Chevron Left
推計統計学 に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による 推計統計学 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,397件の評価
435件のレビュー

コースについて

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

人気のレビュー

ZC

2017年8月23日

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

MN

2017年2月28日

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

フィルター:

推計統計学: 401 - 425 / 429 レビュー

by SAURAV P

2016年10月29日

good powerful insight into statistics. Thanks!

by Takahiro M

2017年3月5日

This is great course as Intro to Statistics

by Sujhan D

2021年8月13日

could be made a little more interesting

by Nathan H

2017年12月26日

I wish there was more exposure to R.

by José M C

2017年1月4日

Very useful tools for inference

by Yu X S

2021年2月14日

Too hard for beginners.

by YUJI H

2017年12月28日

It is very difficult...

by Nikolaos I

2022年3月26日

very poor contend on R

by vineet r p

2021年2月12日

It was a great course

by FERRIOL , S A (

2021年4月26日

Very helpful

by Ananda R

2017年3月12日

excellent

by joao b p d s

2018年3月9日

excelent

by Shawn G

2017年4月20日

I would give it a 3.5, with the extra 0.5 because of the great interaction, ease of use, and clarity of progress. It was pretty hard for me and I barely made it in under the deadline (jumping session to session to complete). You definitely need some R background by the end for the project. I expected to get more in information in using R for inferential statistics too... though there was a presentation and each lesson had followup for use in R. Great use of examples for each section. That helped me a lot.

by Raffaele S

2018年11月8日

The fundamental concepts of statistics are well explained, however the exercises involvig R are kinda rushed up. Moreover, the R part is accomplished mainly by a library, dplyr, and the main concepts of R as a programming language are skipped. Finally, the peer grade review is a little more advanced than the course lessons and takes really a painful process - but this is a common problem in coursera.

by Cezary K

2017年6月30日

For me there is not much more than u could learn in comparison to previous course. Would expect some more knowledge from this course

by mark n

2018年7月18日

great instruction on statistics, but no lectures on R. The R portion of the class is given as a lab at the end of each week.

by Luke F

2017年5月18日

The lady could have used a bit more rehearsing before recording.

by Willian W

2018年3月31日

Too much basic

by Keith B L S

2022年4月4日

Good job!

by Mevin S

2021年12月27日

I would only recommend this course to someone who has learnt the syntax in R and is looking to apply it for statistical inferences. Though the concepts are taught well and clearly, it should have been mentioned that the prerequsite for this specialization is knowning how to code in R because i took this cause thinking it was going to teach me R alongside statistics, and combining the two. Even so, not much programming in R was done which was quite disappointing to me. I would highly recommend learning R on youtube or taking a beginner course on Udemy first before attending this, which was what I did.

by Abdullah F

2020年9月6日

Not able to grasp even a single concept. For every topic I've to go to youtube to study it. The instructor seems to read a page. There is a difference between teaching and reading

by JERALD P N

2021年4月22日

Tutorial to use the program or software is fundamental in this course

by Alberto M

2021年7月19日

Nothing really works well and instructions are not clear.

by vivek d

2021年4月29日

will do it later , right too complicated

by Muneera M

2021年11月6日

please tel me how to enroll for free