Chevron Left
Speaking to inform: Discussing complex ideas with clear explanations and dynamic slides に戻る

ワシントン大学(University of Washington) による Speaking to inform: Discussing complex ideas with clear explanations and dynamic slides の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
248件の評価
76件のレビュー

コースについて

In the professional realm, most speeches and presentations we give are informative in scope. A scientist needs to explain her recent research findings. A financial officer needs to report on quarterly earnings to his company’s board. A technology professional needs to educate a consumer about a new product. Any time you need to convey ideas or demonstrate a process, you’re dealing with informative speaking. Informative speaking is a fun puzzle. You need to think from the perspective of your audience to identify what they need to hear in order to understand the key ideas. How much does the audience already know? What are the most important elements to convey? How should one convey these ideas with appropriate breadth and depth given the time constraints of the speech? This demands a strategic approach to speech design that we’ll undertake in this class. By the end of the course, you should be able to explain complex ideas vividly and accessibly, design clear and compelling presentation slides, convey your passion for a topic while maintaining your professional credibility, and speak dynamically from notes and/or a manuscript. Learners will record speeches, providing and receiving peer feedback....

人気のレビュー

OS
2020年5月2日

Very informative and practical course.Very interesting and well structured course for building confident in public speaking and exercises are very interesting to keep learner on track.

JJ
2017年11月13日

Excellent lecture structure. The logical progression of the lessons made it easier to understand and grasp the key concepts of the course. I would recommend this course to everyone.

フィルター:

Speaking to inform: Discussing complex ideas with clear explanations and dynamic slides: 1 - 25 / 76 レビュー

by Oleksandr T

2017年4月17日

Awesome course in Public Speaking from Dr. Matt McGarrity and same awesomeness level! This is the second course in this specialization out of four and I am going to finish them all.

I recommend this course to everyone regardless you activity, job and lifestyle!

by Susan K

2017年8月2日

This course taught me so much and helped me and my students, who are professors in Indonesia, get rid of some common bad habits. I've used this course as a component of a 3 week presentation workshop. The presentations this year are so much better than last due to these videos. I tossed aside the other materials because this course's videos outshone them.

by vikas d a

2020年4月27日

Perfectly designed course for taking you to the next level in public speaking. Immensely added to the knowledge on designing a speech for the audience.

by María L B M

2020年3月3日

I have learnt a lot from the teacher. Since he is a philosopher, he has got a lot af clarity in his explanations. Also, the summary at the end of each week is useful to retain some concepts. When it comes to the content, although I had some notions of communication and explanation, I learned a lot of techniques to make an argument easy to follow.

by Elizan S

2020年4月23日

Really enjoyed this course. Very practical. Dr McGarrity is professional and has a passion for public speaking which he shares with his students. I especially learnt a lot about slides and visuals to accompany your speech. Will be able to use this information in the future.

by Hammad N

2018年11月23日

This course was very informative. Lectures were recorded excellently. Respected Mr. Matt McGarrity Expressed his Good will and full knowledge about the course. I would recommend this course for anyone who wants to up their speaking Game.

by Omraj S

2020年5月3日

Very informative and practical course.Very interesting and well structured course for building confident in public speaking and exercises are very interesting to keep learner on track.

by Joseph B J

2017年11月14日

Excellent lecture structure. The logical progression of the lessons made it easier to understand and grasp the key concepts of the course. I would recommend this course to everyone.

by Arinze U

2017年6月24日

Very informative course.

Matt McGarity is a very insightful and well-spoken teacher.

by RICARDO C B

2020年7月16日

Muy bueno, no me gusta hacer presentaciones en Ingles.. Pero ni modo gracias...

by Julie W C

2020年5月24日

Audited course, but learned a lot. Great information, suggestions and examples.

by Dina M

2020年6月27日

Excellent¡ I learned and practice several advice provided in this course.

by Tamara C Q

2020年8月14日

Great course. Thanks a lot for all the important information.

by Narzillo Z

2020年9月4日

I have learned how to make good spech . Thanks to coursera!

by Bernard D V

2020年12月17日

I have done quite a few courses about presentation skills, storytelling, public speaking and such on Coursera. This is the best one I found online. It is more theoritecal than the others but the course is complete and the teacher is great. The guy conveys his passion in a brilliant way. By following this specialisation, you will need everything you need to know to be good at public speaking.

by OKEKE G

2020年8月18日

The course is very helpful. I can now speak in a simple, logical and understandable manner and learners/listener can now enjoy to listen to me and get value as well. Thank you Dr. Matt McGarrity. You are good at what you do. I will really have to finish thus course specialization.

by Prashant T

2020年9月30日

great course , nice materials provided. it is surely going to help me and all others who needs to explain and present things to others on daily basis as a part of their profession

by María D C C B

2020年9月14日

I loved this course, I learned a lot and it helped me with my final thesis presentation, besides that I plan to put what I learned into practice in my work. Thank You!!

by Muthukumar S

2020年12月12日

This is my second course in public speaking with Matt. I love the way he teaches. I enjoy attending his courses. I strongly recommend his courses on Public speaking.

by Stéphane O

2020年11月2日

Excellent online training. The teacher is great. Very comfortable and reveals the key points of a good presentation. Thanks to the University of Washington

by Yogesh K K

2020年11月20日

One of my best learning experiences. Matt has worked extremely hard to create comprehensive content. Huge thanks to him for that. Happy learning!!

by Binoj M

2020年9月7日

IT WAS A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE OF BEING PART OF THIS COURSE ON SPEAKING TO INFORM. THE WHOLE CONTENT WAS IMPRESSIVE AND HELPFUL. THANKS A MILLION.

by Lovely J A

2020年5月22日

I love this course.. I really learned a lot about public speaking.. Now I am ready to open myself on-stage because of this training.. ❤

by Viet T

2018年6月12日

I like this course so much. I like the way Dr. Matt McGarrity encourage and teach everybody to overcome the fear of public speech.

by Evelin G R

2020年12月11日

Es un curso muy fácil de comprender, te da herramientas necesarias para hablar en publico y te hace sentir mas segura de hacerlo