Chevron Left
Financing and Investing in Infrastructure に戻る

ボッコーニ大学(Università Bocconi) による Financing and Investing in Infrastructure の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,694件の評価

コースについて

Learn how debt and equity can be used to finance infrastructure investments and how investors approach infrastructure investments! According to the OECD, the global infrastructure investment requirement by 2030 for transport, electricity generation, transmission & distribution, and water & telecommunications totals to 71 trillion dollars. This figure represents about 3.5% of the annual World GDP from 2007 to 2030. The European Commission estimated, that by 2020, Europe will need between 1.5 - 2 trillion Euros in infrastructure investments. Between 2011 and 2020, about 500 billion Euros will be required for the implementation of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T) program, 400 billion Euros for Energy distribution networks and smart grids, 200 billion Euros on Energy transmission networks and storage, and 500 billion Euros for the upgrade and construction of new power plants. An additional 38 - 58 billion Euros and 181 - 268 billion Euros in capital investment will be needed to achieve the targets set by the European Commission for broadband diffusion. Traditionally investments in infrastructure were financed using public sources. However, severe budget constraints and inefficient management of infrastructure by public entities have led to an increased involvement of private investors in the business. The course focuses on how private investors approach infrastructure projects from the standpoint of equity, debt, and hybrid instruments. The course concentrates on the practical aspects of project finance: the most frequently used financial techniques for infrastructure investments. The repeated use of real life examples and case studies will allow students to link the theoretical background to actual business practices. In the end of the course, students will be capable of analyzing a complex transaction, identifying the key elements of a deal, and suggesting proper solutions for deal structuring from a financial advisor's perspective. Course Format The course will consist of lecture videos, readings, and talks given by guest speakers. Although we do hope you will attend the entire course, it is possible to just focus on single topics. Suggested Readings The course is designed to be self-contained, there are no obligatory readings that must be acquired outside of the course. For students interested in additional study material, you may refer to: • Gatti Stefano, "Project Finance in theory and practice", Academic Press, 2nd edition, 2012....

人気のレビュー

SA

2020年12月27日

very useful course I learned a lot of things related to project finance, the instructor was good as well. I just wanted to know if there is a list of the meaning of the key words used in the course.

TG

2020年8月19日

I enjoyed the course. The material is well explained, good details and examples. Gives a good base of Project finance with focus on the insfrustructur phases and the relevant risks and solutions.

フィルター:

Financing and Investing in Infrastructure: 51 - 75 / 459 レビュー

by Breno S T

2020年8月16日

Although the course is concentrated in conceptual aspects of project finance, it was very useful to learn about all concepts accessed through out all classes. I definitely recommend it to all of those interested in the theme before a more "in-deep" approach.

by Yunfei W

2020年6月13日

Very useful and comprehensive course for project Finance. I got the first hand on this topic through two week learning, which is highly contributed from clear elaboration offered by Prof Gatti. Many thanks for this pleasant and fruitful learning journey.

by WU T

2021年5月1日

Clear and concise teaching, materials provided are highly readable, case studies provided were insightful in deepening our understanding of how project finance deals are run in practice. All in all a well taught course which I have learnt much from

by Chimela C U

2020年6月2日

Prof. Steffano Gatti nailed the course. The delivery was outstanding. I strongly recommend this course for anyone that would like to understand completely what infrastructural financing is all about. This is the best of all project finance MOOCs.

by emmanuel n

2021年6月20日

Learned a lot about Project Finance , Gives you a practical knowledge about how the Banks syndicate with other bank and the documentation process. Thanks to the Bocconi school of Management and Professor Stefano Gatti for such a wonderful course.

by Eliud S

2020年5月7日

Very enlightening for individual in project development, It has given me deeper insight on the level of input that goes into a project for the outcome to be seen. I have also learnt to contrast project financing from normal corporate finance.

by Kapil B

2017年1月8日

Highly recommended. Excellent course for professionals who would like to enter the Infrastructure Project Finance industry. The instructors provide very good and easy to understand examples. Also the tests involve practice of similar problems.

by Juan A

2018年11月30日

Course is a good introduction into budgeting, risk assessment, and the financial considerations of coordinating an infrastructure project. It is well done at a good pace, although more depth or greater number of examples would have been nice.

by Irene S E L H

2017年3月11日

I loved every minute of this coursse!

So, Thank you sirs, for a highly challenging, interesting and varied course. I just wish there had been some more exercises included. Perhaps a compendium with answers. Just for the sake of practicing.

by Alok S

2016年11月17日

Highly recommdended for those who want to build an end-to-end view of Project Finance. Despite being a beginner from an engineering background, the course structure is engaging and smooth to follow on the concepts invovled in Project Finance.

by Jeffrey K

2020年8月18日

This course allowed me to deepen my knowledge in the field of infrastructure financing. I greatly appreciated the professor's pedagogy as well as his mastery of the subject, which allowed me to easily understand the various concepts covered.

by Alejandro A

2020年8月1日

Strong foundations of project finance concepts which will allow students to either enter the infrastructure financing and investment industry or reinforce existing knowledge and perform better at thier current infrastructure related jobs

by Mujtaba S

2020年4月13日

Very practical course, the content, assignments and case studies are of top quality and based on real time projects.

I recommend highly to those venturing out into technical or financial advisory or to work for lenders, SPV sponsors etc.

by Francesco R

2020年4月19日

Great course, and an amazing professor, who is charismatic and brief and concise! The course could benefit with an update to refresh examples and cases of late 2010s, but it is still quite valuable. Definitely a best buy for its price!

by Mikel O

2018年3月10日

Excellent course. Probably on of the best courses I have ever completed. Experienced professionals explaining the topics and basic tools but very useful to understand Infrastructure financig. Congratulations.!! I´ll recommed the course

by Jaime S L

2021年5月27日

The course seemed excellent to me: the lectures by Professor Stefano Gatti very clear and well structured. This course met my expectations and I grew up on this topic. Thank you very much Professor Gatti and the University of Bocconi.

by Camilo D

2020年8月30日

Incredibly thorough and conveniently concise course that helped me understand the details of project finance and the most common practices. The knowledge and skills I learned here will definitely help me in my professional career!

by Wendayehu

2019年1月4日

A Wonderful course! I was very lucky to get such a course in my career journey to be a starting investment banker having an engineering background. Thanks to Coursera, Bocconi University, the instructor and all the entire team!!!

by Andrés B

2017年1月8日

Excellent approach to Project Finance. Clear and concise. Practical scenarios are very informative and allow to absorb concepts easily. The professor has chosen a very productive and helpful methodology to illustrate the course.

by Alfonso J

2016年11月15日

Superb! A easy and smooth introduction to basic project finance. For me, an engineer, was a great way to learn the basics to do my job. Essential before any high level course (unless you are already introduced in this subject)

by Raffaele G

2020年1月5日

Really well done, with a general overview of infrastructure setup, budgeting, syndicate process and real case studies that make the course very interesting with a stimulative discussion and interaction throughout the weeks.

by Trizar R

2017年3月9日

I like the Prof Gatti arranged and delivered the course. The materials are very comprehensive, it's kept simple but not losing its essence. A must have studied course if you are interested in infrastructure investments.

by Hassan b

2020年5月23日

A well structured and thought of course. As an engineer, I found it challenging and greatly satisfying. It uses examples from the industry and practical exercises to increase level of understanding. Highly recommended.

by Sumeet A

2018年11月25日

The course is really helpful and I do recommend it to any one that is beginning to engage deeper into the PF&AF sector. Cases and examples are quite helpful to match each of the unit concepts with the market practice.

by Maria S

2018年11月18日

This course was extremely well structured, engaging and informative. I would recommend it for anyone looking for an introduction to project finance or current early career professionals looking to fill knowledge gaps!