Chevron Left
Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat に戻る

シドニー大学(The University of Sydney) による Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,016件の評価
294件のレビュー

コースについて

The evolution of design has seen it become a discipline no longer limited to the concerns of a singular, specific domain and develop to become a pathway for solving complex, nonlinear problems. Design is becoming a capability-enhancing skill, equipping people with the ability to deal with uncertainty, complexity and failure. In this course, we demonstrate how you can use design as a way of thinking to provide strategic and innovative advantage within your profession. Suitable for anyone who is curious about design and translating the processes and tools of design thinking into innovative opportunities, over 5 weeks we explore, apply and practice the design process: think, make, break and repeat. Through introducing theoretical concepts and examining industry case studies with leading Australian design firms, we investigate design as learning about the context (the thinking part), building prototypes as tangible representations (the making part) and testing potential solutions (the breaking part). We build on this by showing the productive value of moving through the process quickly and often (the repeating part), to improve ideas and develop new insights. Throughout the course, you will follow us through three of Australia’s most exciting design offices and learn from practicing designers and leaders in design. This insight into industry will enable you to develop a comprehensive understanding of design and the role it can and does play within the innovation landscape. You will leave this course with a set of practical tools and techniques to apply to situations within your own professional context, to translate problems into opportunities and solutions, and ultimately to innovate through design....

人気のレビュー

RS
2021年8月28日

Awesome experience. Learned a lot by undertaking the course. Willing to use it in future endeavors. Thank you University of Sydney, Professors and the entire team behind this course. Thank you again

AS
2020年2月14日

a light introduction to design thinking. not too taxing. easy to understand concepts with some practical applications tested. good stepping stone to more rigorous and testing design thinking courses

フィルター:

Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat: 251 - 275 / 301 レビュー

by hrishikesh

2020年12月6日

H

by NaTi's V

2020年4月20日

t

by STELLA F

2021年4月25日

Content and presentation by the facilitators was consistently high quality and engaging. Each module provided an excellent review of the challenges and opportunities inherent in each area – while challenging us to clarify and to find our own answers. Great programme in content. I feel that all the techniques used, the methods, the videos, the reading, the experts tips, were extremely good. At no point did I feel that the training was “long”. I learnt a lot. I feel inspired to re-think (re-design) the way I plan and present my work. Thanks a lot for the journey!

by Ejegi V

2018年10月8日

I am not a 'designer' in the sense of the word, but the design principles and techniques I have been exposed to in this course have altered the way I now interact with products, systems and processes. I am hopeful this new found knowledge will help me become a better contributor or developer of new initiatives/products at work and in my personal projects.

by Henry J

2020年12月11日

I think this course was amazing, I wanted to give 4.5 stars but i can't. the only reason it's not a 5 star for me is the lack of tangible exercise or working projects that the student can work on! the assignment are good but very basic I think .

Thank you again, and I really recommend this course for people who are starting in design thinking.

by Monika I

2021年7月9日

I enjoyed the course very much. It gave me knowledge about design process and taught me how important it is to constantly seek for errors and improvements while creating the design. I would have wanted to have more of practical tasks, but in general I'm glad I took this course.

by Gökay K

2020年9月12日

I am very happy to learn the breaking methods. Thank you for the course and I'm ready for the more advanced levels. It would be better if there were sample homework. Thank you for the course, I wish everyone success.

by Jeremy C

2021年1月9日

A thoughtful and accessible course design and layout. Appreciated hearing from industry experts, but would have enjoyed the input on creativity and design thinking from artists as well. Overall, a great experience.

by Collin F

2021年7月7日

Fantastic course! I recommend it to anyone wanting to work in the UX field, but not necessarily as a designer. Great for researchers, strategists, and analysts.

by Miroslav N

2020年5月22日

Good interviews and videos. Readings could be prepared a bit more or some with some more sketches.

Overall a good course with new view points and ideas.

thank you

by Gerald L

2021年2月27日

Overall, great course with right amount of material and classmate interaction. Taking some time, however, for my review submissions to be acknowledged.

by Mwaqas A

2021年4月24日

The course was very interesting throughout but assignment questions are very tricky to understand for nonnative English Speakers like myself.

by Pragnya A

2020年9月10日

The course could have had a small project where we went through the whole process of innovating something. But otherwise very informative.

by Mohammad A T

2021年2月26日

Excellent Course! lot of concepts has been explained in a very professional yet easy to understand way. Big thanks to Sydney University.

by ALFONSO M M

2020年9月11日

A very brief but useful guideline of the Design Thinking method. Very satisfied with this course and the resources they provide you.

by Mark R T

2019年8月2日

The course was very engaging and it inspires me to apply my acquired knowledge in this course to my future design projects.

by Asha F

2021年2月18日

Great content and assessments, would have liked some more history of design evolution over time as context for the theory.

by Tavish K

2020年6月20日

Well structured and good references. More depth would be nice but I understand it was designed for a wide ranging audience

by Hrishikesh A

2019年6月19日

Course was good, but could have been better had it included more thoughts by industry experts

by Liliana S B

2020年9月3日

It was great, I enjoyed it a lot. Very clear and challenging. I really liked the exercises.

by Bindhu S

2021年4月4日

Good topic i had a hard time on the quizzes and the assesment but good to be challenged

by Maisura

2021年10月11日

This is a very interesting course. Some part could've been more in details. Thanks!

by Aleksey K

2021年10月30日

If peer grades are not fair - there is no button near review to escalate the issue

by Nashat R

2020年12月5日

Excellent course , recommended for entire leaderships & senior staff

by MARCO B

2021年1月23日

Quick, clear and simple course, useful for starting design