Chevron Left
Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat に戻る

シドニー大学(The University of Sydney) による Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,012件の評価
292件のレビュー

コースについて

The evolution of design has seen it become a discipline no longer limited to the concerns of a singular, specific domain and develop to become a pathway for solving complex, nonlinear problems. Design is becoming a capability-enhancing skill, equipping people with the ability to deal with uncertainty, complexity and failure. In this course, we demonstrate how you can use design as a way of thinking to provide strategic and innovative advantage within your profession. Suitable for anyone who is curious about design and translating the processes and tools of design thinking into innovative opportunities, over 5 weeks we explore, apply and practice the design process: think, make, break and repeat. Through introducing theoretical concepts and examining industry case studies with leading Australian design firms, we investigate design as learning about the context (the thinking part), building prototypes as tangible representations (the making part) and testing potential solutions (the breaking part). We build on this by showing the productive value of moving through the process quickly and often (the repeating part), to improve ideas and develop new insights. Throughout the course, you will follow us through three of Australia’s most exciting design offices and learn from practicing designers and leaders in design. This insight into industry will enable you to develop a comprehensive understanding of design and the role it can and does play within the innovation landscape. You will leave this course with a set of practical tools and techniques to apply to situations within your own professional context, to translate problems into opportunities and solutions, and ultimately to innovate through design....

人気のレビュー

LL
2020年11月7日

Great overview of the design innovation process! The content is up-to-date and the professors really go above and beyond to make the course feel like a regular university course as much as possible.

RS
2021年8月28日

Awesome experience. Learned a lot by undertaking the course. Willing to use it in future endeavors. Thank you University of Sydney, Professors and the entire team behind this course. Thank you again

フィルター:

Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat: 51 - 75 / 300 レビュー

by Kelly R

2020年11月29日

Fantastic course - i found the content covered in this course to be so informative, and relatable in my current role in Learning and Development!! Thank you so much! :)

by Sophie B D

2020年5月1日

Very well done! I greatly appreciated my experience. The content was easy to learn, the videos of high quality and the readings were very informative and interesting!

by Brenda A R U

2021年1月27日

The format of the test is a little bit complicated, it has big spaces between questions and anwers. But in general the videos are so useful and very explained-

by Anjan A G

2020年12月21日

I appreciate the realistic course structure, use cases, references and good opportunity to review project submissions by other learners. Thank you Instructors!

by Jimena R

2020年4月13日

I found the course to be a great tool to begin the journey into design thinking. It gives great tools and readings to keep getting into it after finishing it.

by (FPOLY H N H T

2021年11月18日

I have gained a more diverse perspective on many aspects of design, not simply creating visually beautiful products but also objectively connecting to life.

by C P S D o M

2021年4月2日

i have learnt how to design the things in what manner each n everything we can break a design make a design thank you for the opportunity u made us to learn

by Renata S C

2020年5月31日

I really liked this course, it provides you with easy digestible information and make the learning experience an enjoyable one and practical one as well.

by Gabriel E

2018年12月10日

It's a good introduction to design thinking and methods. Thanks to Cara and Martin. I'd definitely revisit the course when I need a refresh or reference.

by Mokhamad R

2021年8月28日

I learned a lot in this modul, i gain new insights and experiences to expand my career to be a UX Designer, although i need to learn more for UX Design

by Lisa H

2019年1月16日

The course was well-taught and I enjoyed the continuous quizzes, which helped with making sure that I had captured most important parts of each week.

by MOHD K

2021年2月3日

These course is full of knowledge about design and innovation. It consist of different design experience from top designer professors and engineers.

by Bernardus W R G

2020年12月29日

Very dynamic, enjoyable and easy to follow. I gave me some great new design methods to add to my toolbox and lots of clues to follow in my research.

by Thananat J

2021年6月3日

The course is good, not only for designers but also for everyone. I am sure that you can apply the knowledge from this course to your daily work.

by Megha

2021年2月12日

A short course packed with loads of information ! Great thoughts and practical insights that support using these concepts in your area of work

by Naveen A

2021年4月19日

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and learned a few things that we know however had never been able to implement them in real life scenarios.

by Natalia A I

2021年9月27日

Dynamic classes, interviews, tests. Keeps your interested all the time. Really good and validated information, invite you to learn more.

by Godswill N

2021年2月28日

I feel I am living in a world of ideas and didn't know about it until now. The experience through the course was awesome. great work!

by Sumathi A C

2020年4月17日

As I was very curious about the Design Thinking Concepts, this course helped me in understanding it. I learnt and enjoyed the course.

by Dianne K N

2021年8月28日

It's a good introduction to the design process. It gives industry insights about the whole process. It is worth the time and effort.

by MARIA R S M

2021年12月6日

U​n curso muy claro. y con buenas explicaciones para entender para asi poder trasladar lo aprendido a la practica en el trabajo.

by Patel M A

2020年6月6日

It was a great experience and the course have everything which a beginner need the path and the advice of experienced people's

by Muntean D

2020年11月5日

One of the most useful courses that I have participated. Congrats for your implication in teaching us about design innovation!

by Shofa I

2021年12月30日

Thankyou for the module in the course, I enjoyed answering every quiz, it challenging myself espesially when do some project.

by Akshata R

2021年2月18日

Excellent course and was very helpful. A short and concise introduction to Innovation through Design. Would highly recommend.