Chevron Left
Industrial Biotechnology に戻る

マンチェスター大学(University of Manchester) による Industrial Biotechnology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,595件の評価

コースについて

Fossil fuels have been the primary energy source for society since the Industrial Revolution. They provide the raw material for the manufacture of many everyday products that we take for granted, including pharmaceuticals, food and drink, materials, plastics and personal care. As the 21st century progresses we need solutions for the manufacture of chemicals that are smarter, more predictable and more sustainable. Industrial biotechnology is changing how we manufacture chemicals and materials, as well as providing us with a source of renewable energy. It is at the core of sustainable manufacturing processes and an attractive alternative to traditional manufacturing technologies to commercially advance and transform priority industrial sectors yielding more and more viable solutions for our environment in the form of new chemicals, new materials and bioenergy. This course will cover the key enabling technologies that underpin biotechnology research including enzyme discovery and engineering, systems and synthetic biology and biochemical and process engineering. Much of this material will be delivered through lectures to ensure that you have a solid foundation in these key areas. We will also consider the wider issues involved in sustainable manufacturing including responsible research innovation and bioethics. In the second part of the course we will look at how these technologies translate into real world applications which benefit society and impact our everyday lives. This will include input from our industry stakeholders and collaborators working in the pharmaceutical, chemicals and biofuels industries. By the end of this course you will be able to: 1. Understand enzymatic function and catalysis. 2. Explain the technologies and methodologies underpinning systems and synthetic biology. 3. Explain the diversity of synthetic biology application and discuss the different ethical and regulatory/governance challenges involved in this research. 4. Understand the principles and role of bioprocessing and biochemical engineering in industrial biotechnology. 5. Have an informed discussion of the key enabling technologies underpinning research in industrial biotechnology 6. Give examples of industrial biotechnology products and processes and their application in healthcare, agriculture, fine chemicals, energy and the environment....

人気のレビュー

MK

2021年3月5日

Great course. Im a chemical engineering, applying for master's in Chemical Biotechnology. This course really helped in understanding the basics of this amazing field. Thanks guys. Humans are awesome.

JC

2020年4月28日

Very informative and very well organised course and it really helped me provide a good insight into the world of Biotechnology, the applications in the health sector and its potential in the future.

フィルター:

Industrial Biotechnology: 126 - 150 / 618 レビュー

by Shivani d

2020年5月6日

I really enjoyed this course and although . I am a student that enjoyed the opportunity to learn more about industrial biotechnology ...Thanku so much

by Surabhi P

2022年6月23日

I just loved to pursue this course. Professors are very knowledgeable. It helped me to understand the industrial biotechnology concepts very deeply.

by MD F R

2021年2月22日

It was really an informative and exciting journey. Learning with such an amazing and knowledgeable instructors is really impressive. Thanks a lot.

by Synthia H

2020年11月7日

Excellent course. It covers main topics in biotechnology and every module is well prepared and dictated by professionals with a very high profile.

by Melanie A O O

2020年9月24日

A good course to begin to know the importance of biotechnology in different industries. Provides a lot of knowledge in areas of great importance

by Sayanti D

2021年8月23日

Its really an honor to learn about the course and learn the lectures from such elegant professors.This course has really enhanced my knowledge.

by Patel A R

2020年5月18日

Best course that provides the structure and applications with various day to day life examples, techiques of the Industrial biotechnology.

by Amaliyah R I U

2020年7月26日

I got more knowledge to upgrade my expertise in conducting my research and teaching of my class. Thank you for this awesome online class.

by Prajakta A G

2020年8月30日

Thank you so much for a wonderful course . It helped me a lot to clear my biotechnology basics and improved my process designing skills.

by Syeda L T

2020年11月18日

It was a very informative and innovative course. It helped me understand the technicalities of industry-level production of materials.

by Javiera A P G

2020年9月22日

A great overview about Industrial Biotechnology (if you are a biotechnology studendt, you'll probably consider this course too basic).

by sarah e a M

2022年6月28日

ce cours a été très interessant de plus j'si pu obtenir de nombreuses competences addittionelles qui seront un vrai atout pour mon CV

by Ankita P

2020年7月7日

I am very thankful to the organizers for arranging this course. The presentations and resource materials were informative and useful.

by Ahmad A Q B

2021年5月30日

Very detailed overview of the entire field of industrial biotechnology and the scope/importance of it in the coming days. Top class!

by MILLENA, E S (

2020年10月11日

I have learned a lot about industrial biotechnology. Professors are very knowledgeable, and they explained concepts very clear.

by Mohd. N H

2020年12月1日

Very Informative course for the current researches in industrial Biotechnology and what future aspects it holds as an industry

by Dr. K T

2020年4月28日

Extremely interesting course. Also very attractive due to examples of biotechnology examples of real industrial applications.

by Mallappa M

2020年12月7日

Thank you so much for making me understand that I need so much more to do for preparing my job hunting Thank you coursera ..

by Mario A E C

2021年4月1日

It is a good introductory course to Industrial Biotechnology; hopefully, in the future, you could make a series of courses.

by Atanas S

2020年8月9日

This is the best course in biotechnology.

Every single lesson inspires you.

And the teachers are undoubtedly one of the best.

by Dhruva M

2020年7月15日

This course is an excellent example for the beginners. I only wish there is a specialization course for the bio-fuel cells.

by Idaka E E I

2021年7月14日

It is a very educative and beneficial course to anyone across all fields most especially the field of Biological Sciences.

by ramya . k

2020年8月9日

This course is very informative and knowledgeable. Learnt many new aspects and techniques of Industrial Biotechnology.

by Emilio Z L

2020年10月2日

I think it is an excellent course, very extensive and that talks about an overview of biotechnology and bioprocesses.

by DORCOUS A M

2020年11月6日

it has been a tremendous experience via this online course. it has boosted up my basic knowledge. thankyou so much