Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
483件の評価
100件のレビュー

コースについて

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

人気のレビュー

SR

Aug 21, 2017

Great course. Would recommend it for engineers who have collected relevant engineering experience and look for whats next in their career. Looking forward to attend the other modules as well.

BM

Aug 29, 2017

Very good course! Dynamic and very well structured. I totally recommend, it provides you notions of all aspects involving the first two stage of project. I look forward doing the other parts.

フィルター:

Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning: 76 - 99 / 99 レビュー

by José B

Jan 02, 2019

Quite complete

by meryem b

Feb 23, 2019

It was agreat experience.

by Leo E G

Sep 10, 2018

Good course but it goes a little bit slow

by Mauricio P

Nov 05, 2018

Good, comprehensive course. Gives fundamental knowledge regarding proejct management, aimed towards the generation of main project management deliverables. Requires PMBOK for optimal performance, although it is not mandatory.

by Lavinia R S

Feb 01, 2018

Its a good course to understand the basic concepts of Project Management. I feel that for some of the deliverable documents they go a little fast but once again is good to have a basic understand to be able to go deeper on your own.

by Lin G

Jun 18, 2017

Very good course for project management beginners.

by Chihwei y

Aug 18, 2017

This course is excellent and worthy to ta

by Manjunath V A

Aug 13, 2017

Nice Introduction of Project Management. Good to enrol in the course for those who wants to attend PMP certification.

by Michel O

Aug 30, 2017

The grading rubric should be more specific

by Lorenzo C

Oct 02, 2017

Although the course is interesting and well made the "review your peers" section needs refactoring.

I found myself giving 10 points (which is the max) to clearly erroneous fields when reviewing, just because they respected the valutation criteria.

by Huáscar E E D l R

Apr 02, 2018

Good course helped me consolidate my knowledge, revise new concepts from a different point of view and improve my command of the English language.

by samarth v

Jul 08, 2018

The course is apt for understanding the basics of managing a project. the peer review assignments should have some weightage to the final grade

by Shoaib A

Apr 15, 2019

great source of learning online this course for clear basic concept of pmp

by EDGAR I D R

Apr 29, 2019

Great content and challenging projects!

by liz a

Apr 07, 2019

it seems really interesting. and to the point

by David G

Jun 17, 2019

Content great. Delivery could be better. Found the lecturers laboured through the videos, obviously reading straight off a slide. This made it hard at times to take in what was being presented.

by Fabricio A C

Jun 24, 2019

Very good.

by Amir M O

Jun 27, 2019

A relatively good course. Week 1-3 are pretty good but week 4 is absolutely vague and impossible to follow.

The handout provided by the instructors is good but doesn't 100% match the video lectures.

Another flaw is that you have to wait a lot so your assignments get peer reviewed. So that may cause you stay longer in the course and pay more for the subscription.

by Ramiz B

Aug 09, 2019

Very well put together...

by Miguel F M

Jan 31, 2019

Como es habitual en Coursera, las unidades didácticas, videos y demás están muy bien. El curso en líneas generales está muy bien.

En cuanto al contenido, se agradecería un poco más de profundidad en la parte "Engineering". Casi lo único que lo hace exclusivo de la ingeniería es el caso práctico.

by Liliana P

Feb 14, 2019

Es preocupante que los otros estudiantes califiquen tu trabajo y si consideran que algo esta incompleto, al momento de realizar los cambios y volverlos a subir, hay que hacer malabares para que vuelvan a revisar tu trabajo y aparece como trabajo retrasado, aunque lo entregaste a tiempo. Deberían de mejorar ese punto.

by Alberto C

Feb 26, 2018

interesting course in general, though it could be improved.

e.g several times the slides have too much text, sometimes the multiple-choice tests seems to have been prepared in hurry

by Jocelyne F V

Jul 15, 2019

This course nicely explains the concepts applied in project management. It however gives few concrete examples and remains 'theoretical'. It is helpful for someone with some practical experience who wants to learn the formal tools and concepts. Most learnings come from the peer-reviewed assignment and reflection on own experience. It will however probably not be adequate for beginners without professional experience, e.g university students.

by MBo

Jul 25, 2019

Interesting course for project management newbies, but it could be improved with some real life examples to accompany the theory. I liked the format of the video and the presentation style, although the visuals are more distracting and not adding to the experience. Presenters are well articulated and easy to follow. Big thumbs up for the transcripts and subtitles!

On the downside, I'm not particularly impressed by the peer review system. Who are my peers? People like me, who don't really know much about this topic in the first place? How relevant is their grading/feedback? Also, the grading system is fundamentally flawed, in my opinion, as it's focused on the format, and not the content. More than once I found errors in the content, but because it was filled out per the rubrik, I had to give it points.