Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
633件の評価
132件のレビュー

コースについて

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

人気のレビュー

SR

Aug 21, 2017

Great course. Would recommend it for engineers who have collected relevant engineering experience and look for whats next in their career. Looking forward to attend the other modules as well.

BM

Aug 29, 2017

Very good course! Dynamic and very well structured. I totally recommend, it provides you notions of all aspects involving the first two stage of project. I look forward doing the other parts.

フィルター:

Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning: 26 - 50 / 131 レビュー

by Jabu R M

May 29, 2019

Excellent, I especially enjoyed reviewing my peers work. This helped me grow and see things from a different perspective!

by Kishore L

Jan 13, 2020

Loved the way the content is designed and the way the assignments are structured. Was a wonderful journey finish is this

by Daniel G H

Sep 03, 2017

Perfect to understand Projects. Right to the point. Although it could include some extra documents just as examples.

by Mauricio d A H

Aug 21, 2019

Very good the course. It is possible to learn many lessons from him. Even though it's basic, the learning is great.

by Alejandro S

Nov 10, 2017

In general it was what I expected from the course. The intention is continuing with the other two courses offered.

by David W

Oct 15, 2018

Very clear and engaging. Easily applicable straight away to work life. Will be using it on my project next week.

by Ahmad u R

Sep 30, 2019

It was a very good experience to follow this course on Engg. Project Management. I really enjoyed the course.

by Margarita B

Aug 27, 2018

it was quite interesting. what i liked the most - we had home-works to work on. so it's not just listening.

by Antonio G N

Feb 24, 2018

This course is really helping me to improve the management in the projects in which I am involved

by Fernando M

Dec 25, 2019

I was extremely impressed with he scope of knowledge that's covered in each of these courses.

by Elizabeth R

Jun 09, 2019

buen curso para aprender y reforzar los conceptos básicos de Gerenciamiento de proyectos

by Petar H

May 28, 2019

a very good course, well-explained lessons and examples, and many interesting tasks

by Juan J C C

Sep 03, 2017

I enjoyed the course, clear concepts espouse in a simple way and well structured.

by Franciana L T

Apr 02, 2018

Excelent course! Easy to follow and helpful for who is beginning the carreer.

by kittychen

May 31, 2019

A great course and good start to enter the area of project management

by Saul A

Dec 13, 2018

Great course, easy to follow, good and right to the point material.

by Ramiro R

Jul 26, 2017

Excellent course. I wasn't thinking in taking PMP exam, now I will.

by Xi X

Jan 27, 2020

Good course to start with the Engineering project management area.

by NWAGHA N P

Jun 04, 2019

I really love this course and the instructors. want to learn more!

by Vaibhav V B

Dec 15, 2017

Very good explanations and allowed to work freely on assignments.

by Shamsi T

Aug 08, 2018

Thank you for a great opportunity to enhance our knowledge in PM

by Irfan A

Jun 09, 2019

Have gotten meaningful skills and knowledge from this course.

by AKASH P

Jul 27, 2019

great course to understand the basics of project management.

by Muhammad H

Nov 07, 2019

I am very happy, as I have learned some new planning tools.

by JuanPablo G A

Nov 07, 2019

I like the course all the videos and material are clear