Chevron Left
Industrial Biotechnology に戻る

マンチェスター大学(University of Manchester) による Industrial Biotechnology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,274件の評価
535件のレビュー

コースについて

Fossil fuels have been the primary energy source for society since the Industrial Revolution. They provide the raw material for the manufacture of many everyday products that we take for granted, including pharmaceuticals, food and drink, materials, plastics and personal care. As the 21st century progresses we need solutions for the manufacture of chemicals that are smarter, more predictable and more sustainable. Industrial biotechnology is changing how we manufacture chemicals and materials, as well as providing us with a source of renewable energy. It is at the core of sustainable manufacturing processes and an attractive alternative to traditional manufacturing technologies to commercially advance and transform priority industrial sectors yielding more and more viable solutions for our environment in the form of new chemicals, new materials and bioenergy. This course will cover the key enabling technologies that underpin biotechnology research including enzyme discovery and engineering, systems and synthetic biology and biochemical and process engineering. Much of this material will be delivered through lectures to ensure that you have a solid foundation in these key areas. We will also consider the wider issues involved in sustainable manufacturing including responsible research innovation and bioethics. In the second part of the course we will look at how these technologies translate into real world applications which benefit society and impact our everyday lives. This will include input from our industry stakeholders and collaborators working in the pharmaceutical, chemicals and biofuels industries. By the end of this course you will be able to: 1. Understand enzymatic function and catalysis. 2. Explain the technologies and methodologies underpinning systems and synthetic biology. 3. Explain the diversity of synthetic biology application and discuss the different ethical and regulatory/governance challenges involved in this research. 4. Understand the principles and role of bioprocessing and biochemical engineering in industrial biotechnology. 5. Have an informed discussion of the key enabling technologies underpinning research in industrial biotechnology 6. Give examples of industrial biotechnology products and processes and their application in healthcare, agriculture, fine chemicals, energy and the environment....

人気のレビュー

MK
2021年3月5日

Great course. Im a chemical engineering, applying for master's in Chemical Biotechnology. This course really helped in understanding the basics of this amazing field. Thanks guys. Humans are awesome.

JC
2020年4月28日

Very informative and very well organised course and it really helped me provide a good insight into the world of Biotechnology, the applications in the health sector and its potential in the future.

フィルター:

Industrial Biotechnology: 76 - 100 / 536 レビュー

by Waqar A

2020年5月15日

It was the most helpful course i found bundle of knowledge and information about working of enzymes action and activities in pharmaceutical making and different enzymes degradations in the future for Biotechnology.

by Vivek B

2020年10月5日

The course on Industrial Biotechnology was well structured. All the lectures were excellent and given deep insight in application and synthesis of enzymes, biomaterial, bioenergy and pharmaceuticals. Thank You.

by Maria B

2018年9月18日

Very good overview. One will find new and deepening knowledge no matter what background one comes from. I’m from an engineering school and this was both a good repetition in some areas and an eyeopener in other.

by GAUTAM P

2021年7月23日

This course was very helpful as it would definitely help me to further my career in Industrial Biotechnology.Thanks to all the lecturers who take their valuable time offering insights and ideas about the topic.

by BODGAMWALA H K

2020年9月20日

Well designed Course. It gives a brief knowledge on all the important topics of Industrial Biotechnology and explaination of each of the professor is amazing. I learned a lot from this short course. Thank you!!

by Olivia L

2017年8月7日

Great course delivered by experts in the field! I would thoroughly recommend this course to anyone interested in biotechnology. I have a degree in chemistry and I found this course to be very enjoyable!

by Josia P

2020年6月28日

Was fun to get more insight into what is possible in biotechnology, and the thought processes behind it. Most lectures were well excecuted. I will definetely be continuing my study of industrial biotech.

by Fatima S

2021年4月16日

The coursea has offered a great opportunity with the collaboration of University of Manchester. The course I learned enhanced my knowledge and skills. Sure, it will benefit me more in the future.

Thanks

by Ana d l P P

2021年1月29日

Quite complete for a six week course.

It enriched my knowledge and helped to understand personal/profesional aims.

More stability in teachers would have been appreciated, congratulations on the last two.

by George N E

2017年11月19日

An eye-opener indeed. Particularly on the trends and prospects in the application of bio-molecular techniques in the industries and the in silico design and modification of enzymes ; fascinating indeed.

by Estefania M

2020年6月7日

It is a great course, full of information and additional materials to complement the lectures. I strongly recommend it for someone who wants to be updated on new techniques in the biotech industry.

by Samer S

2021年7月4日

Very informative course. I am grateful to all scientists who have invested the valuable time for sharing their knowledge and research experiences for our career benefits. Thank you very much....

by Mayra

2020年9月12日

Me encanto el curso, tiene mucha información interesante. Durante la clase me interesó mucho más aprender, habían temas que no tenia conocimiento y gracias a coursera puede conocerlas.

by Deemi O

2020年7月9日

It was very easy to understand the concepts, super interesting and engaging. You learn a lot of the applications biotechnology already has and the many more it I’ll have in the future.

by Ruth M B

2021年4月2日

Es curso que se enfoca en los puntos cruciales sobre la Biotecnología, en los Bioprocesos involucrados, las líneas de investigación o aplicaciones de la Biotecnología. ¡Muy completo!

by Megan B

2020年5月12日

Really educational course. Good case studies. Good Introduction to the industrial biology world. Nice mix of instructors with different specialties. I feel like I've learned a lot!

by PRANJALI B

2021年7月24日

its really a great course to study from basic level to advance level knowledge related to industrial biotechnology. thank you so much for create such nice platform for learners.

by Ana C R A

2020年10月4日

It is a good course, where I learned many things about the industrial biotechnology. Although in the university I saw many things about this theme, here I deepened my knowledge.

by Haththotuwa G A S S

2020年6月26日

Even though I successfully completed and haven't received the certificate , this course has provided me a great chance to get an idea about the industrial bio technology sector.

by Nolba M

2020年6月1日

This course gives you an overview of industrial biotechnology, it is very well illustrated with examples. It also offers complementary material to consult. Excellent, thanks!

by Nicolas M M

2021年5月11日

Completé este curso por solicitud como trabajo de clase en mi universidad y me interesó demasiado la temática que aborda, lo recomiendo para ampliar la gama de conocimiento.

by Mónica M V D

2021年1月16日

The information was very useful and I learned a lot! Great content, just notice that some videos are cut suddenly and sometimes, you cannot see the complete information.

by Ralph V A

2020年9月26日

The course is very informative, fun, and enlightening. The topics are presented in a way that it could be picked up by anyone with little to no experience in the topic.

by RITU R

2020年6月15日

It was really informative course and I got to learn many new and advanced things in Industrial Biotechnology. My favorite topic was Pharmaceuticals and fine chemicals.

by MALLIMOGGALA H

2020年6月8日

Everything is interesting and a good course to improvise our thinking skills practically but only issue from my side was 1 or 2 lectures were not audible properly.