Chevron Left
Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat に戻る

シドニー大学(The University of Sydney) による Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,025件の評価
294件のレビュー

コースについて

The evolution of design has seen it become a discipline no longer limited to the concerns of a singular, specific domain and develop to become a pathway for solving complex, nonlinear problems. Design is becoming a capability-enhancing skill, equipping people with the ability to deal with uncertainty, complexity and failure. In this course, we demonstrate how you can use design as a way of thinking to provide strategic and innovative advantage within your profession. Suitable for anyone who is curious about design and translating the processes and tools of design thinking into innovative opportunities, over 5 weeks we explore, apply and practice the design process: think, make, break and repeat. Through introducing theoretical concepts and examining industry case studies with leading Australian design firms, we investigate design as learning about the context (the thinking part), building prototypes as tangible representations (the making part) and testing potential solutions (the breaking part). We build on this by showing the productive value of moving through the process quickly and often (the repeating part), to improve ideas and develop new insights. Throughout the course, you will follow us through three of Australia’s most exciting design offices and learn from practicing designers and leaders in design. This insight into industry will enable you to develop a comprehensive understanding of design and the role it can and does play within the innovation landscape. You will leave this course with a set of practical tools and techniques to apply to situations within your own professional context, to translate problems into opportunities and solutions, and ultimately to innovate through design....

人気のレビュー

AS
2020年2月14日

a light introduction to design thinking. not too taxing. easy to understand concepts with some practical applications tested. good stepping stone to more rigorous and testing design thinking courses

RS
2021年8月28日

Awesome experience. Learned a lot by undertaking the course. Willing to use it in future endeavors. Thank you University of Sydney, Professors and the entire team behind this course. Thank you again

フィルター:

Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat: 276 - 300 / 301 レビュー

by Cristina P

2020年3月21日

Me permitiu ter mais conhecimento sobre a área de estudo

by vishwanth v

2021年6月22日

The course gave me whole new way in the design process!

by Hong, D T M

2021年6月29日

Many thanks to Lecture Martin & Cara and my classmates

by Ilva A

2021年3月10日

It was something new for me but I enjoyed this course.

by kikelomo O O

2021年3月2日

wow! good for me as it expanded my thinking capacity.

by Adai C

2021年7月22日

Me hubiera gustado mayor detalle en cada proceso.

by David Q

2021年10月17日

Really interesting course well presented.

by Hesham E

2020年12月4日

The course is organized and insightful.

by Fernando M E

2020年7月22日

El curso está bien, introducción básica

by Temi O

2021年9月6日

Interesting concepts for designing.

by Khushee M

2021年5月28日

Interesting and Challenging course

by Leona

2021年1月30日

Needs summary of the lessons

by CRISTHIAN R A C

2021年1月27日

Muy interesante e innovador

by Malik H

2021年12月22日

awesom learning material

by Rosakebia L E M

2021年7月13日

Good for beginners

by khyatee l

2020年9月3日

amazing course

by BRYAN R P C

2020年5月6日

Muy buen curso

by Priya G

2021年10月18日

Good Course

by Trần N P

2021年5月30日

good

by Lisa T

2021年6月19日

W​hile the course content was really interesting and I would give the content itself a 5 star rating, the peer-review experience was horrible. In four out of five weeks, only quizzes needed to be taken and only one week required a peer-review assignment. However, this one peer review assignment counted 40% toward your overall grade and there seemed to be hardly anybody on the course who took this assignment seriously - they all seemed to grade randomly and without even reading my assignment, which I put a lot of effort in. It's virtually impossible to receive 100% on this course with these unfathomably fake peer review assignments.

by CHADIA G

2021年1月23日

I was looking about the application of Design thinking in the Business Analysis world. I drop the course because it didn´t tackle what I was looking for.

by Arunrung T

2021年8月27日

I have just need to come back to do peer review as there is nothing to be reviewed. I dont see any benefit of including such activity in the course

by Kamran L

2021年1月27日

Good theoretical course, it could be better to add some hands-on exercises.

by Juhri S

2020年4月26日

Sloppy content for a course offered by the so-called top 50 global universities. Too busy defining from one terminology to another design terminology such as wireframe, prototype, mock-ups, etc. Week 4 has the most robust modules, included 'Identifying and using design principles' based on Donald Norman's book, "The Design of Everyday Things." I discourage you to enroll in this course.

by Kevin E

2020年8月29日

A lot of 'about' no how to. At the end of this course I didn't build any practical skills I could take back to my job. In other words I didn't learn anything I couldn't find on youtube or reddit for free.