Chevron Left
Information Visualization: Applied Perception に戻る

New York University による Information Visualization: Applied Perception の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
103件の評価
29件のレビュー

コースについて

This module aims at introducing fundamental concepts of visual perception applied to information visualization. These concepts help the student ideate and evaluate visualization designs in terms of how well they leverage the capabilities of the human perceptual machinery....

人気のレビュー

RB
2019年3月26日

Excellent course for someone who is getting into data visualisation or business intelligence tools. Very well curated for the best of learning experience. Thanks a lot to Enrico Bertini and others!

AT
2018年10月17日

I liked the approach of this course through human perception in Information Visualization and how they illustrate the subjects with everyday examples.

フィルター:

Information Visualization: Applied Perception: 1 - 25 / 28 レビュー

by Ryan J R

2018年11月19日

Overall, a very informative course with some in-depth technical insight into certain aspects of information visualization. I like the pace, and feel that the jargon is explained well enough even for beginners. I especially liked the modules on color spaces as these are areas I have had a problem understanding previously.

I find that the experience differs depending on where I view the course, with the desktop version being the best option. There are inconsistent formatting issues in the app versions when viewed on a phone (Android, LG V30+) and on a tablet (iPad Pro). Sometimes quiz questions will be embedded in the video but there is no prompt to answer them, they just flash on the screen for a bit. Sometimes quizzes at the end of modules appear seconds before the end of the dialogue. Sometimes audio levels go down between lessons.

Thanks, and more power to you all!

by Vishnu S

2019年7月12日

This is a great continuation to the specialization, it seems to drag along longer though and maintaining interest is a little bit difficult sometimes. The PEER reviews are also a pain to complete.

by Santiago S

2019年6月11日

In this course I've learnt about visual channels and its properties: accuracy, discriminability, salience, separability, among others. Then it goes to explain very well how the color is perceived and its effects on visualization. Color spaces are covered in full as well.

By the end of this course you'll have to complete an assignment about the mentioned topics, where you are required to design your very own color scale. It's quite a challenge, and one of the most comprehensive assignments I've seen in my experience attending MOOC's.

I would totally recomend to anyone looking to expand those mentioned concepts.

by Eren J G

2020年5月23日

This is a really great addition to the first course offered by this specialization. As a follow up of it, I learned in this course why the best practices we've seen in the first one are considered best practices. As Professor Bertini mentions more than a couple of times, the topic at hand can of course be studied more in depth. However, this course is a great overview of what makes a good visualization a good one under the hood. The last two weeks on color are very mind opening - especially if you've never deeply thought about what color is, like me!

by ALIBHAI F C

2019年6月16日

The information visualisation cource. I look on coursera give me the Useful information about the courses I will grow in my career in new direction thank you thank you for the more help for for me and my information visualisation I am very thankful coursera to join me in coursera. Thank you coursera.

by Jafed E G

2019年7月6日

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

by Ruban B

2019年3月27日

Excellent course for someone who is getting into data visualisation or business intelligence tools. Very well curated for the best of learning experience. Thanks a lot to Enrico Bertini and others!

by Anand P

2020年4月12日

R

e

a

d

s

l

i

k

e

t

h

e

d

i

s

t

i

l

a

t

i

o

n

o

f

t

h

e

most important facts from gestalt principles of design, color theory and visual perception that is relevant to information visualization. It's a thorough introduction

by Gely T

2018年10月18日

I liked the approach of this course through human perception in Information Visualization and how they illustrate the subjects with everyday examples.

by Daina M

2020年12月27日

It's helpful to me because the professor taught kindly and clearly about the theory. Thank you so much :) I'll finish other classes if I can.

by david g

2020年5月20日

I never thought, there would be so much to learn about color research & the way we perceive it. Excellent course, thanks to the team!

by 陈浩

2020年1月6日

love this project. suggestion: final project could be more challenging, to design a more complex vis with real dataset.

by Trud F A

2018年11月13日

Great course with essential material! The content is presented in a very thorough and engaging way by Bertini.

by JAMES R P B

2019年9月13日

Good learning materials for beginners that are willing to learn about visualization

by Ian W

2018年9月5日

All the courses in this specialization are great ! Go and learn them all !

by Vikram G

2020年4月24日

This course was little tough as there was a lot tiny concepts in play.

by Jacques J

2019年8月2日

I really enjoyed this course. One of the better courses I have done.

by Saulet Y

2019年1月7日

Excellent and amazing course! You won't regret of taking it

by Bruno B V

2021年10月15日

Esse curso é muito brabo, fuderoso mesmo!

by Mathieu L

2019年4月3日

A very complete and instructive course.

by Chow K M

2021年3月25日

Good introduction of colour theory

by Hanh L

2021年4月13日

Very Interesting course.

by Alexa C

2021年5月31日

Thorough and clear.

by Tong V C

2020年12月29日

Good

by Manol D

2021年4月19日

Course material is engaging and goes in much more detail than the foundation course (super!). However, the complexity of the peer assignment is disappointing -- way too easy and unchallenging compared to the assignments in the first course.