Chevron Left
Financing and Investing in Infrastructure に戻る

ボッコーニ大学(Università Bocconi) による Financing and Investing in Infrastructure の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,694件の評価

コースについて

Learn how debt and equity can be used to finance infrastructure investments and how investors approach infrastructure investments! According to the OECD, the global infrastructure investment requirement by 2030 for transport, electricity generation, transmission & distribution, and water & telecommunications totals to 71 trillion dollars. This figure represents about 3.5% of the annual World GDP from 2007 to 2030. The European Commission estimated, that by 2020, Europe will need between 1.5 - 2 trillion Euros in infrastructure investments. Between 2011 and 2020, about 500 billion Euros will be required for the implementation of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T) program, 400 billion Euros for Energy distribution networks and smart grids, 200 billion Euros on Energy transmission networks and storage, and 500 billion Euros for the upgrade and construction of new power plants. An additional 38 - 58 billion Euros and 181 - 268 billion Euros in capital investment will be needed to achieve the targets set by the European Commission for broadband diffusion. Traditionally investments in infrastructure were financed using public sources. However, severe budget constraints and inefficient management of infrastructure by public entities have led to an increased involvement of private investors in the business. The course focuses on how private investors approach infrastructure projects from the standpoint of equity, debt, and hybrid instruments. The course concentrates on the practical aspects of project finance: the most frequently used financial techniques for infrastructure investments. The repeated use of real life examples and case studies will allow students to link the theoretical background to actual business practices. In the end of the course, students will be capable of analyzing a complex transaction, identifying the key elements of a deal, and suggesting proper solutions for deal structuring from a financial advisor's perspective. Course Format The course will consist of lecture videos, readings, and talks given by guest speakers. Although we do hope you will attend the entire course, it is possible to just focus on single topics. Suggested Readings The course is designed to be self-contained, there are no obligatory readings that must be acquired outside of the course. For students interested in additional study material, you may refer to: • Gatti Stefano, "Project Finance in theory and practice", Academic Press, 2nd edition, 2012....

人気のレビュー

SA

2020年12月27日

very useful course I learned a lot of things related to project finance, the instructor was good as well. I just wanted to know if there is a list of the meaning of the key words used in the course.

TG

2020年8月19日

I enjoyed the course. The material is well explained, good details and examples. Gives a good base of Project finance with focus on the insfrustructur phases and the relevant risks and solutions.

フィルター:

Financing and Investing in Infrastructure: 151 - 175 / 459 レビュー

by William P

2019年7月10日

Excellent course, very relevantI speak from experience as having been managing transmission electricity network BOOT projects.

by wanda w g

2022年4月12日

Foi estraordinário o conteudo, recebi algumas propostas de investimento no meu pais e consegui em tempo record aprender muito

by Steven

2022年4月30日

The course is well structured and organized in a clear way. With multiple cases, the real situation is also well introduced.

by Maringan H

2021年11月23日

This course helps the beginners in project finance world to build a strong foundation to understand a more complex situation

by Alex P

2020年8月2日

Very well presented. Very relevant subject matter that is applicable to major infrastructure projects across North America.

by Alexander P

2017年3月8日

A very good overview of infrastructure finance. Helps if you have base knowledge of corporate finance before you take this.

by AGABA R

2021年4月26日

This is a good course for any one who wants to have a firm grasp of the fundamentals of Project finance. It was excellent.

by Gustavo F R

2018年6月4日

Awesome course for those who want to learn how infrastructure projects are planned and executed from the financial side.

by João P

2020年3月10日

Exceeded my expectations! Congratulations for both the quality of the contents but also the efficient delivery methods.

by Patrick R

2019年8月24日

Excellent in necessary scope, succinct with valuable details, and also delivered very effectively. Highly recommended.

by Ahrum P

2017年4月9日

Great overview into Project Finance for beginners. Professor has simple examples that explain the concepts succinctly.

by Jeffrey C

2016年10月27日

excellent intro to project financing and infrastructure investment. covers both quantitative and qualitative aspects.

by Stephanie C

2020年3月22日

One of the few online courses on financing and investing in infrastructure that is simple and straight to the point

by Stella

2020年6月27日

I like the way material is being presented, i enjoyed the course, thank you for making this available for everyone

by Somnath M

2017年6月3日

The course gave me very good perspective on project financing, risk analysis, and multi-stake holder management.

by Keaobaka P

2022年1月25日

The course was very informative and provided basic knowledge required for infrastructure and project financing.

by Marcin U

2021年1月23日

Best course I have taken so far! Very well taught, I loved the lectures, teacher was right on point - amazing!

by Federico C

2019年1月7日

Clear and very interesting course, suitable for everyone. Very good skills by the professor to keep the scene.

by Naveen B

2018年2月25日

The course is Simply awesome. It provides me a deep insight of each and every phase of Infratructure Financing

by Gokhan B

2017年2月21日

Very intensive, but amazing course. Thanks to the Lecturer. Great preparation and excellent control of topics.

by Sandro M d O

2016年9月28日

Excellent content. The course is easy to follow and not exhausting at all. It will help me a lot in my career.

by Gabriele Z

2020年4月16日

I found this course really interesting. Professor Gatti is professional and extremely clear in every section.

by Emmanuel B K

2017年5月8日

An excellent and interesting specific course! I was delighted to complete the entire course in just eight da

by Halima I H

2019年1月31日

Excellent teaching, excellent material! Have come out a more knowledgeable person. Would totally recommend.

by Geoffrey P

2018年5月13日

Clear and concise introduction to project finance to get an overview of this sector in the banking industry