Chevron Left
Industrial Biotechnology に戻る

マンチェスター大学(University of Manchester) による Industrial Biotechnology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,279件の評価
537件のレビュー

コースについて

Fossil fuels have been the primary energy source for society since the Industrial Revolution. They provide the raw material for the manufacture of many everyday products that we take for granted, including pharmaceuticals, food and drink, materials, plastics and personal care. As the 21st century progresses we need solutions for the manufacture of chemicals that are smarter, more predictable and more sustainable. Industrial biotechnology is changing how we manufacture chemicals and materials, as well as providing us with a source of renewable energy. It is at the core of sustainable manufacturing processes and an attractive alternative to traditional manufacturing technologies to commercially advance and transform priority industrial sectors yielding more and more viable solutions for our environment in the form of new chemicals, new materials and bioenergy. This course will cover the key enabling technologies that underpin biotechnology research including enzyme discovery and engineering, systems and synthetic biology and biochemical and process engineering. Much of this material will be delivered through lectures to ensure that you have a solid foundation in these key areas. We will also consider the wider issues involved in sustainable manufacturing including responsible research innovation and bioethics. In the second part of the course we will look at how these technologies translate into real world applications which benefit society and impact our everyday lives. This will include input from our industry stakeholders and collaborators working in the pharmaceutical, chemicals and biofuels industries. By the end of this course you will be able to: 1. Understand enzymatic function and catalysis. 2. Explain the technologies and methodologies underpinning systems and synthetic biology. 3. Explain the diversity of synthetic biology application and discuss the different ethical and regulatory/governance challenges involved in this research. 4. Understand the principles and role of bioprocessing and biochemical engineering in industrial biotechnology. 5. Have an informed discussion of the key enabling technologies underpinning research in industrial biotechnology 6. Give examples of industrial biotechnology products and processes and their application in healthcare, agriculture, fine chemicals, energy and the environment....

人気のレビュー

MK
2021年3月5日

Great course. Im a chemical engineering, applying for master's in Chemical Biotechnology. This course really helped in understanding the basics of this amazing field. Thanks guys. Humans are awesome.

JC
2020年4月28日

Very informative and very well organised course and it really helped me provide a good insight into the world of Biotechnology, the applications in the health sector and its potential in the future.

フィルター:

Industrial Biotechnology: 151 - 175 / 541 レビュー

by DEEPTHI B

2020年4月19日

The course was very useful as it gave insights to complex areas like synthetic biology in a simple way

by Irene A G

2018年1月21日

I am very satisfied with this course. It's been very interesting and helpful for my career development.

by Ankita S

2021年12月29日

Very good course... I'm fully confident that this course knowledge will definetly help me in my career

by S J 2

2020年10月30日

Clear explanation of the concepts, and the industrial examples provided in the course are really good.

by Mwanza D

2020年5月27日

This program is awesome, i advise people out there to take a look at it, it will be very beneficial !!

by Jeysri M

2021年7月9日

It was really a great experience in learning . This course is more helpful for myself in my career.

by salsabil a k

2020年7月18日

Peffect I am graduated from biotechnology in Baccalaureus and thic course are improving my knowledge

by Indun D P

2020年7月17日

Very interesting course and the way of delivery made possible for beginner to understand the course

by Rishabh H

2020年5月30日

This coure is realy helpful and almost contains everything related to biotechnology and its scope.

by aliza z

2021年8月22日

Best course with best instructors. Learned alot. I will do my Masters in Industrial Biotechnology

by Baishampayan M

2021年6月24日

It was a great course with a lot of emphasis on Industrial methods and practical ways . Thank You

by Julie M

2018年5月14日

Great course as introduction to industrial biotechnology. More difficult than imagined initially.

by Sina L F

2021年5月30日

t​he most impressive course that i have ever passed by coursera, thanks for these great modules.

by Oscar A A V

2020年10月20日

Excelente curso da muy buenas bases y te hace comprender muy bien el entorno de la biotecnologia

by Nitisha G

2020年10月2日

It is a. Very helpful couseful with full knowledgeable content about industrial biotechnology.

by Nwodo I Z

2020年6月27日

Very beautiful course...made very easy by the facilitators. Thank you for the outstanding job.

by Bayram H B

2021年10月16日

He made very useful and instructive course program. Thank you to the University of Manchester

by Harneet K

2021年6月2日

this course assists me to enhance my interest in industrial biotechnology to a higher extent.

by Madhav S P

2020年9月29日

nice deep and thorough knowledge of the subject. highly helpful during the pandemic lockdown.

by Tan P

2019年10月13日

I enjoyed my time in studying this course.

The explanations were brief and easy to understand.

by Joyel J

2020年5月23日

The Online Classes are Perfect with Qualified Teachers.But the Course certificate is Pending

by N S S K

2020年5月16日

course was well designed and experts have delivered the contents in the most appropriate way

by 兰宇轩

2018年11月11日

It covers a lot of basic knowledge and concepts in IB, which is very friendly for beginners.

by SINY A V

2020年5月21日

I LEARNED A LOT ABOUT IT.I LEARNED HOW THEY USE BIOLOGICAL RESOURCES FOR INDUSTRIAL PROCESS

by Thennakoon M D D

2020年9月21日

EXCELLENT course!!!Thank you coursera team to the golden opportunity you have given to me.