Chevron Left
Financing and Investing in Infrastructure に戻る

ボッコーニ大学(Università Bocconi) による Financing and Investing in Infrastructure の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,691件の評価
461件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn how debt and equity can be used to finance infrastructure investments and how investors approach infrastructure investments! According to the OECD, the global infrastructure investment requirement by 2030 for transport, electricity generation, transmission & distribution, and water & telecommunications totals to 71 trillion dollars. This figure represents about 3.5% of the annual World GDP from 2007 to 2030. The European Commission estimated, that by 2020, Europe will need between 1.5 - 2 trillion Euros in infrastructure investments. Between 2011 and 2020, about 500 billion Euros will be required for the implementation of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T) program, 400 billion Euros for Energy distribution networks and smart grids, 200 billion Euros on Energy transmission networks and storage, and 500 billion Euros for the upgrade and construction of new power plants. An additional 38 - 58 billion Euros and 181 - 268 billion Euros in capital investment will be needed to achieve the targets set by the European Commission for broadband diffusion. Traditionally investments in infrastructure were financed using public sources. However, severe budget constraints and inefficient management of infrastructure by public entities have led to an increased involvement of private investors in the business. The course focuses on how private investors approach infrastructure projects from the standpoint of equity, debt, and hybrid instruments. The course concentrates on the practical aspects of project finance: the most frequently used financial techniques for infrastructure investments. The repeated use of real life examples and case studies will allow students to link the theoretical background to actual business practices. In the end of the course, students will be capable of analyzing a complex transaction, identifying the key elements of a deal, and suggesting proper solutions for deal structuring from a financial advisor's perspective. Course Format The course will consist of lecture videos, readings, and talks given by guest speakers. Although we do hope you will attend the entire course, it is possible to just focus on single topics. Suggested Readings The course is designed to be self-contained, there are no obligatory readings that must be acquired outside of the course. For students interested in additional study material, you may refer to: • Gatti Stefano, "Project Finance in theory and practice", Academic Press, 2nd edition, 2012....

人気のレビュー

SA

2020年12月27日

very useful course I learned a lot of things related to project finance, the instructor was good as well. I just wanted to know if there is a list of the meaning of the key words used in the course.

TG

2020年8月19日

I enjoyed the course. The material is well explained, good details and examples. Gives a good base of Project finance with focus on the insfrustructur phases and the relevant risks and solutions.

フィルター:

Financing and Investing in Infrastructure: 26 - 50 / 459 レビュー

by Sarosh M

2017年12月20日

A great course with a very innovative classroom type of delivery. Professor has led the topic through a very simple yet structured approach to deliver and make understand the complexities of project finance at different stages. A very useful course with lots of professional insights into real life project cases . Really satisfied on completion this course. Thanks and Regards to Professor Stafano Gatti and the university

by Kunal L

2021年2月3日

This course provides in depth overview of Project Financing with numerous case studies. Various new concepts are taught in a very lucid way including various technical parts. The entire course is well framed in order to properly help students grasp new concepts and their applications. You will learn a lot of new terms and framework of financing behind Infrastructure.

by Tamar M

2022年4月14日

Great course for professionals who have knowledge and experience in project finance, but also for those who have not been exposed to these transactions. Useful, since apart from explaining the contractual framework, the course offers clear analysis of the finance part of the transaction. The material is well-organized, the lectures are easy to follow!

by Rishi S M

2020年9月12日

Amazing professor. Helped me a lot on a project I was working on. Gave me a base on how infrastructure finance goes on in the real world. Put in my mind the points that I was missing in terms of how the loan financing works in infra projects. And how the creditors protect themselves from risks that accompany investments in special purpose vehicles.

by Luigi D

2019年10月17日

Very interesting course. It really provides a comprehensive overview of mechanism and financial tools for financing infrastructures. I really think these knowledge will become more and more important in future, as private investment are playing an always increasing role for development of infrastructures and our economies.

by Angel O M M

2020年12月3日

As Engineer with limited knowledge of Finance, I think this Course is suitable for all people interested in Infrastructure Finance. I wouldn't say it is a course for beginners however the way how it is structured, the case studies and other materials make it easy to follow and understand. In two word: very recommended.

by Ahmad A

2021年1月4日

The course is very well structured. It is very relevant to what I see in the construction industry, particularly in infrastructure projects. The professor is very organised and explains the ideas very well. The use of students to model the situation of a class was innovative, it makes it easier to watch longer videos.

by Alessandro A

2020年1月23日

This course provides a solid understanding of basic concepts in project finance. The professor explains the topics in a very clear and concise way, stressing out the most important take-aways and making several real-life examples. Recommended for anyone already working or interested in the infrastructure sector.

by Dharish D

2017年5月31日

A good very good course covering all the essentials of infrastructure financing and investment! I think some background in understanding the nature of infrastructure and finance is required to grasp concepts quickly. The quizzes and tests are a bit tricky, but are good practice and make the course challenging.

by Alessandra A

2021年7月28日

This is a really great course! Prof. Gatti is crystal clear in his explanations, the contents are well organised and structured, and the exercises were perfect to put theory into practice. I have learnt a lot and can only recommend if you're new to project finance and trying to understand more about it.

by ato w

2016年11月12日

Very detailed course with practical application that would make you an active participant on any project. The testing level of difficulty is based on critical thinking and re-enforces the course content. Excellent course!! Would recommend to project finance professionals, students and enthusiasts!!!

by Bettina I R

2018年2月9日

A well-structured, great course providing useful insights into the world of infrastructure financing. It explores the contractual framework, the various risks involved in project finance and their allocation to the right counterparty as well as the creditors' incentives and risk mitigation tools.

by ricardo h

2019年10月15日

excellent course, on point with concepts and application. Quizzes are easy to follow and give good feedback. presentations are complete and worth reviewing. It covers lots of the technicality in project finance and yet it explains it in a easy fashion. Really glad to have taken this course.

by Xavier B

2020年4月30日

Great course, the lessons are structured and the concepts are very well explained. The idea of interaction with students works well as i think it made the course more vibrant. I can also highlight th good balance of theory and cases that allow the course to be complete and practical.

by Matea G

2019年3月5日

I find this course very useful. It handles the material in a manner that is understandable to everyone, not just those educated in the finance field. It gives a general picture of investing in infrastructure projects and is, above all, useful and interesting. My recommendations.

by Saad C

2020年6月26日

Great course with a fairly broad overview of PF and its main concepts. If there are any future points of improvement I would suggest updating the course to the latest accounting standards and maybe some advances PF modelling examples. Otherwise, its a great learning experience!

by Christopher H D L

2017年10月2日

Excellent course and very highly recommended!

Pros: high-level overview of project financing and structuring, interesting lectures and materials, time required to complete was very reasonable/realistic

Cons: None, although the course could have gone deeper into financial models

by Faizan S

2017年10月1日

Given my first foray into the infrastructure and project finance space, this course provides the right amount of detail and basics to understand the general landscape of this field and relevant insights. I look forward to any future courses you may offer on this topic!.

Grazie!

by Andrius T

2017年2月21日

Great course, fun to watch, easy to learn - ticks all the boxes I would want from online course. Happy that work done and time invested is already providing visible results at my career and work. Thank you Bocconi University team, Steffano and Coursera to make this happen!

by Vemula R

2016年11月20日

This is one of the best courses for introduction to project finance. The instructor, Prof. Gatti explains everything in a very simple manner. Even people who do not have any finance related knowledge will find this course very easy to follow and useful. Highly recommended.

by Theodore A

2020年7月24日

Great course for anyone interested in infrastructure financing and investment! It is easy to follow even with a limited background in finance, and very well organized. It also offers additional downloadable materials (readings, ppts, excel files) that are really helpful.

by Simon E

2022年6月23日

Very well designed course for everyone who wants to break into project/structured finance. Concepts and cases are very accurate. Course offers a very wide range of topics, from financial analysis to risk allocation and contractual networks. I highly recommend the course

by Hernan D G

2020年7月1日

The course has a very interesting sequence from terminology to generation of practical and useful examples, to start an application base of this tool.

the teaching and explanations very clear and I am satisfied.

I recommend it to colleagues

thanks

Hernán Giraldo _ Panamá

by Antonio B A

2017年6月24日

Very clear explanations, from theory to case studies. No need for financial background to follow the course, yet some more advanced financial concepts are also outlined. Dr. Gatti is a great professor and explains very concisely and on point. Would recommend 100%.

by Vincenzo R

2021年11月23日

Great course with valuable lessons that ecompass all the major topics regarding project finance.

This course is highly recommended for all those professionals involved in infrastructure projects, whether they are coming from an economic or engineering background.