Chevron Left
推計統計学 に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による 推計統計学 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,422件の評価

コースについて

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

人気のレビュー

MN

2017年2月28日

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

ZC

2017年8月23日

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

フィルター:

推計統計学: 126 - 150 / 434 レビュー

by Yashu S

2017年9月23日

Best place to strengthen your basic concepts of inferential statistics. It has been a year since I took this course and I still refer it often.

by Christopher T

2017年2月21日

Overall great course. The videos were extremely helpful in learning the material. The labs and project were well put together to help learn R.

by Pamela W

2016年12月15日

This course really helped set up a foundation in inference that I feel like I've missed in other classes I've taken. This was great! Thanks!

by Mrinalini S

2018年11月19日

This is a very well structured and taught course. It is difficult so make sure to dedicate lots of time for videos, practice, and revisions.

by Zohaib S

2018年4月28日

Very comprehensive and informative. Must for someone who wants to learn all the statistics required to start his/her career in data science.

by Charlotte C

2019年10月20日

This is the second in the series with professor Çetinkaya-Rundel. She explains everything very well and makes the subject fascinating.

by priyesh s

2019年2月25日

This course is super and explained so well by the professor. I would recommend this course to anyone who has interest in data science

by 李俊宏

2017年9月21日

very good course, I have learned a lot of ideas about inference, the project for every week helps students to learn R quickly!

by Sid

2022年6月5日

O​utstanding course. Excellent instructur who cares and takes great effort. The material is very relevant and easy to follow.

by Jalal A

2018年3月8日

If you want to learn inferential statistics and get a clear understanding of the mechanics inside it, dive right into course.

by fanjieqi

2017年11月27日

So appreciate to the teacher. And I'd like to use the method I learn from class, to solve my individual study of statistics.

by Saiful S M S

2017年1月10日

Clear & concise; maybe could expand or give alternative R packages to practice on that can be used in inferential statistics

by shaghaiegh s

2016年8月14日

I am eventually understanding statistical concepts, and realizing delicate differences between similar concepts and methods.

by JUAN S P P

2021年7月5日

I've learned a lot in this course, the videos and examples from the book are interesting to wide my knowledge in inference.

by BULUAG, M K (

2020年7月16日

This site have a big advantages to us especially during these days we have difficulty in learning despite of having covid.

by Heloísa D F

2021年1月25日

This course is great. I recommend it specially for those who have a hard time understanding the central limit theorem.

by Guillermo U O G

2018年9月3日

I really enjoyed this course, also, I would like to highlight the recommended reading material: it was a good book.

by Amruta G

2019年5月22日

It's a great course! Helped me identify and clarify lots of concepts which I had understood just halfway in class.

by Eduardo

2020年2月7日

Great course. I think questions could be harder, but overall I learned a lot, especially with the final project.

by Joseph A

2021年1月10日

I learned a lot through this course. I learned more by doing the week 5 project. Very useful methods and tools.

by Galin D

2019年3月18日

Very relevant to modern day needs of a data scientist/statistician. Easy to understand as a relative beginner.

by Samyak N

2020年7月16日

The course is well organized and everything is explained really well. Moreover, the instructor is really nice

by Mit P

2019年7月8日

Great learning experience. Very well crafted course. Thank you Dr. Rundel and the entire team of instructors!

by Vijay P S

2017年9月2日

This course is well taught with great examples, I personally learned how to infer the things out of the data.

by Abdulmohsen A

2016年10月27日

Excellent course. Highly recommended if you would like to learn inferential stat and the intuition behind it.