Chevron Left
推計統計学 に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による 推計統計学 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,424件の評価

コースについて

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

人気のレビュー

ZC

2017年8月23日

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

MN

2017年2月28日

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

フィルター:

推計統計学: 76 - 100 / 435 レビュー

by James H

2021年7月25日

Really good overview of inferential stats such as central limit theorem and T-Tests

The best part of the course is they relate the theory to real world examples and worked through examples that makes the course relatable.

by Chen N

2019年3月15日

Much better than the course offered by John Hopkins University on the same subject. Concepts are clearly explained with detailed examples. Nice course to solidify your statistics skills. And BTW, really cute professor :)

by zhenyue z

2016年5月25日

very awesome class for statistics, very clear explanation. recommend for any one who want to know statistics. This inferential class is much better than the one I took from JHU data science course. 5 star recommended.

by Peter H

2020年9月29日

The course is not easy to follow, but you can learn a lot with the practice and R Lab. The Reference book is more clearly explained. Suggest starting to learn from the first unit, then familiar with R. That's helpful.

by Ylenia V M

2020年6月24日

The course was very well organized and with detailed explanations and exercises offered by the Professor. Lots of practice with R was included, which makes it extremely useful for coding and future jobs in this field.

by Kirti K

2020年5月30日

This course was an eye-opener for drawing inferences from huge data sets using R. The concepts were so clearly explained with many examples, that it is now quite easy to implement the tools for real observations.

by Prabhakar K

2017年2月25日

It is my first course. Two weeks have passed and I am learning and relearning. The professor is really good and I am motivated every day to be on track. I registered for the course. I wish to pass the course.

by Akshay K

2020年7月3日

The course structure was up to the point, not more not less. and it was more of a practical approach rather than high-level theoretical proofs. I really enjoyed this course it was a perfectly balanced course

by Bruno R S

2017年12月18日

Excellent course for one seeking to understand the basics of Inferential. It as difficult as it sounds, but manageable and the additional course materials are enough for the intermediate level self study.

by Ann N

2017年6月29日

Quite challenging, but I truly enjoy the Final project.

Video was fast, and a lot of Video to learn and ponder from :( not a bad thing, but I feel constantly under pressure. I learned A LOT!!.

Thank you.

by Long D H

2020年4月29日

This has been the second course in this specialization and things are going smoothly.

The greatest thing is the final projects which give us freedom on what we want to figure out with given data set.

by Hrithik S

2020年7月6日

Very nicely designed course and it also progresses very well. If higher mathematics would be involved in it, the course has the ability to replace many college's statistical inference's classes.

by Prakhar P

2019年1月21日

The concepts are explained in a very simple and effective manner with the help of a case study. Background knowledge of R will be very handy if one wants to cover the topics at a faster rate.

by PAUL M

2017年12月13日

Very well taught. Student given an opportunity to explore and search for ways to solve problems by themselves. Professor (mentor) and other students always ready to help should you get stuck!

by Arnold T

2016年8月31日

The professor is one of the best instructers I've seen. I've struggled to understand these concepts before but this course just set everything straight. Lots of content to practice with too.

by Synat K

2022年6月22日

E​xcellent course and specialization. I have learnt a lot. Could you also add generalize linear regressoin including logistic, poisson, negative bionomial and survival analysis. Thanks,

by Chin J L

2018年3月22日

The subjects are presented very clearly and the lectures very enjoyable to watch. Although I have a basic knowledge on the subject this course improved my understanding on the subject.

by Anna P

2021年4月14日

Professor has her unique way to explain the concept through various real life examples. I really enjoy the course the whole time. Can't wait to move on to the next course asap. Thanks!

by Wang Y

2016年10月18日

I learnt a lot about inferential statistics from this course. It help me to understand better why I used one inferential method instead of another, and the assumptions and conditions.

by Carolina C B

2020年12月30日

This is a great course, the examples are very interesting and understandable. I liked the final project had a real dataframe that allowed the practice of concepts on a real scenario

by MJ O

2016年8月31日

This course is really well prepared. The material is very clear and good resources are provided for further learning. The quizzes and labs are always relevant to the course content.

by anthony w

2017年11月1日

I really enjoyed this course and found the professors lectures better structured and clearer. I also like (and needed) the variety of datasets she used for instruction. Thank you!!

by Gary H

2017年9月25日

This was hard; The Statistics part became harder and harder and the R part seemed to not keep up with it. You need to learn more R on your own, which is a challenge - there are man

by David H

2017年6月26日

What I learned best is not the formula, but the approach to test the conditions, the discussion of source of potential bias, the selection of inferential statistics methods.

by Peeyush J

2018年1月27日

Very good course for understanding the basic concept of statistical inference. Effective teaching by providing suitable examples, test and assignment. Thanks faculty !!!