Chevron Left
Information Security: Context and Introduction に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Information Security: Context and Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,699件の評価
435件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

人気のレビュー

PA
2020年7月8日

Through Coursera, I can now become a cyber physical security expert. With their online course, I have had basic knowledge in information security. I encourage others to join their online program.

SN
2020年12月20日

First of all ,I thank you for this course that opens my eyes and enlighten my concept about information security in general. I learnt more than what I expected that will help me in my carrier.

フィルター:

Information Security: Context and Introduction: 76 - 100 / 431 レビュー

by Christos F

2021年1月25日

Interesting course , flexible timelines, uncomplicated and simple presentation. Looking forward to next course and why not a certification!

by Nesreen A

2020年9月4日

It was a great course and I benefited from it both personally and practically, and refreshing my memory with a lot of valuable information

by smgvillas@yahoo.es

2020年10月6日

Congratulations on the course. It is a good way to have a global vision of cybersecurity. It has been very useful for my work. a greeting

by Cleilson L M

2020年1月26日

An excellent course!

I want to thank the instructors for their learning and good content.

I learned a lot from this course.

Thanks!

by Flavius A

2020年5月14日

As a novice in this field, it gave me a good grouding, some practical knowledge, and some ideas of what to do next. Plus it was fun!

by Juan C C M

2020年6月6日

Very good course for those who want to enter the world of information security, good teachers with vast experience on the subject.

by Arturo P S

2017年6月29日

Excelent Course, the information given is totally useful so you can research on your own and understand the topics very quickly.

by Saber F

2021年2月16日

I think this course provide one the best and most concentrated resources for someone wiling to start a career in cyber security

by Kiran

2020年5月20日

This course introduced me to basic concepts of information security and role of information security in today's digital era.

by Vijay K V

2020年7月26日

The contents of the course is very good and designed in the manner that the learner can understand them. Great instructors.

by akshay g

2020年4月7日

i got adequate knowledge from this course. thank you Coursera and University of London for delivering this course for free.

by Mohd S

2021年6月5日

It is a great course to take to have an outlook on Cybersecurity field. However, it is theoretical and generic but useful.

by miguel f

2017年10月2日

This is a well thought out course and the instructors are excellent. Thank you for putting together this valuable course.

by Navneet W

2020年8月29日

This is one of the best course on Coursera for beginners. It covers mainly all the major aspect of Information security.

by Constantin M

2017年8月23日

Great Course! I consider that is must be taken by anyone, regardless of the career filed. Thanks authors for this course

by Naym G

2017年8月7日

The above-mentioned course provides excellent general information of the most common problems in information world .

by Christian F

2017年11月15日

At the moment one of the best course that I've followed about the basics of Information security. Thank you so much

by Smart D

2020年11月7日

the course was very educative i have learnt a lot ,and all the instructor are all good in their way of teaching .

by Mahasen H

2021年2月14日

Recommended course! it allows us to expand our knowledge in the security aspects and to gain informtion about it!

by Rus M

2020年12月15日

Excellent course, excellent presentation of information by teachers. Everything is accessible and understandable.

by Yaminah A

2020年4月8日

This course is great for anyone with an interest in Information Security. I learnt a lot and enjoyed the content.

by Syed A M W

2019年6月14日

I am finding this course extremely elaborated and well explained.

The professor's way of teaching is outstanding.

by Arthur W

2018年1月11日

A must course to everyone interested to the subject of IS. A very clear content, with good content of knowledge.

by Dr R S

2021年3月29日

Thanks,. Team it was a very very nice implementation of a good and very better way explained in details course

by Tais B

2020年12月19日

This course is excellent. It has provided me with the basic information about Information Security I needed.