Chevron Left
Industrial Biotechnology に戻る

マンチェスター大学(University of Manchester) による Industrial Biotechnology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,272件の評価
534件のレビュー

コースについて

Fossil fuels have been the primary energy source for society since the Industrial Revolution. They provide the raw material for the manufacture of many everyday products that we take for granted, including pharmaceuticals, food and drink, materials, plastics and personal care. As the 21st century progresses we need solutions for the manufacture of chemicals that are smarter, more predictable and more sustainable. Industrial biotechnology is changing how we manufacture chemicals and materials, as well as providing us with a source of renewable energy. It is at the core of sustainable manufacturing processes and an attractive alternative to traditional manufacturing technologies to commercially advance and transform priority industrial sectors yielding more and more viable solutions for our environment in the form of new chemicals, new materials and bioenergy. This course will cover the key enabling technologies that underpin biotechnology research including enzyme discovery and engineering, systems and synthetic biology and biochemical and process engineering. Much of this material will be delivered through lectures to ensure that you have a solid foundation in these key areas. We will also consider the wider issues involved in sustainable manufacturing including responsible research innovation and bioethics. In the second part of the course we will look at how these technologies translate into real world applications which benefit society and impact our everyday lives. This will include input from our industry stakeholders and collaborators working in the pharmaceutical, chemicals and biofuels industries. By the end of this course you will be able to: 1. Understand enzymatic function and catalysis. 2. Explain the technologies and methodologies underpinning systems and synthetic biology. 3. Explain the diversity of synthetic biology application and discuss the different ethical and regulatory/governance challenges involved in this research. 4. Understand the principles and role of bioprocessing and biochemical engineering in industrial biotechnology. 5. Have an informed discussion of the key enabling technologies underpinning research in industrial biotechnology 6. Give examples of industrial biotechnology products and processes and their application in healthcare, agriculture, fine chemicals, energy and the environment....

人気のレビュー

MK
2021年3月5日

Great course. Im a chemical engineering, applying for master's in Chemical Biotechnology. This course really helped in understanding the basics of this amazing field. Thanks guys. Humans are awesome.

JC
2020年4月28日

Very informative and very well organised course and it really helped me provide a good insight into the world of Biotechnology, the applications in the health sector and its potential in the future.

フィルター:

Industrial Biotechnology: 126 - 150 / 536 レビュー

by Dr. K T

2020年4月28日

Extremely interesting course. Also very attractive due to examples of biotechnology examples of real industrial applications.

by Mallappa M

2020年12月7日

Thank you so much for making me understand that I need so much more to do for preparing my job hunting Thank you coursera ..

by Mario A E C

2021年4月1日

It is a good introductory course to Industrial Biotechnology; hopefully, in the future, you could make a series of courses.

by Atanas S

2020年8月9日

This is the best course in biotechnology.

Every single lesson inspires you.

And the teachers are undoubtedly one of the best.

by Dhruva M

2020年7月15日

This course is an excellent example for the beginners. I only wish there is a specialization course for the bio-fuel cells.

by Idaka E E I

2021年7月14日

It is a very educative and beneficial course to anyone across all fields most especially the field of Biological Sciences.

by ramya . k

2020年8月9日

This course is very informative and knowledgeable. Learnt many new aspects and techniques of Industrial Biotechnology.

by Emilio Z L

2020年10月2日

I think it is an excellent course, very extensive and that talks about an overview of biotechnology and bioprocesses.

by DORCY'S L H

2020年11月6日

it has been a tremendous experience via this online course. it has boosted up my basic knowledge. thankyou so much

by Md A R

2022年1月16日

An amazing course for the students of genetic engineering, biotechnology, microbiology, etc. I liked it vey much.

by Marcela H G

2021年4月9日

It is an excellent course, I think it has aroused my curiosity about the role that enzymes have in our society.

by Lily D

2020年5月7日

Me pareció bastante bueno en general, considero que falta tocar temas de edición genética y diseño de proteínas

by Dilshan K

2021年6月22日

Highly recommend this course. I have acquired valuable knowledge relating to my field of education. Thank you!

by Geetai

2020年6月14日

its very informative. i learn a lots of new things here. the professor explain all the topic in very easy way.

by Uriel G

2020年8月26日

Excelente curso para reforzar todo lo relacionado a la Ingeniería Bioquímica, Biotecnológica o sus similares.

by Larissa C G A

2020年6月26日

Very good, it gave me a perspective on the area of biotechnology, it was very worthwhile to take this course.

by Kristell B

2020年11月7日

It is a great and fully course that gives a wide perspective about enzymes and its applications in industry.

by Mayukh M

2020年7月12日

Highlighting important section/chapters in a concise way informative and compact course. Highly recommended.

by Tushant S

2021年6月25日

I learned a lot in this course and is somewhere related to my program. Thank you for the wonderful program.

by Muhammad U K

2020年8月5日

It is a very good course I learned a lot of things from this course. It is very interesting course.

Thanks.

by SERGIO A F G

2021年2月18日

es muy bueno el curso da una fundamentacion y entendimiento del area de la biotecnologia y los bioprocesos

by Areej Z

2020年7月13日

Very informative and helpful course..It is best idea to use your energy and time in something productive

by Enrique P

2020年6月16日

Me ayudo a repasar y conocer material de la biotecnología industrial, sumamente gratificante este curso

by DEEPTHI B

2020年4月19日

The course was very useful as it gave insights to complex areas like synthetic biology in a simple way

by Irene A G

2018年1月21日

I am very satisfied with this course. It's been very interesting and helpful for my career development.