Chevron Left
Financing and Investing in Infrastructure に戻る

ボッコーニ大学(Università Bocconi) による Financing and Investing in Infrastructure の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,692件の評価

コースについて

Learn how debt and equity can be used to finance infrastructure investments and how investors approach infrastructure investments! According to the OECD, the global infrastructure investment requirement by 2030 for transport, electricity generation, transmission & distribution, and water & telecommunications totals to 71 trillion dollars. This figure represents about 3.5% of the annual World GDP from 2007 to 2030. The European Commission estimated, that by 2020, Europe will need between 1.5 - 2 trillion Euros in infrastructure investments. Between 2011 and 2020, about 500 billion Euros will be required for the implementation of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T) program, 400 billion Euros for Energy distribution networks and smart grids, 200 billion Euros on Energy transmission networks and storage, and 500 billion Euros for the upgrade and construction of new power plants. An additional 38 - 58 billion Euros and 181 - 268 billion Euros in capital investment will be needed to achieve the targets set by the European Commission for broadband diffusion. Traditionally investments in infrastructure were financed using public sources. However, severe budget constraints and inefficient management of infrastructure by public entities have led to an increased involvement of private investors in the business. The course focuses on how private investors approach infrastructure projects from the standpoint of equity, debt, and hybrid instruments. The course concentrates on the practical aspects of project finance: the most frequently used financial techniques for infrastructure investments. The repeated use of real life examples and case studies will allow students to link the theoretical background to actual business practices. In the end of the course, students will be capable of analyzing a complex transaction, identifying the key elements of a deal, and suggesting proper solutions for deal structuring from a financial advisor's perspective. Course Format The course will consist of lecture videos, readings, and talks given by guest speakers. Although we do hope you will attend the entire course, it is possible to just focus on single topics. Suggested Readings The course is designed to be self-contained, there are no obligatory readings that must be acquired outside of the course. For students interested in additional study material, you may refer to: • Gatti Stefano, "Project Finance in theory and practice", Academic Press, 2nd edition, 2012....

人気のレビュー

SA

2020年12月27日

very useful course I learned a lot of things related to project finance, the instructor was good as well. I just wanted to know if there is a list of the meaning of the key words used in the course.

TG

2020年8月19日

I enjoyed the course. The material is well explained, good details and examples. Gives a good base of Project finance with focus on the insfrustructur phases and the relevant risks and solutions.

フィルター:

Financing and Investing in Infrastructure: 76 - 100 / 459 レビュー

by Camilo J

2016年8月18日

Great class. Broad explanations of the project finance process, step by step and full of real world examples plus practical exercises. I would love to be able to take a specialization from SDA Bocconi on these topics.

by Christopher L

2016年11月12日

please include christopher laurence nyabulegesi for MCF or Advanced ON FA ourses as well invite me for internship whenever there are opportunity to grow and develop the knowledge you gave me during MOOC course

by Audrey L

2020年2月19日

This is a great course fulled of modeling and basic sense of infrastructure management. I learned a lot about the infrastructure financial knowledge and how to evaluate the performance of investment. Thanks!

by A. M A

2019年9月9日

The course is exactly the same I was looking for last few months. What I liked most is the examples given at the end of the lectures. I believe it will add good value to my knowledge and hence to my career.

by Sunny C

2019年9月23日

The concepts are clearly explained and course materials are very useful in helping me to understand the concepts. The PPT notes are useful in helping me to refresh my knowledge on what i have learned too.

by Abi R

2021年10月21日

I fully enjoyed learning this course. It provides comprehensive information on best project financing practises that everyone can understand. The combination of case studies and theory is very wholistic.

by Lin Y

2018年9月23日

very clear explanation of the concepts from the lecturer.

however, my take is that some of the questions required extra caution and thinking in interpreting the questions. I fall in the linguistic traps.

by Tom N

2019年6月22日

Great course. Right level of detail for an introduction to infrastructure finance. Provides a solid basis for understanding the key ideas around formation of SPVs, their financing and the risks involved

by Shakur R

2019年3月2日

An excellent course for people who want to know how project finance works. The instructor was really good with explaining 'complicated' topics in a way that made it quite easy for me to understand them.

by Théo G

2016年10月1日

This course is very interesting to understand the financial aspect and development of infrastructure project. The teacher is also very charismatic and the "screenplay" very dynamic. I recommend ! 100% !

by Simon G

2017年8月22日

Another great course from Bocconi. Very thorough and informative presentations and supporting materials. Highly recommended! I would certainly be interested in any further courses extending this topic.

by Saleh M A

2020年12月28日

very useful course I learned a lot of things related to project finance, the instructor was good as well. I just wanted to know if there is a list of the meaning of the key words used in the course.

by Tomer G

2020年8月20日

I enjoyed the course. The material is well explained, good details and examples. Gives a good base of Project finance with focus on the insfrustructur phases and the relevant risks and solutions.

by Túlio A C B L

2018年4月19日

Excellent course that teaches the basics on project finance. Very informative to folks on Government who must deal with concessions in their field of expertise (as in Transportation and Energy).

by Kevin L

2022年5月6日

With experiences in banks and a master in finance, I found the course very relevant to the real business world. The content of the course is very accurate and well designed. 10/10 recommended. 

by Eashvar V

2021年4月5日

This course was extremely helpful as I was learning about the infrastructure investing space. It helped me through interviews and get foundational background information on the subject matter.

by Billy J

2021年8月4日

This is a wonderful course! It provides a beautiful balance between overview and doing in depth in just the right places. It is a great course for those getting introduced to Project Finance.

by Michael M

2019年10月15日

Great introduction to the field of Infrastructure Investments. Teaches project finance context, specific industry vocabulary, essential legal framework and the basics of financial modelling.

by Chen Y

2017年11月3日

Great course and great professor! I think this really helps me to understanding the fundamental knowledge of project finance. I think the additional study materials are really worth reading!

by Dzmitry S

2016年10月23日

Very deep and interesting course on project finance. Best sincere recommendations for any specialists involved in such a subject to study the course. Thank you, dear professor Stefano Gatti.

by jagadeesh m

2016年10月5日

Excellent course !!! Provides useful insights into the Infrastructure/Project Finance. Professor has dealt the subject in such a lucid and measured way that it was heart filling experience.

by Joubert M

2021年2月15日

Very informative course. Helped me to understand the Fundamentals of Project Finance and get a good high level understanding of tax and finance implication on project finance cash flows.

by KYLE A W

2017年1月9日

Great course, well prepared. It provided a fantastic overview of project finance for infrastructure development that I am certain will benefit my career in years to come. Thank you all.

by Guillermo d C B

2020年7月12日

The course is a must if you are interested in Project Finance, it goes straight to the point and it covers all the basics of the subject,.. simply one of the best courses you can take.

by Germán M

2017年6月1日

Interesting course. Good topics. Maybe wil be interesting too speak about contracts that is in their second concession because the contract is in retender like the airports in Chile.