Chevron Left
Industrial Biotechnology に戻る

マンチェスター大学(University of Manchester) による Industrial Biotechnology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,224件の評価
304件のレビュー

コースについて

Fossil fuels have been the primary energy source for society since the Industrial Revolution. They provide the raw material for the manufacture of many everyday products that we take for granted, including pharmaceuticals, food and drink, materials, plastics and personal care. As the 21st century progresses we need solutions for the manufacture of chemicals that are smarter, more predictable and more sustainable. Industrial biotechnology is changing how we manufacture chemicals and materials, as well as providing us with a source of renewable energy. It is at the core of sustainable manufacturing processes and an attractive alternative to traditional manufacturing technologies to commercially advance and transform priority industrial sectors yielding more and more viable solutions for our environment in the form of new chemicals, new materials and bioenergy. This course will cover the key enabling technologies that underpin biotechnology research including enzyme discovery and engineering, systems and synthetic biology and biochemical and process engineering. Much of this material will be delivered through lectures to ensure that you have a solid foundation in these key areas. We will also consider the wider issues involved in sustainable manufacturing including responsible research innovation and bioethics. In the second part of the course we will look at how these technologies translate into real world applications which benefit society and impact our everyday lives. This will include input from our industry stakeholders and collaborators working in the pharmaceutical, chemicals and biofuels industries. By the end of this course you will be able to: 1. Understand enzymatic function and catalysis. 2. Explain the technologies and methodologies underpinning systems and synthetic biology. 3. Explain the diversity of synthetic biology application and discuss the different ethical and regulatory/governance challenges involved in this research. 4. Understand the principles and role of bioprocessing and biochemical engineering in industrial biotechnology. 5. Have an informed discussion of the key enabling technologies underpinning research in industrial biotechnology 6. Give examples of industrial biotechnology products and processes and their application in healthcare, agriculture, fine chemicals, energy and the environment....

人気のレビュー

JC

Apr 29, 2020

Very informative and very well organised course and it really helped me provide a good insight into the world of Biotechnology, the applications in the health sector and its potential in the future.

JQ

Aug 07, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and although I am not a chemist nor a research biotech guy, I am a dentist that enjoyed the opportunity to learn more about industrial biotechnology. Thanks so much!

フィルター:

Industrial Biotechnology: 76 - 100 / 299 レビュー

by ramya b

Aug 09, 2020

This course is very informative and knowledgeable. Learnt many new aspects and techniques of Industrial Biotechnology.

by Liliana D R

May 07, 2020

Me pareció bastante bueno en general, considero que falta tocar temas de edición genética y diseño de proteínas

by Geetai

Jun 14, 2020

its very informative. i learn a lots of new things here. the professor explain all the topic in very easy way.

by Larissa C G A

Jun 26, 2020

Very good, it gave me a perspective on the area of biotechnology, it was very worthwhile to take this course.

by Mayukh M

Jul 12, 2020

Highlighting important section/chapters in a concise way informative and compact course. Highly recommended.

by Muhammad u K

Aug 05, 2020

It is a very good course I learned a lot of things from this course. It is very interesting course.

Thanks.

by Areej Z

Jul 13, 2020

Very informative and helpful course..It is best idea to use your energy and time in something productive

by Enrique P

Jun 16, 2020

Me ayudo a repasar y conocer material de la biotecnología industrial, sumamente gratificante este curso

by DEEPTHI B

Apr 19, 2020

The course was very useful as it gave insights to complex areas like synthetic biology in a simple way

by Irene A G

Jan 21, 2018

I am very satisfied with this course. It's been very interesting and helpful for my career development.

by Mwanza D

May 27, 2020

This program is awesome, i advise people out there to take a look at it, it will be very beneficial !!

by salsabil a k

Jul 18, 2020

Peffect I am graduated from biotechnology in Baccalaureus and thic course are improving my knowledge

by Indun D P

Jul 17, 2020

Very interesting course and the way of delivery made possible for beginner to understand the course

by Rishabh H

May 30, 2020

This coure is realy helpful and almost contains everything related to biotechnology and its scope.

by Julie M

May 14, 2018

Great course as introduction to industrial biotechnology. More difficult than imagined initially.

by Nwodo I Z

Jun 27, 2020

Very beautiful course...made very easy by the facilitators. Thank you for the outstanding job.

by Tan P W

Oct 13, 2019

I enjoyed my time in studying this course.

The explanations were brief and easy to understand.

by Joyel J

May 23, 2020

The Online Classes are Perfect with Qualified Teachers.But the Course certificate is Pending

by N S S K

May 16, 2020

course was well designed and experts have delivered the contents in the most appropriate way

by 兰宇轩

Nov 11, 2018

It covers a lot of basic knowledge and concepts in IB, which is very friendly for beginners.

by SINY A V

May 21, 2020

I LEARNED A LOT ABOUT IT.I LEARNED HOW THEY USE BIOLOGICAL RESOURCES FOR INDUSTRIAL PROCESS

by THOTA S

May 31, 2020

It's a very good course...for people who are interested in production...and biotechnology

by Pandimadevi M

Nov 10, 2017

Excellent course , taught me the insights of many mechanisms,techniques, and applications

by wasana l f

Apr 29, 2020

This is very important course,its change my life.i learned lot of things in this course.

by Amrita M

Jul 10, 2020

Nice, good exposure to all advanced technology of industrial. Great advance technology.