regulatory/governance challenges involved in this research. 4. Understand the principles and role of bioprocessing and biochemical engineering in industrial biotechnology. 5. Have an informed discussion of the key enabling technologies underpinning research in industrial biotechnology 6. Give examples of industrial biotechnology products and processes and their application in healthcare, agriculture, fine chemicals, energy and the environment....

人気のレビュー

MK

2021年3月5日

Great course. Im a chemical engineering, applying for master's in Chemical Biotechnology. This course really helped in understanding the basics of this amazing field. Thanks guys. Humans are awesome.

JC

2020年4月28日

Very informative and very well organised course and it really helped me provide a good insight into the world of Biotechnology, the applications in the health sector and its potential in the future.

フィルター:

Industrial Biotechnology: 476 - 500 / 605 レビュー

by Andrea B

2021年5月2日

It was a really great course! But I would appreciated more if its updated to 2021 because I believe some of the references are a bit old but good of course.

Overall I think it was great! I am a chemical engineer so I really enjoyed de the biotechnology process part :)

by Zachary B

2021年7月21日

Very in-depth overview on the growing field of Industrial Biotechnology. All professors did an excellent job explaining their respective material. Examples were a bit hard to follow at times, but overall a course I'd recommend to anyone interested in the field.

by Shivani K

2021年8月23日

I am very happy with all the content i learned from this course. I got know about the latest trends in Biotechnology with the industrial point of view and i am really grateful to the professors and coursera for that. Thank you Regards, Shivani Pramod Khataokar

by Asim P

2022年2月1日

The course was a tough one but was the best in class. This course gives the perfect idea about biotechnology and its respective branches and is super informative in terms of Industrial Examples and Course Studies. Overall this course is a must study kind.

by Bibhuti B P

2022年6月10日

This course was much helpful for me and covered all the necessary concepts of Industrial Biotechnology, which was not possible with normal classroom teaching. The assignments were well-framed and helped to get clarity over the learned concepts.

by Niraj K

2020年9月1日

A great course for those who are to work in industries or become an entrepreneur.

The course gave the basic and in depth knowledge on Enzymes, Synthetic Biology, Biochemistry and Bioprocess Engineering, Glycoscience and Biopharmaceuticals.

by Jorge A C B

2021年3月5日

It is well stablish but I think that in some lessons the thematic is way too deepen, more that what it should, and in other is just too simple. I would reorganize better the course and work with more pedagogic slides.

by Ahmed I H A M

2018年1月9日

I really loved this course, I gained more knowledge in terms of general industrial biotechnology. However, It would be tremendously helpful to put some examples of applied techniques in production of bio medicines.

by Gammadde H M R J

2020年6月9日

The course content is very important and updated. it will be a great support in our career as well. thank you so much for attractive presentations.

There are some issues related to the obtaining of the certificate.

by Aditya V

2019年5月18日

Good overview of industrial biotechnology. I especially enjoyed the modules on bioprocessing, they were general enough to teach broadly applicable concepts. The later modules were a little too specific for me.

by Nicolás D M

2021年9月9日

La calidad del curso y de los profesores es muy buena. Quizás tiene un carácter más divulgativo que explicativo en cuanto a la biotecnología industrial, enfocándose, quizás demasiado, en ejemplos prácticos.

by Bruno V F R

2020年2月16日

Please, note that the test to the 3rd week has lots of "X" marked at the end of some questions: the sames that are the correct showing the response before the students can even think about the questions.

by TANIA G A Z

2022年3月19日

Me ayudo a enteneder mas sobre la biotecnologia industrial, y sus avances en la ciencia, en el hambito, farmaceutico, industrial, medio ambiental, y recursos energeticos amigables con el medio ambiente.

by Erika

2020年8月27日

The content was interesting and the breadth of knowledge shared was impressive as well. I think I would have enjoyed more in-depth video content on some of the topics, but overall it was a good course.

by Matteo G P

2020年7月13日

A comprehensive introduction to the world of industrial biotechnology. For the most part the course is detailed enough to keep you interested. Gets a bit generic and repetitive towards the end though.

by Rute C

2018年10月20日

Several interesting topics are teached along the course, however the structure of the course seems to be a little bit disorganized in some of the weeks. Also, the videos could be more appealing.

by 121910101012 K S S M

2020年8月16日

its been amazing to learn this course. I've gained a lot of knowledge on this subject. i would definitely recommend to try out this course if one has interest in biotechnology.

thank you.

by Isaac O

2022年4月22日

Every espensive topic, all the proffersors spoke bodly and detailed with cerdible and understanble sources. And all the test questions perfectily related to the lectures. Amazing.

by Likhitha S

2020年5月13日

It was really useful and thus, i could learn about this before my semester classes. It was very informative. But i was really disappointed because you didn't offer the certificate.

by Aditya N

2021年8月14日

The overall learning from coursera about Industrial Biotechnology was good and would like learn more new things from coursera , I would like to thank the University of Manchester.

by Marcela d S T

2020年8月21日

Curso muito bom, conteúdo relevante! Uma sugestão seria: trabalhar melhor na estrutura. Como são pessoas diferentes que ministram as palestras, alguns assuntos ficaram desconexos.

by Cerelia C

2020年7月9日

Interesting and engaging course although does not go as in depth as I had expected; would have liked to learn more and to look more into the biochemistry behind the technology

by Dr. P K A 2

2020年6月23日

It was usefull. The course gave a very clear idea of the use of enzymes in industry, bioenergy, bio pharmaceuticals. thanks to all Professor who could take these lectures

by louis c

2022年5月8日

This is a good overview of the use of biotech for lower production costs. But it does not go in depth into the details. Would be good to have follow up courses for this.

by Md. M

2020年5月13日

I really enjoyed completing the industrial biotechnology course. Very informative course for me. I learned many important thing about industrial biotechnology. Thank you